We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel, do not take extra bed!”
Review of Rikka Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Rikka Inn
Ranked #366 of 894 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed 20 November 2013 via mobile

Stayed in this hotel for 1 night. Rooms very okay,clean and quiet and the pool on the roof is crazy nice with a view on Bangkok.
The only reason why I gave 4 stars is because of the extra bed. DO NOT take an extra bed in your room.because it is as hard as the floor.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
Thank damly1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RikkaInn4you, Manager at Rikka Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013

Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for your valuable feedback.
We would like to apologize for any inconveniences occurred during your stay and the extra bed issue.
We appreciate your comments and we will do our best to improve that extra bed it is as hard as the floor issue.

And we will do our best to keep our reputation.

Kind regards,

Management Team, Rikka Inn Bangkok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,352)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

503 - 509 of 1,352 reviews

Reviewed 12 November 2013

If you want to be bang in the middle of koh San road then this is a great hotel! Nice touch of a pool on the roof too!! Very quiet inside the property which is surprising as the road outside is crazy!

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Michelle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RikkaInn4you, Manager at Rikka Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Dear guest,

Thank your for your kind review, I really happy to read your great comment in regard to the service and the hotel nice touch of a pool on the roof.

Your special comment made to our team and we shall congratulate them for their great success in service.

Thank you once again and we are looking forward for your return and for a longer stay. In the meantime.

Sincerely yours,

Management Team, Rikka Inn Bangkok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013 via mobile

I have just spent 3 nights here, small but clean rooms had good air conditioning and wifi. Is right in Khaosan road so there's bars, markets, street food and restaurants on your doorstep, can be a little noisy at night, didn't bother us though. Good location only 15 minute walk to Grand Palace and not far to other sights. Would recommend especially to backpackers cause your in the perfect place to meet fellow travellers !

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Hoppingrtw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RikkaInn4you, Manager at Rikka Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for leaving a review of our hotel.

We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and even found our services improving in subsequent visits. We will share your comments with our team for further encouragement.

We hope to have to pleasure to welcome you back again as a guest, in the near future.

Kindly regards,

Management Team, Rikka Inn Bangkok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

as long as you want to be right in the thick of it be sure to stay here. The hotel staff are great, roof top pool is a welcome option after a day of trekking around the city. the rooms are basic and air conditioning units are loud but for a basic , inexpensive option you can't beat it. Right outside the door is bars, kiosks of sourvenirs, food, fresh fruit, beer everything you need. The street doesnt calm down till 6am so be prepared. If they have the pad thai cart out in the street be sure to take advantage of it! great place to be

Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Jmacpitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RikkaInn4you, Manager at Rikka Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for leaving a review of our hotel.

We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and even found our services improving in subsequent visits. We will share your comments regarding the staff and swimming pool with our team for further encouragement.

We hope to have to pleasure to welcome you back again as a guest, in the near future.

Kindly regards,

Management Team, Rikka Inn Bangkok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

Booked the Rikka for 2 nights cos we couldn,t get in to the Rambuttri village as it was full,being on Khoisan road we thought it would be loud but no were near as loud has it was,there was an outside band playing all night which seemed to be the same song over and over again,plus the air con made intermittent loud noises and when you were that tired you dropped off you were woke up by loud shouting in the corridor,the plus side was the internet connect ion was very good so that night with sleep deprivation I booked an other hotel for the last night,checked out the rikka the next morning with no questions asked why we were leaving early as it probably happens quite often,I can say the rooms were clean and an average ssize and the pool looked OK but the noise is to much of a night

Room Tip: There probably isn't a good room ere due to the location
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank philiosfog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RikkaInn4you, Manager at Rikka Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2013

Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for your valuable feedback.
We would like to apologize for any inconveniences occurred during your stay and the noisy issue we had done to changed sound proof windows all of rooms but apologize for located on wrong location .
We appreciate your comments and we will do our best to improve that sound issue.
And we will do our best to keep our reputation.

Kind regards,

Management Team, Rikka Inn Bangkok
….

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

I chose this hotel based on reviews and I have very pleased.
The location was perfect, very close to the great palace and other attractions and a lot of shops and restaurants in the area. The rooms were very basic but clean and the staff was helpful. The only complain that I have was that the sink was leaking and even though I notified this to the staff they couldn't move me to another room because the one bed were all booked and the two bed were more expensive, so they wouldn't move me to one of those. It wasn't a big deal but I guess other hotels would have put me in another room right away.
Another thing to consider at this hotel is the noise! If you are sensitive to noises, then this is not a good place for you. There is people on that street all night and you will hear them.
The pool on the roof looks very inviting and it's a nice amenity.
I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel and would recommend it.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brunoisrael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RikkaInn4you, Manager at Rikka Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2013

Dear guest,


Thank you very much for your TripAdvisor review. It was a pleasure to have you visit and I am delighted to read you had a good experience at Rikka Inn.

We would like to apologize regarding your complain that you have was that the sink was leaking and even though I notified this to the staff they couldn't move you to another room and the management was checked with repaired it already.
Our front staff would say sorry to you that she did't have available room to change that night.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and sharing your feedback.

Kind regards,

Management Team, Rikka Inn Bangkok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

I've come to the conclusion that all everyone these days just writes reviews to moan. so here's a new rule, for every overall review, add a rating star. great location, STUNNING pool and view, average price for the area, solid rooms.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Oliver J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RikkaInn4you, Manager at Rikka Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2013

Dear guest,
Thank you for reviewing Rikka inn feedback to Tripadvisor, The hotel would like to thank you for great reviews. We are glad you hear that you have enjoyed the STUNNING pool and view . Thank you again for your compliments.

Sincerely,

Management Team, Rikka Inn Bangkok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Banglamphu
Dang Derm Hotel
Dang Derm Hotel
#365 of 894 in Bangkok
1,122 reviews
Banglamphu
Buddy Lodge Hotel
Buddy Lodge Hotel
#179 of 894 in Bangkok
1,377 reviews
Banglamphu
D&D INN
D&D INN
#671 of 894 in Bangkok
1,687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Banglamphu
Rambuttri Village Inn & Plaza
Banglamphu
Adamaz House
Adamaz House
#262 of 894 in Bangkok
223 reviews
Banglamphu
Roof View Place
Roof View Place
#349 of 894 in Bangkok
428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rikka Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rikka Inn

Address: 259 Khaosan Road | Phra Nakorn, Bangkok 10200, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Banglamphu
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#60 Best Value Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: £21 - £31 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Rikka Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rikka Inn : New Budget Hotel with a Touch of Style On Khaosan Road. Superbly located right on Khaosan Road. Very convenient- shopping, dining, clubing. Breathtaking outdoor roof-top pool. Room equipped with private bathroom with hot shower, air-conditioner and satellite TV. Simple,sleek and stylish decoration with relaxation atmosphere. Clean rooms and great value. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Rikka Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rikka Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing