We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and tidy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
White Palace Bangkok
Ranked #709 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Clean and tidy”
Reviewed 11 January 2014

We have stayed here four times and find this hotel to be clean and comfortable and good size rooms and beds very handy to shopping and market areas they have renovated over the last twelve months and just a little painting needed to finish this does not detract from our comfort. Buffet Breakfast is the same year in year out but there is enough choice that it doesn't matter. All staff are friendly and helpful I like to tip the room service staff as they do a great job. We have stayed at other hotels in bangkok but this is value for money and includes breakfast.

Room Tip: Ask for a room not next to lift
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zacca01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

418 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    178
    137
    42
    37
See reviews for
50
46
22
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 2 January 2014 via mobile

Together with 4 female friends we departed to Bangkok, we requested our Thai's friend to book Hotel for us. We expected to have Novotel class at least, but this hotel is lower than our expectation. It is a very hold hotel and a little bit dirty. Closet not work as well.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Susilim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bangkok hotels

Mauritius
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Had my apprehensions before going there but except for the breakfast which was the same everyday, the hotel was nice. Language was a barrier as the staff could not understand English well. Also, there were no safe in the room. One has to buy a padlock for 70 ringgit at the counter and store your belongings in a safe at reception. Besides this, I would def recommend this hotel for people who are choosing a hotel only to stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KiranJ1303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 October 2013 via mobile

The hotel is very near of down town. Peace and but not too quiet. Easy access to BTS sky train, only 5-10mins walk to station. Hotel service and facilities were quite good. Rooms were clean and smells good but sometimes with delayed room service. Breakfast was fair but menu is too few, not more than 10 items were served. Hotel staffs faces are like my boss to me. If you expect cordiality, this hotel is not the one.

Stayed April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Thiha N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2013

I have stayed here for the first time and was mesmerized. Its a brand new hotel and very neat and clean. i would prefer this hotel even if i get a choice to stay in Baiyoke Sky. The breakfast is basic but is enough to start your day. The best part is the room which is very very new and super clean.

Room Tip: Take room with window
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ritesh J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 15 September 2013 via mobile

I stay here for 3 nights through Agoda. The location is very strategic which is near to Paintip Plaza, Platinum Fashion Mall, Pratunam Market, and a brandnew B Fashion Gallery..To go for Ratchathewi BTS Train Station just take 15 to 20 min by walk.

But for the solo traveler like me, I rather to choose other option such as boxster or budget hotel.

Helpful?
Thank Wontoron P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bangkok, Thailand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2013

We stayed at the hotel for one night before continuing to Koh Tao. The hotel is horrible.

Starting with the receptionist, who wouldnt let me in the room where my boyfriend was waiting for me. We were forced to take different flights and I arrived a couple of hours after him. Even though we had booked a double room, the receptionist refused to let me in the room which is why I had to wait for my boyfriend to wake up and confirm he knew me.

Second, we found long black hair on the floor in our room just upon arrival -- clearly the room was not clean.

Lastly, the pool is a disaster. You have to access it via some stairs that look like they are under construction- construction waste and dirt everywhere. The pool itself is plain ugly: a tiny waterhole on the roof of the hotel.

We cancelled the subsequent nights we had planned to stay in this hotel and booked another one.
Do not stay in this hotel, you will regret every cent you spend on it

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pati R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
0.1 mi away
Grand Watergate Hotel
Grand Watergate Hotel
#732 of 858 in Bangkok
155 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Cozi Inn
The Cozi Inn
#602 of 858 in Bangkok
46 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ten Stars Inn
Ten Stars Inn
#626 of 858 in Bangkok
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Pratunam Casa Hotel
Pratunam Casa Hotel
#435 of 858 in Bangkok
6 reviews
0.0 mi away
Pratunam Park Hotel
Pratunam Park Hotel
#647 of 858 in Bangkok
36 reviews
0.1 mi away
First House Bangkok
First House Bangkok
#350 of 858 in Bangkok
435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to White Palace Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White Palace Bangkok

Property: White Palace Bangkok
Address: 40 Soi Petchburi 15 (Somprasong 3) | Phayathai Rajtavee, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Phayathai
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#162 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — White Palace Bangkok 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The White Palace Hotel offers the finest traditions of Thai hospitality. The spacious rooms, whether standard, deluxe or suite, are beautifully appointed and equipped with all the facilities you require. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your White Palace Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
White Palace Bangkok Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing