We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good hotel raccomended”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Rikka Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rikka Inn
Ranked #342 of 851 Hotels in Bangkok
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good hotel raccomended”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014

Very good location, my room was quiet and I could sleep well.
Good deal for the money you pay, plus the pool on the roof is a good incentive.
Staff helpful and nice. Room just a little bit small, but clean.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ivanbetti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management4You, Manager at Rikka Inn, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your TripAdvisor review. It was a pleasure to have you visit and I am delighted to read you had a good experience at Rikka Inn.

We look forward to welcoming you back again to “Rikka Inn” in the very near future.

Kind regards,

Management Team, Rikka Inn Bangkok
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,270 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    184
    513
    387
    103
    83
See reviews for
66
556
130
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2014 via mobile

For a hostel on Khoa San Road you can't get much better this this. It's no luxury but there's no such thing in that area! it's clean, fairly spacious rooms, helpful staff and low cost. Rooftop terrace is great, very peaceful and quiet. Wifi connection is fairly good, mini bar, hairdryer etc would definitely recommend

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
Thank SadieH88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management4You, Manager at Rikka Inn, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your TripAdvisor review. It was a pleasure to have you visit and I am delighted to read you had a good experience at Rikka Inn.

We look forward to welcoming you back again to “Rikka Inn” in the very near future.

Kind regards,

Management Team, Rikka Inn Bangkok
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cala D`Or
Level Contributor
40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2014

When I go to Thailand I always stay in Rikka In for the first night(s) on Khao Sarn road. It's the best price/quality hotel in the street with a lovely rooftop swimmingpool.
The hotel has no restaurant but recently they have this little coffee place near the entrance. The hotel has spacious rooms, very clean and simple. You can fill up the fridge yourself as the SevenEleven is next door :-)
From the hotel you can easily walk to the pier and to the Grand Palace. The street is full of shopping and restaurants, plus great street food. At night the bars play music and there's dancing in the streets!
Rooms can be a bit noisy, especially the guests when coming home, but turning on the AC helps, or just earplugs. It's Thailand, there's noise everywhere!
For just 20 baht per suitcase you can leave your belonings a full day, great for night flights.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the highest floor (near the pool), floor 5 or 6 and request less noisy room. They...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Josine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ko Samui, Thailand
Level Contributor
56 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2014 via mobile

On arriving we were told there were no double rooms available only superior doubles which were more expensive, we took the more expensive room but later saw people at reception asking for and checking in to double rooms. Beware they may sell you a more expensive room! Our room was overpriced. But it was a great location and there was an excellent view over koh San road and the room was clean along with the bathroom, great facilities. Staff were ok not overally helpful. But as you are coming out of the hotel there is a little travel agent ( unsure if this is linked to the hotel) but she extremely helpful, welcoming and even rung to our hotel room to confirm a train booking :)

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SeAsia_explorer_2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2014

I stayed here two times during my trip to Thailand - at the start for a couple of days then at the end for one night.
If you're looking for basic cheapish accommodation then this is the place for you.
It's located on the busy market street Khoa San. It is always bustling and someone will always hassle you as you walk out the entrance of the hotel.
Also it can get loud at night. Every night we heard club music until 6am.
The showers are in the open small bathroom and its a handheld shower head. Expect a wet and slippery bathroom after showers.
At the end of the trip we stayed one night and we got the ground floor room - room 101. Do not get this room. It's closed in with no windows and you hear the noise of the reception area.
The rooms are small too but that didn't bother me.
The location is central and it does the job of being a place to sleep.
The rooftop pool is the only spectacular thin about the place.
If you don't mind getting hassled every morning by taxi drivers and are a heavy sleeper then this would probably be the place for you. I wouldn't recommend to a friend, though.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kkelseylouisee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2014 via mobile

Great location on Khoa San Road the noise from it in my room was fine, you can't expect to stay on the road without the noise :).

Decent size room and amenities. Only downside was the 2 days I was there the pool was out of action for cleaning which was annoying as one reason I choose it was the pool! Bad luck on my part

Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Max99UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Totnes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Rikka inn for 8 nights whilst in Bangkok sorting out the legal side of our wedding. We could not have asked for more! The rooms were lovely and were cleaned daily, bedding, towels and bottles of water everyday! The pool was lovely and the location was ideal for us. Staying on Koh San road we were prepared for noise but hardly got any! Would highly recommend here to stay!

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank laurenwilkes20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Banglamphu
D&D INN
D&D INN
#533 of 851 in Bangkok
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,533 reviews
Banglamphu
Rambuttri Village Inn & Plaza
Banglamphu
Buddy Lodge Hotel
Buddy Lodge Hotel
#188 of 851 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Banglamphu
Dang Derm Hotel
Dang Derm Hotel
#357 of 851 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 998 reviews
Banglamphu
Adamaz House
Adamaz House
#203 of 851 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
Banglamphu
Villa Cha-Cha
Villa Cha-Cha
#362 of 851 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 714 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rikka Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rikka Inn

Property: Rikka Inn
Address: 259 Khaosan Road | Phra Nakorn, Bangkok 10200, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Banglamphu
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#48 Best Value Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Rikka Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rikka Inn : New Budget Hotel with a Touch of Style On Khaosan Road. Superbly located right on Khaosan Road. Very convenient- shopping, dining, clubing. Breathtaking outdoor roof-top pool. Room equipped with private bathroom with hot shower, air-conditioner and satellite TV. Simple,sleek and stylish decoration with relaxation atmosphere. Clean rooms and great value. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rikka Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rikka Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing