We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Value & Location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of D Varee Diva Bally Silom, Bangkok

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
D Varee Diva Bally Silom, Bangkok
Ranked #407 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good Value & Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2011

Stayed here on last night in Bangkok in order to experience a different area to the Khao San Road. Silom is quite seedy, especially as we were near some of the more famour/infamous soi (side streets), however, it's not overly scary or busy. During the day it's fairly busy typical business district. Staff were friendly enough, and the room was spacious and good value. The breakfast buffet was substantial enough. My one complaint would be the noise from the DJ Station nightclub at the rear of the hotel. It felt worse than it probably was as we had to get up early for a flight, but probably best to ask for a quiet room at the front if possible.

Room Tip: Probably best to ask for a quiet room at the front if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank greenechoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BALLY-SUKH, Manager at D Varee Diva Bally Silom, Bangkok, responded to this review, 29 March 2012
Thank you for your staying with us.

We hope to service you again in the near future.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

434 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    67
    242
    103
    17
    5
See reviews for
13
52
82
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2011

The staff is very friendly and helpful. We have even become very good friends, going out together after their official duty. Most importantly, the Skytrain and MRT are within a stone throw away and a 24hr Boots. Hence if u are not feeling too ok, u can easily get some medicine there.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alvin12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BALLY-SUKH, Manager at D Varee Diva Bally Silom, Bangkok, responded to this review, 29 March 2012
Thank you for your staying with us.

We hope to service you again in the near future.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2011

it's located in the middle of silom area and close to night market in Silom area, shopping centre, station and food street, very good location for me. The price is a bit expensive about $45-. the room I stayed doesn't has window which is not good :( good thing the lights is good enough. I did request for double/queen bed, however they ran out of the room for it so I ended up with twin beds which is uncomfortable for me as I was traveling by myself. The least, they can do is let me know. But, I can join them together so it's not big problem :P

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fergie888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BALLY-SUKH, Manager at D Varee Diva Bally Silom, Bangkok, responded to this review, 29 March 2012
Thank you for your staying with us.

We hope to service you again in the near future.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2011

My husband and I stayed here for 3 days. What a dissapointment. Rooms small with dark furniture, one dirty window and air con so noisy, we kept switching it off and try to open the window. Unfortunately, the disco outside kept us awake until 2am, what a start to a holiday. Breakfast is lousy. As for the staff, they were quite nice until I have mentioned on last day that we would like to book our free airport transfer (as mentioned on reservation form). Suddenly,no one could understand me properly and kept qouting the price I need to pay. Luckily I had a copy of my booking form.
The only good think about this hotel is location.
Photos of this hotels are not what they seems.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank iwa06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BALLY-SUKH, Manager at D Varee Diva Bally Silom, Bangkok, responded to this review, 12 December 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comment and we would apologise for the inconvenince case cause by us.
I would keep your comment to approve our hotel service and facilities. Hope you to welcome you again next time.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
69 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2011

Whenever I go to Bangkok, I stay at this hotel. Location is the best as it's in front of the Saladeng BTS. Food is accessable everywhere as Silom doesn't sleep. Entertainment outlets are within walking distance. Cabled internet is complimentary. Hotel is clean and staff is always polite and helpful.

However in recent months I see that the rates have gone up from 1400bt to almost 2000bt. It's becoming too expensive for the kind of facility and service for this price. I'm now looking for options.

Room Tip: I don't think there are rooms with windows. Ask for the twin beds room. The single double bed ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jerrylowyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indore, India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2011

we go bangkook book hotel my friend hotel nit cleen good staff room Service good ,top floor swingpool best locetion main Sukhumvit Road Best Area

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank npbatra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2011

This hotel was excellent value. Rooms were large, clean and nicely decorated. Bathroom was also spacious and the only place I stayed in Thailand with a proper shower door. The staff were lovely, spoke excellent English and were very helpful. Breakfast was the best we had in Thailand and the breakfast area was lovely too. The location was fantastic also. In the night market and beside the sky train. Because its in the night market it does get noisey at night so if you are likely to go out at night its fine but if you like early nights bring ear plugs!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RTC54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
La Residence Bangkok
La Residence Bangkok
#384 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
Silom
The Inn Saladaeng
The Inn Saladaeng
#315 of 849 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
Sukhumvit
D Varee Diva Bally Sukhumvit
D Varee Diva Bally Sukhumvit
#275 of 849 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 693 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Wall Street Inn
Wall Street Inn
#502 of 849 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 280 reviews
Silom
Le Siam Hotel
Le Siam Hotel
#242 of 849 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 388 reviews
Silom
No photo provided
bnb@Silom
#377 of 1,135 in Bangkok
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to D Varee Diva Bally Silom, Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about D Varee Diva Bally Silom, Bangkok

Property: D Varee Diva Bally Silom, Bangkok
Address: 10 Silom Road Soi 2 | Surawong, Bangkok 10500, Thailand (Formerly Bally's Studio Suites Silom)
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #407 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — D Varee Diva Bally Silom, Bangkok 3.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
D Varee Diva Bally Silom, Bangkok is a design hotel conveniently located in the heart of Bangkok business district, Silom area. With just 10 metres away from Sala Daeng BTS skytrain station, guests staying in this exciting hotel can catch a 20-minute train ride that links to all parts of a bustling city of Bangkok. All 53 fully furnished guestrooms come with a tasteful decor mixing traditional and modern styles, providing guests with a comfortable yet lively environment. The rooms are spacious and beautifully appointed with a various modern conveniences ranging from a flat-screen TV to Wi-Fi internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your D Varee Diva Bally Silom, Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bally`s Studio Suites Silom Hotel Bangkok
Ballys Studio Hotel Silom

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing