We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location and wonderful staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Rikka Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rikka Inn
Ranked #341 of 852 Hotels in Bangkok
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great location and wonderful staff”
Reviewed 17 May 2014 via mobile

My wife and I stayed at the rikka inn for 6 nights and loved it. The location is great, as you are right I. The heart of khao San rd and not to far from the some amazing sights. The only problem was the wifi occasionally dropped out but all in all great place. How could you not love a place with pictures of food on the walls!

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Alex C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management4You, Manager at Rikka Inn, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Dear Guest,
Greeting from Rikka Inn

We would like to thank you for your valuable feedback. It was pleasure to have you with us. We appreciate your comments and we will do our best to keep our reputation high. Hope you meet you again in the near future.

Thank you

Best regards
Rikka Inn Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,270 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    184
    513
    387
    103
    83
See reviews for
66
556
130
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014 via mobile

Whilst I really enjoyed this hotel I felt it lacking a little in personality considering its location. The pool was lush after a day out in bangkok. The room was a little small and the window faced a wall but it was clean and comfy. Not as noisy as I thought it would be either, it's certainly more comfy than some hotels on Khaosan!!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LaraineBP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management4You, Manager at Rikka Inn, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Dear guest,
Greeting From Rikka Inn

We would like to thank you for your valuable feedback. It was our pleasure to have you with us. We do appreciate your comments and we will do our best to keep our reputation as always.
Thank you

Best Regards
Rikka Inn Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
68 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Staff were ok. Theres no breakfast, but there was a very nice cafe where to get a good breakfast. Rooms were nothing special, but ok. Some rooms are very noisy because of the busy street near by. We didnt like air condition, it wasnt the best one. Overall if i ever go to Bangkok again, i could go to Rikka Inn again.

Room Tip: Ask room far as possible from khaosan road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mic V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management4You, Manager at Rikka Inn, responded to this review, 17 May 2014
Dear guest,
Greeting from Rikka Inn

We would like to thank you for your valuable feedback. We would be happy to meet you again. We do appreciate your comments and will do our best to keep our reputation high.

Thank you

Best Regards
Rikka Inn Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 May 2014 via mobile

I have stayed at the Rikka in 6 times over the last 4ish years. It's always clean, staff are friendly and the swimming pool is a great bonus. Its a great location, right on KSR, however still very quiet and easy to sleep. The padThai lady out the front makes a great midnight snack. It's my Bangkok home!

Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Noosh N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management4You, Manager at Rikka Inn, responded to this review, 17 May 2014
Dear Guest,
Greeting from Rikka Inn

We would like to thank you for your valuable feedback. We do appreciate your comments and we will do our best to keep our reputation.

Thank you

Best Regards
Rikka Inn Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
5,406 reviews
180 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11,753 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

We recently stayed a few nights at Rikka Inn on Khao San Road and found this to be a good option for those willing to spend a bit more to get a decent place to stay.

Pros:
Reservation and Check-in: We reserved through www.booking.com and were charged in advance of our stay. Check-in was quick upon arrival.

Lobby and Lounge area: There is a clean lobby and lounge area with a lounge seat, two computers with internet. There was a breakfast / coffee shop just past the entrance as well that seemed nice, although we didn't try during out stay.

Location: Rikka Inn is right in the heart of backpack central on Khao San Road. However, the hotel is set back off the street 20-25 meters so the rooms were rather quite and away from the crowds and bulk of the noise.

Room and Bathroom: Room was quite basic but ok. There was a bit of room for luggage, small desk, fridge, a large safe, A/C and TV (although ours didn't have good reception). Free Wifi in the room was a plus. Toilet and shower worked fine but was quite spartan.

Rooftop Pool: Not a great pool but it was clean so good enough.

Cons:
Bed: Mattress was quite firm. This won't be an issue for all but some who need soft beds might find these too hard.

Room TV: Most channels are in Thai and a vast majority of our channels were not coming through very clearly. In this manner, TV was a dud during our stay.

Room Temperature: We found it quite difficult to control the temperature in our room. The A/C seemed to have one temperature no matter what we put the dial at, that being ice-cold. As such, we alternated between being very hot and then freezing while we spent time in the room. Not sure if this is the case with all rooms but it reduced the quality of our sleep at night.

Overall, we found the pros and cons sort of balanced out at Rikka Inn. We really liked the location and the room prices were reasonable. However, the inability to control room temperature was quite annoying. In the end, we would consider staying here again but would look at other options as well.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank BradJill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management4You, Manager at Rikka Inn, responded to this review, 11 May 2014
Dear Guest,
Greeting from Rikka Inn

We would like to thank you for your valuable feedback. We would like to apologize for any inconveniences occurred during your stay. We appreciate your comments and we will do our best to improve our service to keep our reputation.

Thank you

Best Regards
Rikka Inn Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penampang, Malaysia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

This hotel is located at Khaosan Road, a brilliant location where you can find almost everything. The room is moderate and the staff are courteous. Not recommended for light sleepers because street noises may appear at night as it is located exactly in Khaosan Road.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eyvovon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management4You, Manager at Rikka Inn, responded to this review, 11 May 2014
Dear Guest,
Greeting from Rikka Inn

We would like to thank you for your nice and valuable feedback. We hope to meet you again in the near future. We appreciate your comments and we will do our best to improve our service to keep our reputation.

Thank you

Best Regards
Rikka Inn Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
59 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

I stayed here for 3 nights and can't say anything horribly bad about the place. It's nice enough. The rooms are clean, the check-in area is nice and there's a rooftop pool on Khaosan Rd. However, the wifi really sucks and the bathroom/shower area is completely open (think traditional Asian washroom) So when you're showering you're getting water all over the toiletbowl and sink. It's an okay place to spend a short stint in Bangkok (and you certainly can't beat the location) There's fabulous Pad Thai out front, you're right next to 7 Eleven and a little bar/restaurant called Is Orange across the road is great (we ended up using their wifi most of the time) But don't expect too much!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Allis0n007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management4You, Manager at Rikka Inn, responded to this review, 11 May 2014
Dear Guest,
Greeting from Rikka Inn

We would like to thank you for your valuable feedback. We would like to apologize for any inconveniences occurred during your stay. We appreciate your comments and we will do our best to improve our service to keep our reputation.

Thank you

Best Regards
Rikka Inn Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Banglamphu
D&D INN
D&D INN
#528 of 852 in Bangkok
1,529 reviews
Banglamphu
Rambuttri Village Inn & Plaza
Banglamphu
Buddy Lodge Hotel
Buddy Lodge Hotel
#188 of 852 in Bangkok
1,230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Banglamphu
Dang Derm Hotel
Dang Derm Hotel
#357 of 852 in Bangkok
995 reviews
Banglamphu
Adamaz House
Adamaz House
#200 of 852 in Bangkok
190 reviews
Banglamphu
Villa Cha-Cha
Villa Cha-Cha
#352 of 852 in Bangkok
712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rikka Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rikka Inn

Property: Rikka Inn
Address: 259 Khaosan Road | Phra Nakorn, Bangkok 10200, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Banglamphu
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#43 Best Value Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Rikka Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rikka Inn : New Budget Hotel with a Touch of Style On Khaosan Road. Superbly located right on Khaosan Road. Very convenient- shopping, dining, clubing. Breathtaking outdoor roof-top pool. Room equipped with private bathroom with hot shower, air-conditioner and satellite TV. Simple,sleek and stylish decoration with relaxation atmosphere. Clean rooms and great value. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Rikka Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rikka Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing