We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rikka Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$154
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$143
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$154
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Peninsula Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$298
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$242
The Peninsula
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$152
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$133
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$152
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$119
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$149
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$138
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$117
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Shangri-La Hotel Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$241
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$178
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$175
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$91
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$179
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$160
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,370)
Filter reviews
1,370 results
Traveller rating
196
555
412
109
98
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
196
555
412
109
98
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskhaosan roadrooftop poolair connoisy at nightkhao san rdstreet noiseperfect locationfree wifistandard roomclean roomsgrand palacebudget hotelnight lifehotel is locatedstayed here for nightsstreet foodpad thai
Filter
Updating list...
453 - 458 of 1,370 reviews
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Staff were ok. Theres no breakfast, but there was a very nice cafe where to get a good breakfast. Rooms were nothing special, but ok. Some rooms are very noisy because of the busy street near by. We didnt like air condition, it wasnt the best one. Overall if i ever go to Bangkok again, i could go to Rikka Inn again.

Room Tip: Ask room far as possible from khaosan road.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mic V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management4You, Manager at Rikka Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2014

Dear guest,
Greeting from Rikka Inn

We would like to thank you for your valuable feedback. We would be happy to meet you again. We do appreciate your comments and will do our best to keep our reputation high.

Thank you

Best Regards
Rikka Inn Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014 via mobile

I have stayed at the Rikka in 6 times over the last 4ish years. It's always clean, staff are friendly and the swimming pool is a great bonus. Its a great location, right on KSR, however still very quiet and easy to sleep. The padThai lady out the front makes a great midnight snack. It's my Bangkok home!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
Thank Noosh N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management4You, Manager at Rikka Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2014

Dear Guest,
Greeting from Rikka Inn

We would like to thank you for your valuable feedback. We do appreciate your comments and we will do our best to keep our reputation.

Thank you

Best Regards
Rikka Inn Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

We recently stayed a few nights at Rikka Inn on Khao San Road and found this to be a good option for those willing to spend a bit more to get a decent place to stay.

Pros:
Reservation and Check-in: We reserved through www.booking.com and were charged in advance of our stay. Check-in was quick upon arrival.

Lobby and Lounge area: There is a clean lobby and lounge area with a lounge seat, two computers with internet. There was a breakfast / coffee shop just past the entrance as well that seemed nice, although we didn't try during out stay.

Location: Rikka Inn is right in the heart of backpack central on Khao San Road. However, the hotel is set back off the street 20-25 meters so the rooms were rather quite and away from the crowds and bulk of the noise.

Room and Bathroom: Room was quite basic but ok. There was a bit of room for luggage, small desk, fridge, a large safe, A/C and TV (although ours didn't have good reception). Free Wifi in the room was a plus. Toilet and shower worked fine but was quite spartan.

Rooftop Pool: Not a great pool but it was clean so good enough.

Cons:
Bed: Mattress was quite firm. This won't be an issue for all but some who need soft beds might find these too hard.

Room TV: Most channels are in Thai and a vast majority of our channels were not coming through very clearly. In this manner, TV was a dud during our stay.

Room Temperature: We found it quite difficult to control the temperature in our room. The A/C seemed to have one temperature no matter what we put the dial at, that being ice-cold. As such, we alternated between being very hot and then freezing while we spent time in the room. Not sure if this is the case with all rooms but it reduced the quality of our sleep at night.

Overall, we found the pros and cons sort of balanced out at Rikka Inn. We really liked the location and the room prices were reasonable. However, the inability to control room temperature was quite annoying. In the end, we would consider staying here again but would look at other options as well.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank BradJill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management4You, Manager at Rikka Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2014

Dear Guest,
Greeting from Rikka Inn

We would like to thank you for your valuable feedback. We would like to apologize for any inconveniences occurred during your stay. We appreciate your comments and we will do our best to improve our service to keep our reputation.

Thank you

Best Regards
Rikka Inn Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

This hotel is located at Khaosan Road, a brilliant location where you can find almost everything. The room is moderate and the staff are courteous. Not recommended for light sleepers because street noises may appear at night as it is located exactly in Khaosan Road.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eyvovon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management4You, Manager at Rikka Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2014

Dear Guest,
Greeting from Rikka Inn

We would like to thank you for your nice and valuable feedback. We hope to meet you again in the near future. We appreciate your comments and we will do our best to improve our service to keep our reputation.

Thank you

Best Regards
Rikka Inn Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

I stayed here for 3 nights and can't say anything horribly bad about the place. It's nice enough. The rooms are clean, the check-in area is nice and there's a rooftop pool on Khaosan Rd. However, the wifi really sucks and the bathroom/shower area is completely open (think traditional Asian washroom) So when you're showering you're getting water all over the toiletbowl and sink. It's an okay place to spend a short stint in Bangkok (and you certainly can't beat the location) There's fabulous Pad Thai out front, you're right next to 7 Eleven and a little bar/restaurant called Is Orange across the road is great (we ended up using their wifi most of the time) But don't expect too much!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Allis0n007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management4You, Manager at Rikka Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2014

Dear Guest,
Greeting from Rikka Inn

We would like to thank you for your valuable feedback. We would like to apologize for any inconveniences occurred during your stay. We appreciate your comments and we will do our best to improve our service to keep our reputation.

Thank you

Best Regards
Rikka Inn Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews