We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Strategic Location”
Review of Rikka Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Rikka Inn
Ranked #345 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Penampang, Malaysia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Strategic Location”
Reviewed 7 May 2014

This hotel is located at Khaosan Road, a brilliant location where you can find almost everything. The room is moderate and the staff are courteous. Not recommended for light sleepers because street noises may appear at night as it is located exactly in Khaosan Road.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eyvovon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management4You, Manager at Rikka Inn, responded to this review, 11 May 2014
Dear Guest,
Greeting from Rikka Inn

We would like to thank you for your nice and valuable feedback. We hope to meet you again in the near future. We appreciate your comments and we will do our best to improve our service to keep our reputation.

Thank you

Best Regards
Rikka Inn Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,281 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    186
    517
    390
    103
    85
See reviews for
66
560
131
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
59 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

I stayed here for 3 nights and can't say anything horribly bad about the place. It's nice enough. The rooms are clean, the check-in area is nice and there's a rooftop pool on Khaosan Rd. However, the wifi really sucks and the bathroom/shower area is completely open (think traditional Asian washroom) So when you're showering you're getting water all over the toiletbowl and sink. It's an okay place to spend a short stint in Bangkok (and you certainly can't beat the location) There's fabulous Pad Thai out front, you're right next to 7 Eleven and a little bar/restaurant called Is Orange across the road is great (we ended up using their wifi most of the time) But don't expect too much!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Allis0n007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management4You, Manager at Rikka Inn, responded to this review, 11 May 2014
Dear Guest,
Greeting from Rikka Inn

We would like to thank you for your valuable feedback. We would like to apologize for any inconveniences occurred during your stay. We appreciate your comments and we will do our best to improve our service to keep our reputation.

Thank you

Best Regards
Rikka Inn Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Central location, on Khaosan Road, near day/night markets, lots of restaurants and tourist central. Close to the river if you'd like to take the boat upstream. Staff are polite and courteous. Didn't spend too much time in the room, but it was good enough. Clean sheets, clean bathroom (cleaned daily). Good place to stay if you're not looking for frills :)
Little cafe on ground floor has fantastic coffee! 7-11 just under the hotel. Everything needed is within reach

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 16Letitia16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management4You, Manager at Rikka Inn, responded to this review, 11 May 2014
Dear guest,
Greeting from Rikka Inn

We would like to thank you for your valuable feedback and spending your time with us. We really appreciate your nice comments and hope to meet you again with us in the near future. We will do our best to improve our services to keep our reputation high always.

Thank you

Best Reagrds
Rikka Inn Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We stayed here for one night at the beginning of April as we wanted to be in the heart of Khao San Road. It really was perfect for this. We arrived at 6am and the receptionists did their best to ensure we could check into a room as early as possible rather than waiting around. The rooms are as you would expect for the price you pay, and yes there is noise at night but you would only expect that being situated on Khao San Road. Would definitely stay here again if I return to Bangkok. Check out the side streets away from Khao San Road for a bit more of a chilled out vibe!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Magsgirl_1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management4You, Manager at Rikka Inn, responded to this review, 11 May 2014
Dear Guest,
Greeting from Rikka Inn

We would like to thank you for your valuable feedback. We appreciate your nice comments. And we will do our best to keep our reputation. Hope to meet you again in the near future.

Thank You

Best Regards
Rikka Inn Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

The location of Rikka Inn couldnt be better if you are wanting to be a part of the buzz of Khao San Road. The pool is really nice but it could be left open later into the evening. The rooms are clean and comfortable but our room didnt have any sort of view. All in all we enjoyed our stay at Rikka Inn.
The bathroom/toilet is very small and you can shower while sitting on the toilet. This is a bit frustrating because everything gets wet when in the bathroom when you take a shower.

Room Tip: Try choose a room where the toilet isnt directly under the shower. Airconditioned rooms in Thailand...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JonathanShutte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management4You, Manager at Rikka Inn, responded to this review, 11 May 2014
Dear Guest,
Greeting from Rikka Inn

We would like to thank you for your valuable feedback. We would like to apologize for any inconveniences occurred during your stay. We appreciate your comments and we will do our best to improve. And we will do our best to keep our reputation.

Thank you

Best Regards
Rikka Inn management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

You can't beat rikki inn for it's location, on khao San road so easy to get to most places. It's a little bit back off the road so we didn't have problems with noise. The roof top pool is a real bonus in bangkoks heat!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travel1234far
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management4You, Manager at Rikka Inn, responded to this review, 11 May 2014
Dear Guest,
Greeting from Rikka Inn

We would like to thank you for your nice and valuable feedback. We appreciate your comments and we will do our best to improve more to keep our reputation. Hope to meet you in the near future.

Thank you

Best Regards
Rikka Inn management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

We arrived to the madness on Koh San Road, dumped our bags & went to explore. Rikka Inn is very central, but when it came to bed time, the craziness went on until 5am so I didn't sleep great. My boyfriend however isn't a light sleeper & slept through fine. The hotel was very clean & staff were friendly. All in all I would stay again, but would need a couple of drinks to block out the noise from outside & knock me out.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KWildthing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management4You, Manager at Rikka Inn, responded to this review, 11 May 2014
Dear guest,
Greeting from Rikka Inn

We would like to thank you for your valuable feedback. We would like to apologize for any inconveniences occurred during your stay due to the party and music around. We appreciate your comments and we will do our best to improve. And we will do our best to keep our reputation.

Thank you

Best Regards
Rikka Inn management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Banglamphu
Rambuttri Village Inn & Plaza
Banglamphu
D&D INN
D&D INN
#542 of 858 in Bangkok
1,571 reviews
Banglamphu
Buddy Lodge Hotel
Buddy Lodge Hotel
#184 of 858 in Bangkok
1,267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Banglamphu
Dang Derm Hotel
Dang Derm Hotel
#358 of 858 in Bangkok
1,015 reviews
Bangkok 68
#235 of 858 in Bangkok
326 reviews
Banglamphu
Adamaz House
Adamaz House
#199 of 858 in Bangkok
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rikka Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rikka Inn

Property: Rikka Inn
Address: 259 Khaosan Road | Phra Nakorn, Bangkok 10200, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Banglamphu
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#51 Best Value Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Rikka Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rikka Inn : New Budget Hotel with a Touch of Style On Khaosan Road. Superbly located right on Khaosan Road. Very convenient- shopping, dining, clubing. Breathtaking outdoor roof-top pool. Room equipped with private bathroom with hot shower, air-conditioner and satellite TV. Simple,sleek and stylish decoration with relaxation atmosphere. Clean rooms and great value. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Rikka Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rikka Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing