We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, clean and friendly staff!”
Review of Rikka Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rikka Inn
Ranked #361 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed 26 March 2014 via mobile

This was our first stop in Thailand! Great location, very clean and staff were helpful and friendly. We stayed in a Superior Twin Room (ensuit bathroom). Room was a decent size and air con was good! The pool on the top floor also looks just like the pictures! The lady on the tour desk is lovely, she booked our overnight train to Chiang Mai for us. She spoke good English and was able to answer any questions we had.
You are walking distance to lots of main attractions including Grand Palace, Wat Pho ect.

Only con is that it is slightly pricey for a backpacker, but definitely the nicest we've stayed in! You can hear the music from Khoasan Rd till late, but this didn't bother us. Maybe ask for a room higher up if you are a light sleeper?

Overall great place to stay with the buzz of Bangkok right outside the door. We are returning when we are meeting some friends in a few days time!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GinasAdventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management4You, Manager at Rikka Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

Dear guest,

I am very glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations and I am delighted to hear your feedback about our staff.
I will be sure to share your comments with my team, especially with front office team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Rikka Inn, Bangkok again in the future.

Kindly regards,

Management Team, Rikka Inn Bangkok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,340)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

458 - 464 of 1,340 reviews

Reviewed 24 March 2014 via mobile

We booked Rikka Inn before flying out from the UK and found it to be a good first stop in Thailand. Clean rooms, lovely pool and very helpful staff. A little noisy at night, but can only be expected on Khao San Road. Free use of the PC in the lobby was a bonus. Nice terrace out the front to meet other travellers and relax, overlooking the rather hectic Khao San Road.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank joshkinnersley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RikkaInn4you, Manager at Rikka Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Dear guest,


Thank you very much for your TripAdvisor review. It was a pleasure to have you visit.
We look forward to welcoming you back again to “Rikka Inn” in the very near future.

Kind regards,

Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Well located, clean, free wifi and free Interne, swimming pool.
If you have never been to Bangkok there is no better place to stay if you don't want to spend too much and be well localed.
I had no issues.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paulo Ramazzini R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casa_Rikka4you, Manager at Rikka Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Dear guest,

Many thanks for the positive feedback,
Thank you so much for reviewing us and we look forward to welcoming you back again sometime soon. Your review will be of great use to future guests to relate our consistency of service and product.

We will certainly look forward to welcoming you again when next you visit!

Kindly regards,

Management Team,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

This hotel is situated on Khao San Road and when we told people they said the street would be noisy. They were right about the street but we could not hear anything from inside our room. The staff were friendly and the hotel was in great condition. The price was very reasonable and the pool was always clean and tidy.

The little things that the hotel provided made our stay better. For example on the website it said complimentary welcome drink. This turned out to be a bottle of water, but that bottle of water was replaced every day and was very appreciated.

I would definitely stay here again and recommend to everyone going to Bangkok. It's close to the different temples (15min walk at the most) and there is a pier for the taxi boats about 5 minutes walk away.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JJWHILL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casa_Rikka4you, Manager at Rikka Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Dear guest,

I am very glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations and I am delighted to hear your feedback to Tripadvisor.
We would like to apologize for any inconveniences occurred during your stay and on the website it said complimentary welcome drink but our inn not available yet. We'll finding which website promote that and will be cut off ASAP.
I will be sure to share your comments with my team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Casa Nithra Bangkok again in the future.

Sincerely,

Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

Great location and value for centre of Bangkok. Would give this 4/5 if not for the staff being slack.

Room was not too noisey from street noise. However, other guests on our floor had people back partying to 6am and the hotel did nothing about it, despite signs everywhere saying there would be a fine for non-registered guests being brought to the hotel. Soured my experience as I would have otherwise had a good sleep here. In a location like this, there are plenty of places to go, no need to disturb hotel guests!

room was clean & very comfortable. Small fridge, TV, aircon.

Roof top pool only open 9am-9pm though.

Staff were not that helpful and on check out were quite rude. We had to leave in a hurry for a bus and they took forever checking the rooms despite having a credit card on file from when I'd booked.

They also slap on a 5% credit card charge if you choose to pay on arrival by card, so make sure you have cash. There is an exchange kiosk on the corner at the entrance to the hotel which is good value for money on the rate.

We stayed on the top floor in the deluxe rooms which were nice but not very big so I don't know what the standard rooms would have been like.

if I stayed here again, i would ask to be located away from the main hallway.

Room Tip: Away from the main hallway/lift as people coming & going can get very noisey
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jmm84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casa_Rikka4you, Manager at Rikka Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for your valuable feedback.
We would like to apologize for any inconveniences occurred during your stay.
We appreciate your comments and we will do our best to improve.
And we will do our best to keep our reputation.

Kind regards,

Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Very good location, my room was quiet and I could sleep well.
Good deal for the money you pay, plus the pool on the roof is a good incentive.
Staff helpful and nice. Room just a little bit small, but clean.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ivanbetti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management4You, Manager at Rikka Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your TripAdvisor review. It was a pleasure to have you visit and I am delighted to read you had a good experience at Rikka Inn.

We look forward to welcoming you back again to “Rikka Inn” in the very near future.

Kind regards,

Management Team, Rikka Inn Bangkok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014 via mobile

For a hostel on Khoa San Road you can't get much better this this. It's no luxury but there's no such thing in that area! it's clean, fairly spacious rooms, helpful staff and low cost. Rooftop terrace is great, very peaceful and quiet. Wifi connection is fairly good, mini bar, hairdryer etc would definitely recommend

Stayed: January 2014
Thank SadieH88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management4You, Manager at Rikka Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your TripAdvisor review. It was a pleasure to have you visit and I am delighted to read you had a good experience at Rikka Inn.

We look forward to welcoming you back again to “Rikka Inn” in the very near future.

Kind regards,

Management Team, Rikka Inn Bangkok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Banglamphu
Dang Derm Hotel
Dang Derm Hotel
#369 of 891 in Bangkok
1,103 reviews
Banglamphu
Buddy Lodge Hotel
Buddy Lodge Hotel
#180 of 891 in Bangkok
1,357 reviews
Banglamphu
D&D INN
D&D INN
#678 of 891 in Bangkok
1,670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Banglamphu
Rambuttri Village Inn & Plaza
Banglamphu
Adamaz House
Adamaz House
#238 of 891 in Bangkok
218 reviews
Banglamphu
Nouvo City Hotel
Nouvo City Hotel
#172 of 891 in Bangkok
1,340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rikka Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rikka Inn

Address: 259 Khaosan Road | Phra Nakorn, Bangkok 10200, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Banglamphu
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#61 Best Value Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: £21 - £31 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Rikka Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rikka Inn : New Budget Hotel with a Touch of Style On Khaosan Road. Superbly located right on Khaosan Road. Very convenient- shopping, dining, clubing. Breathtaking outdoor roof-top pool. Room equipped with private bathroom with hot shower, air-conditioner and satellite TV. Simple,sleek and stylish decoration with relaxation atmosphere. Clean rooms and great value. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, LateRooms, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Rikka Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rikka Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing