We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
D Varee Diva Bally Silom, Bangkok
Nearby Hotels
US$162
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$136
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$151
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$136
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$130
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$177
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$135
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Peninsula Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$243
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$177
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$177
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shangri-La Hotel Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$374
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$295
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$156
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$147
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$182
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (463)
Filter reviews
463 results
Traveller rating
70
252
114
21
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
70
252
114
21
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdj stationnight marketsaladaeng bts stationgay clubmaster controlextra pillowstv channels arestreet foodelectric kettlefifth floorbed was comfortableshopping complexboutique hotelbreakfast staffrecommend this hotelnoisy at nighthigh floor
Filter
Updating list...
106 - 111 of 463 reviews
Reviewed 2 November 2013

Pros : I have requested additional bed in the bed which fit nicely beside the Queen Bed. Clean room & toilet c/w hairdryer, kettle, DVD player & LCD TV. Entertainment & night market last until 2am. Next to Sala Daeng & Silom Station, easily access to many destinations.

Cons: Soft music still can be heard on 6th Floor until 2am, still bearable. Hot shower is not even warm at all.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms without window, perhaps can cut off the noise/music for those who can't bear.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RosliW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BALLY-SUKH, Manager at D Varee Diva Bally Silom, Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

Dear valued guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback after stay at Bally’s Studio Suites and hope that you would have a wonderful experience on your trip. We regret for not being able to accommodate the best, please allow me to express my sincere apology for the inconvenience during stay with us. Our engineering team has schedule right away to repair and check others to ensure the best accommodation. Should we have the pleasure of opportunity to welcome you back again, it would be our most appreciation.

Best regards,
Kaewta T.
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013 via mobile

The studio (which isn't really a studio) is a small and comfortable room. Well located specially for those who like to party a lot. But if you're looking for a place to have a good sleep during the night forget about it. My room was just next door to the club DJ Station which works 7 days a week. Yes, 7 days a week.
For the price you pay here for not sleeping well during the night you'd better choose somewhere else.
My friend and I stayed here because we came from Chiang Mai with no hotel booked. We wanted to stay at Silom area but quite regretted he fact we stayed here because it is really noisy.
Overall: very average.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank BFalce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BALLY-SUKH, Manager at D Varee Diva Bally Silom, Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

Dear Valued guest,

Thank you for taking your valuable time schedule to write us constructive feedback. Please accept my apology for unexpected experience during stay with us, Our room has a double glass windows but somehow frustrated you in noise prevention we have to apologies. Thank you again for choosing us as your preferred hotel on last visit, Should we have a new occasion to rectify your experience would be our most appreciation.

Best Regards,
Kaewta T.
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Several friends recommended this hotel for the ideal location (no more noise by the time youngsters roll in from boozing). Unfortunately I booked the one at Sukhumvit by mistake but they politely offered to change for the Bht500 per night difference. Female staff very friendly and professional. My local friends had no problems coming in to visit at odd hours.

Room Tip: In the middle of the night, someone got stuck on the outside landing and knocked on my room window to let them in. That means people can look into any of those rooms from the stairs. Changed to a room with no windows.The second room twin bed arrangement seemed to make better use of the space. Bathroom telephone shower had to be tied up with a rubber band, and no soap shelf so everything put on the floor.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank e c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BALLY-SUKH, Front Office Manager at D Varee Diva Bally Silom, Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2013

Dear valued guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback after stay at Bally’s Studio Suites and hope that you would have a wonderful experience on your trip. We regret for not being able to accommodate the best, please allow me to express my sincere apology for the inconvenience during stay with us. Our Housekeeping team has schedule right away to repair and check others to ensure the best accommodation. Should we have the pleasure of opportunity to welcome you back again, it would be our most appreciation.

Best regards,
Kaewta T.
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Just an average hotel. Not very big room. Got it from THB1700 compared to THB1800 for Furama Silom which I got previously. For THB100 additional in Furama, i got a room about twice as big. On top of that a full fledge restaurant serving full range of breakfast. But here in Bally, the breakfast is very simple with bread, ham and toast, fried noodle and cereals.

The only plus point is that it's near to the Saladaeng BTS station and the very busy Silom Road and Patpong night market.

Will not return here unless I got some very great deal on price.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter-KualaLumpur-10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BALLY-SUKH, Front Office Manager at D Varee Diva Bally Silom, Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2013

Dear Valued guest,

First of all, thank you very much for chosen stay with us during visit bangkok. We value all feedbacks that we receive from our guests and will use it constructively towards improving the service that we provide. We hope to service you again.

Best regards,
Kaewta Thasbutr
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013

We stay 4 nights, 1st night we got the room on 2nd floor, very noisy till 2 am from the bar beside the hotel so on the 2nd night we move to 7th floor.
The hotel location very good, near everything : mrt, bts, mall, market, cafe, supermarket, spa.
The breakfast is simple menu.
The room quite clean and comfort.
Most of taxi driver didn't know the location of the hotel, so every time we go back to hotel we just say bts saladaeng.
The laundry and minibar is cheap.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FlemingC21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BALLY-SUKH, Front Office Manager at D Varee Diva Bally Silom, Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2013

Dear Valued guest,

We are pleased that you found our location ideal in enjoying for all good balance accessible to shopping & entertainment area plus excellent service. I would recommend you to request for the higher floor on next time to avoid the noise from DJ Station. We hope that you would repeat stay in soon.

Best Regards,
Kaewta Thasbutr
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews