We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“top notch”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Rikka Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rikka Inn
Ranked #341 of 852 Hotels in Bangkok
Colchester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“top notch”
Reviewed 20 October 2013

I've come to the conclusion that all everyone these days just writes reviews to moan. so here's a new rule, for every overall review, add a rating star. great location, STUNNING pool and view, average price for the area, solid rooms.

Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Oliver J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RikkaInn4you, Manager at Rikka Inn, responded to this review, 27 October 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you for reviewing Rikka inn feedback to Tripadvisor, The hotel would like to thank you for great reviews. We are glad you hear that you have enjoyed the STUNNING pool and view . Thank you again for your compliments.

Sincerely,

Management Team, Rikka Inn Bangkok
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,270 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    184
    513
    387
    103
    83
See reviews for
66
556
130
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

This hotel is a good budget option when staying in Bangkok. The room is small and basic, nothing fancy, but what is good about it is the location. You can walk right out of the hotel and be in the middle of Khao San Road and also walk to many of the Wat's and close by neighborhoods. The pool is beautiful and a godsend after walking around all day or night! I recommend this hotel for people who are more interested in exploring the area then what thread count their sheets are.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank spacetravlers333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RikkaInn4you, Manager at Rikka Inn, responded to this review, 18 October 2013
Dear guest,

Many thanks for the positive feedback,
Thank you so much for reviewing us and we look forward to welcoming you back again sometime soon. Your review will be of great use to future guests to relate our consistency of service and product.

We will certainly look forward to welcoming you again when next you visit!

Kindly regards,

Management Team, Rikka Inn Bangkok
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013

If you're not here to party or stay up late do not stay here. Good location, everything at your door step. Pool is great! If going to Grand Palace tuk tuk drivers will tell you it's closed until 1.30pm, it's a lie just walk it's about 15 min walk. Pad thai on the street for 50 baht is the go!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emm J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RikkaInn4you, Manager at Rikka Inn, responded to this review, 18 October 2013
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for your valuable feedback.
We would like to apologize for any inconveniences occurred during your stay.
We appreciate your comments and we will do our best to improve our service.


Once again, thank you for staying with us and sharing your feedback.

Sincerely,

Management Team, Rikka Inn Bangkok
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013

My friend and I were looking for a nice place to stay and she booked this online but it turned out to be very average, and when we complained about the standard of the room the attitude of the staff made it a very unpleasant experience. I would not stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ben A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RikkaInn4you, Manager at Rikka Inn, responded to this review, 12 October 2013
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for your valuable feedback.
I would like to offer my unreserved apologies for those parts that did not reach your expectations.
I'll investigate and improve the hotel service to all guests. Thank you,

Sincerely,

Management Team, Rikka Inn Bangkok
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bangkok hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hanoi, Vietnam
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013

We stayed in this hotels for 3 nights in April 2013. Overall experience was this is a nice, clean hotel in the middle of Khao San Road.
Best thing about the hotel is the location and a small pool on the roof.
I would stay again in this hotel if Khao San Road area is the destination.

Room Tip: Higher floors have less noise (from music bars nearby)
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tuan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RikkaInn4you, Manager at Rikka Inn, responded to this review, 8 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your most thoughtful review and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us! It is always wonderful to hear when a guest is pleased with the product.

We truly appreciate you taking the time to write such a wonderful review and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Management Team, Rikka Inn Bangkok
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathmandu, Nepal
Level Contributor
42 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2013

We stayed at the Rikka Inn for one night in late August and the hotel did the job well.
For what we paid, we were happy to sleep in the room that we had. Clean comfortable and just the right size. The bathroom was fine and everything was in working condition. The hotel is right on the spot and central if you want to be in the hub. The receptionist was also helpful. There are two computers on the ground floor, free to use... however they are very slow. There is free WIFI.

The rooms at the further back are better in terms of noise... our room was half way back and we could still faintly hear the loud noises from the main road. It's not that bad as its something that comes attached with staying in Khaosan Road.

We didn't have enough time to check out the pool.
I'd definitely stay here again...

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lexlimbu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RikkaInn4you, Manager at Rikka Inn, responded to this review, 8 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your most thoughtful review and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us! We would like to apologize for any inconveniences occurred during your stay and we'll fix free computer service at the lobby faster.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and sharing your feedback and I will be sure to share your comments with my team, especially with front office team.

Yours sincerely,

Management Team, Rikka Inn Bangkok
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruges, Belgium
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013

We had a good stay in this great located and oil-machine managed hotel. Basic but clean rooms with good aircon. Lovely pool area on the roof.

On Khoa San Road so hard to be better located but with soundproof walls so the noise on Khoa San doesn't bother you.

Staff was professional, fast and knew what they were doing.

Very recommendable hotel. Rather strange this hotel doesn't get better reviews

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jesusthesecond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RikkaInn4you, Manager at Rikka Inn, responded to this review, 7 October 2013
Dear guest,

Many thanks for the positive feedback,
Thank you so much for reviewing us and we look forward to welcoming you back again sometime soon. Your review will be of great use to future guests to relate our consistency of service and product.

We will certainly look forward to welcoming you again when next you visit!

Kindly regards,

Management Team, Rikka Inn Bangkok
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Banglamphu
D&D INN
D&D INN
#528 of 852 in Bangkok
1,529 reviews
Banglamphu
Rambuttri Village Inn & Plaza
Banglamphu
Buddy Lodge Hotel
Buddy Lodge Hotel
#188 of 852 in Bangkok
1,230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Banglamphu
Dang Derm Hotel
Dang Derm Hotel
#357 of 852 in Bangkok
995 reviews
Banglamphu
Adamaz House
Adamaz House
#200 of 852 in Bangkok
190 reviews
Banglamphu
Villa Cha-Cha
Villa Cha-Cha
#352 of 852 in Bangkok
712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rikka Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rikka Inn

Property: Rikka Inn
Address: 259 Khaosan Road | Phra Nakorn, Bangkok 10200, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Banglamphu
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#43 Best Value Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Rikka Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rikka Inn : New Budget Hotel with a Touch of Style On Khaosan Road. Superbly located right on Khaosan Road. Very convenient- shopping, dining, clubing. Breathtaking outdoor roof-top pool. Room equipped with private bathroom with hot shower, air-conditioner and satellite TV. Simple,sleek and stylish decoration with relaxation atmosphere. Clean rooms and great value. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Rikka Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rikka Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing