We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,411)
Filter reviews
1,411 results
Traveller rating
206
570
421
113
101
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
206
570
421
113
101
Show reviews that mention
All reviews khaosan road rooftop pool air con noisy at night party street khao san perfect location free wifi standard room clean hotel noise backpackers earplugs nightlife
Filter
Updating list...
507 - 512 of 1,411 reviews
Reviewed 14 February 2014 via mobile

I found the Rikka Inn on trip advisor as had fairly good reviews. These did not lie, we stayed here for one night at the beginning of feb. The hotel is quite small and the reception is tucked away off the main street of Kohsan Road. The rooms were nice and clean with a mini bar with free water, a good sized en-suite and a fairly comfy bed. The location is the main attraction as well as the roof too pool which is very nice and can make you forget your in a city!
Would highly recommend Rikka Inn and will be staying there again when we return to Bangkok!

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Benbeer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

We stayed here in January for 2 nights at the end of our month long trip to Thailand. Although situated on crazy Khaosan road this hotel is a sanctuary away from all the madness. We were greeted and checked in by the nicest guy (he was a young Indian man but I cant remember his name) who went out of his way to help us and was a delight to talk to. He was a credit to the hotel. The rooftop pool is small but beautiful, with little elephant statues and under water lights that change at night.
This hotel is roughly the same price at the more budget style hotels (eg D&D) on Khaosan road but the rooms are far nicer. Our room was ensuite, a good size, clean, nicely decorated and had a fridge too.
There is a lovely cafe just at the entrance to the reception that does delicious breakfasts anf great coffee.
Next time we are in Bangkok we will definitely stay in the Rikka Inn again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Giddybootz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014

I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights last summer. It was a small hotel in Khaosand road but great. The room is small but clean. Service is good and staff is nice.
But because it's near to Khaosand road so it was very noisy at night. I couldn't sleep!

Room Tip: Rooms at the back side are quieter
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Linhlala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2014

It has a great location for old Bangkok, inside Khao san road, you can get to the temples, markets and a pier were you can cross the river for Wat arun or get a tour through the city channels in a longboat, the downside of this hotel is that Khao san road is very noisy througout the day and most part of the night so ask for a room at the back, also the showers are not great, they have no cuartains and lay almost over the rest of the bathroom making it impossible not to make a mess everytime you try to shower

Room Tip: Choose a room as far away as possible from Khao san road
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Be W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2014

Great place to stay if you don't mind the doof doof dancing noise starting around 1 am as people get wasted.
great hotel, service is great and the staff are very friendly. a very central location to a lot of places we visited.

Room Tip: get the highest room you can to have a little less noise
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MikeLawPhoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews