We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Right in the heart of Khaosan Road, great location if you fancy partying!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Rikka Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rikka Inn
Ranked #342 of 851 Hotels in Bangkok
Truro
Level Contributor
49 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Right in the heart of Khaosan Road, great location if you fancy partying!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2013

Having just arrived on a LONG flight to Bangkok, and quite a stressful route in getting to the famous Khaosan Road, arriving at the Rikka in was amazing as it was a great hotel to visit first - compared to many of the other places in south east asia - this was one of the more luxuarious hotels!

We just had a standard double, which using hostelworld.com meant we secured the room before we even left paying a 10% deposit. I think the room worked out about £20 a night but sharing between two is still very cheap! Rooms were clean, and spread over 5 levels with a lovely pool and lounging area on the roof! You could either leave a 1000THB deposit for your key or leave your passport and there were two computers free of charge to guests to use the internet.

To locate Rikka Inn - the sign is high up on the top of the buildings but you cant get too lost as the Khaosan Road isnt that long - so if you come to the end like we did we knew we'd gone too far! it is located about half way up and to get to the reception you have to go through like a walkway between two shops. If you just look out for the famous 7ELEVEN - it is next door! really handy as they are all open late for snacks and water.

I think we had one of the back rooms which we could still here noise from clubs around the Road. We only stayed for 3 nights and having been so jetlagged and going out on the second night we only heard the noise on our last night - wasn't so bad we couldnt sleep but I suggest if you don't want ot be in the hub of all the Brits drinking abroad you stay somewhere a few streets away! It is however perfect as you don't need to spend money on tuktuks getting home as you are going out pretty much nextdoor!

It was also great location for going to the river and out on day trips as everyone knows where Khaosan is if you get lost

I recommend! :)

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RikkaInn4you, General Manager at Rikka Inn, responded to this review, 29 January 2013
Dear guest,

We are really pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us recently and thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Trip Advisor.

We will share your comments regarding with our team for further encouragement.


We look forward to visiting one of your hotels in the future.

Kindly regards,

Management Team, Rikka Inn Bangkok
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,270 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    184
    513
    387
    103
    83
See reviews for
66
556
130
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
76 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2013

Rikka Inn is a great, clean hotel. I stayed in a double room for two nights. Fairly basic but suited our needs perfectly. Koh San Road is not serviced by the train or metro so taxi, tuk tuk or walking is the easiest way to get there and out and about. The staff were helpful and polite. The rooftop pool is a nice bonus. Be aware that it can be loud at night. There is a post office, travel centre and tailor in the ground floor.

Also - I'd recommend buying the "Groovy Map" of Bangkok from reception at first seeming like the 250BHT price being over the top but it is an excellent map with great tips and info. Well worth it as opposed to carrying a guide book around.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hectorial85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RikkaInn4you, General Manager at Rikka Inn, responded to this review, 29 January 2013
Dear guest,

We are really pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us recently and thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Trip Advisor.

We will share your comments regarding with our team for further encouragement.


We look forward to visiting one of your hotels in the future.

Kindly regards,

Management Team, Rikka Inn Bangkok
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dee Why, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2013

This hotel didn't have that much going for it, small rooms, very, very noisy but had a great pool. Ok for the price. Stay a block or two away from Khao San road if you enjoy sleeping..... At all. Khao San road doesn't sleep and neither will you. The travel centre downstairs is good

Room Tip: Ask for a room not facing Khao San road if there are any
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kiwi_Nicko_85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RikkaInn4you, General Manager at Rikka Inn, responded to this review, 23 January 2013
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for your valuable feedback.
We would like to apologize for any inconveniences occurred during your stay.
We appreciate your comments and we will do our best to improve our service.
And we will do our best to keep our reputation.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and sharing your feedback.

Sincerely,

Management Team, Rikka Inn Bangkok
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2013 via mobile

Positives: Clean, great value, basic rooms, polite staff, nice rooftop pool, right in the chaos of the Ko San Road, ideal for 1 or 2 nights in Bangkok.

Negatives: Avoid a room on the first couple of floors.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Copey72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RikkaInn4you, General Manager at Rikka Inn, responded to this review, 21 January 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your great comments on our product and services. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we were able to exceed your expectations.

Our property is conveniently located near a variety of major business, shopping areas and main entertainment area of Bangkok, the most vibrant part of town with numerous restaurants, pubs and bars as well as the night market of Khaosan Rd. Guests who are looking for less nightlife can easily avoid these busy streets by accessing to the hotel from the quiet Tha phra ar tid [Navalai resort] directly.

It is a pleasure to hear you experienced our staffs to be friendly and helpful which provide efficient service and that you had a nice stay with us. We will certainly share your compliments with all of our team members.

Once again, thank you for sharing your great experience on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back to Rikka Inn in the near future.

Kind regards,

Management Team, Rikka Inn Bangkok
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2013

Rikka Inn is on the Khosan Road and a great base for exploring that area of town. Rooms are actually quiet which is very rare for hotels on this main strip.

There is a lovely simple roof top pool with loungers which is a nice escape from the hustle and bustle of Khosan.

Don't expect anything other than a very basic room- the pictures on the website certainly don't represent the room we were given! But there is hot water and AC and it was cleaned daily.

Service was nothing special but we had no problems. All in all a good base for a short stop over in Bangkok if you aren't looking for luxury.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelalexuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RikkaInn4you, General Manager at Rikka Inn, responded to this review, 21 January 2013
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for your valuable feedback. We would like to apologize for any inconveniences occurred during your stay. We appreciate your comments and we will do our best to improve our service. And we will do our best to keep our reputation.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and sharing your feedback.

Sincerely,

Management Team, Rikka Inn Bangkok
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2013 via mobile

Perfect location, right in the heart of the action. Clean and very friendly staff. Pool in the roof with great views. Been here twice now and great value for money. Would definitely recommend as a budget hotel.

Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank nimlondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RikkaInn4you, General Manager at Rikka Inn, responded to this review, 21 January 2013
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for your valuable feedback. We would like to apologize for any inconveniences occurred during your stay. We appreciate your comments and we will do our best to improve our service. And we will do our best to keep our reputation.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and sharing your feedback.

Sincerely,

Management Team, Rikka Inn Bangkok
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seoul, South Korea
Level Contributor
90 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2013

This place is nice and comfortable. the rooms are a bit small but they have all the standard things you expect in a room. The TV is very old (i was surprised by this since they were supposedly just redecorated but hey you don't stay on Khaosan Road to watch TV). The staff was friendly and somewhat helpful.....the night staff was less helpful and cheerful then the day staff. The rooms are not very quiet with the din of the all night party outside but the AC fan is so loud on high i couldn't hear it most nights. My only problem was with the spotty housekeeping. Somedays they seemed to clean really well and other days it seemed like they only made the bed and left. Also the bathroom smelled of mildew the whole time i was there and since the bathroom is beside the door into the room the first thing you smell when you walk in is mildew. Not a good first impression. I said something about the smell but nothing was done. Overall a good place to stay but a little overpriced for what you get. Charge a few hundred Baht less and everyone will be impressed and amazed, at the present price no one will be.

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper get a rear or side facing room near the top or the din from the road will...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank medraut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RikkaInn4you, General Manager at Rikka Inn, responded to this review, 11 January 2013
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for your valuable feedback. We would like to apologize for any inconveniences occurred during your stay. We appreciate your comments and we will do our best to improve our service. And we will do our best to keep our reputation.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and sharing your feedback.

Sincerely,

Management Team, Rikka Inn Bangkok
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Banglamphu
D&D INN
D&D INN
#533 of 851 in Bangkok
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,533 reviews
Banglamphu
Rambuttri Village Inn & Plaza
Banglamphu
Buddy Lodge Hotel
Buddy Lodge Hotel
#188 of 851 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Banglamphu
Dang Derm Hotel
Dang Derm Hotel
#357 of 851 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 998 reviews
Banglamphu
Adamaz House
Adamaz House
#203 of 851 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
Banglamphu
Villa Cha-Cha
Villa Cha-Cha
#362 of 851 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 714 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rikka Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rikka Inn

Property: Rikka Inn
Address: 259 Khaosan Road | Phra Nakorn, Bangkok 10200, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Banglamphu
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#48 Best Value Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Rikka Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rikka Inn : New Budget Hotel with a Touch of Style On Khaosan Road. Superbly located right on Khaosan Road. Very convenient- shopping, dining, clubing. Breathtaking outdoor roof-top pool. Room equipped with private bathroom with hot shower, air-conditioner and satellite TV. Simple,sleek and stylish decoration with relaxation atmosphere. Clean rooms and great value. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Rikka Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rikka Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing