We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
D Varee Diva Bally Silom, Bangkok
Nearby Hotels
US$149
US$124
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$166
US$111
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$184
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
US$108
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$269
US$168
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Peninsula Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$304
US$213
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$68
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$107
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$736
US$601
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Paragon Inn(Bangkok)(Great Value!)
US$64
US$25
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (461)
Filter reviews
461 results
Traveller rating
70
251
113
21
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
70
251
113
21
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdj stationnight marketsaladaeng bts stationgay clubmaster controlextra pillowstv channels arestreet foodelectric kettlefifth floorbed was comfortableshopping complexboutique hotelbreakfast staffrecommend this hotelnoisy at nighthigh floor
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
118 - 123 of 461 reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2013

Stayed here one night at the start of our holiday. I dont know if we got an older room because we booked online for 1350 baht, but the bed was really hard and the A/C was realy noisy.
Came back at the end of our trip and booked just the one night to see if we got a better room. This room was the same floor and was worse than the first one, low water pressure and no hot water at all. A/C was hot and could all night and noisy. The plug in the sink was broken and I had to shave under a dribbly cold shower.Moved to another hotel for our last two nights.
Having said all that, the staff were very nice and they have the best doorman in Bangkok, I'm sure. With a little work this could be a good hotel fro the price.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fred B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2013

Rooms are reasonably sized, clean, fully furnished and modern. Well appointed with safe deposit box, coffee & tea, toiletries, extra pillows & blankets, mini bar fridge, master control switch, air purifying machine (for the smoking rooms). Hair dryer available upon request. Service staff are reasonably polite and helpful with requests.

This hotel is in close proximity to two train stations, namely the BTS Sala Daeng and MRT Silom, which makes travelling within BKK much easier. Taxis are widely available. Shopping centres are aplenty on the opposite side of the road. Street food like mango sticky rice and grilled meats can be easily obtained just outside the hotel. Japanese food is abundant in the neighbourhood.

Entertainment is never far away with Patpong. There are so many oil and foot massage parlours for you to choose from after a long day of shopping. Tops supermarket is just 50m away if you need groceries or other necessities and Starbucks is just above Tops if you need a coffee fix (1/2 price coffee from 2-3pm). Boots pharmacy and Jap 60baht shop is also nearby.

Overall a value-for-money and well located hotel in the Silom area which isn't too far away from other shopping/tourist belts in Pratunam and Sukhumvit.

Room Tip: Stayed in rooms 403 (smoking with window) and 406 (non-smoking, no window). Recommended for groups of 4.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bushtucker88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BALLY-SUKH, Front Office Manager at D Varee Diva Bally Silom, Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2013

Dear Valued guest,

Thank you for sharing your nice experience to others, we're pleased to know that you are one more customer enjoy your stay at Bally's Studio Suites Silom like many people ever stay before. It's very clear that hotel is right on location & service. Please give us your next return soon!

Best regards,
Kaewta Thasbutr
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2013

This hotel is in a great location at Patpong night markets and close to nightlife...Rooms are modern and clean and the staff are friendly and helpful. Breakfast isn't big but it is adequate and simple, we would stay at Ballys Studio anytime...

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lee-Anne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BALLY-SUKH, Front Office Manager at D Varee Diva Bally Silom, Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2013

Dear Valued guest,

Our team delighted to see your comment in TripAdvisor and thank you for stay with us. on behalf of Bally’s Studio Suites team, please accept our sincerely gratitude and we hope that you would come back again in soonest.

Best regards,
Kaewta Thasbutr
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2013

The hotel located on convenience location of Silom road and short walks to Saladeang sky train.

Room size quite small, amenities not so good.

This hotel suite for short stay for all day/night out to party, the club and to enjoy nightlife.

Family or retreat holidays not recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tasa-Siri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BALLY-SUKH, Front Office Manager at D Varee Diva Bally Silom, Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2013

Dear Valued guest,

Thank you very much for letting us know about your thought after stay at Bally’s Studio Suites

We value all feedback we receive from our guests and will use it constructively towards improving the service that we provide. As such, we have reviewed your comment with the concern person to be more attentive.

Best Regards,
Kaewta Thasbutr
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Bally's Studio Suites is a really nice little hotel with a great location. The hotel is right on the main road and right next to the hotel is a Burger King outlet which can be helpful if you are not much into Thai food. The night market starts right from the hotel and we found it to be an added benefit. Also metro rail is closeby and other means of transport are easily available. Though the hotel does not have a swimming pool, but we did not really miss that as we came to Bangkok after visiting Pattaya. The staff is also helpful. Overall a nice hotel which I would reccomend.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ParulMehta007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BALLY-SUKH, Front Office Manager at D Varee Diva Bally Silom, Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2013

Dear Valued guest,

Thank you very much for stay at Bally’s Studio Suites - Silom!! we're more than happy to read your comment here. Our team member is looking to see and welcome you again in the future.

Best regards,
Kaewta Thasbutr
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews