We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our first nights in Bangkok”
Review of Rikka Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Rikka Inn
Ranked #355 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed 4 January 2010

Hotel is situated in the middle of Khaosan Road. Rooms are very clean, but the cheapest are really small and there is no enough space for e.g. extra bed. The staff is very nice and helpful. There is nice roof swimming pool but the down side is that it is opened only from 10AM to 6PM (as far as I can remember), so we didn't have a chance to use it.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grzes101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,334)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

802 - 808 of 1,334 reviews

Reviewed 31 December 2009

we stayed at this hotel for our first night in Bangkok, before we travelled on to Vietnam. The hotel is very easy to find, the location is excellent - right in the middle of Kho San Road.
Our room was very pleasent, however i would have to say i was disapointed with the size of the room - it was tiny, and when you have a shower - everything gets wet.
we have stayed on Kho san road before and i would say that, yes the hotel is nice, and great location, but not the best value for money.
you can leave your luggage in a locked room in reception for a small charge.

Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
Thank staffscasey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2009

We booked the Rikka Inn online before we went with the intention of staying somewhere swanky to get on Thai time. Its clean and the rooms are adequatly sized, however it doesnt look vwery much like the website. The pool is about half the size that it looks online but you are provided with both bedding and towels. A twin room is about 1200 baht so whether its a bargain or not depends on the exchange rate. While i would reccomend the rikka - as a pool is very useful in Bangkoks sticky climate - there are cheaper places on Ko San Road that also have the same facilities. Staff were nice and you cant hear the bars at night from the rooms so its handy if you need to go to bed early for trips in the morning.

Stayed: December 2009, travelled with friends
1  Thank Rachel_Danger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2009

It was the first hotel we have visited in Thailand, and the worst one. The price for the room was very good, and is located in the center, but our room was very small, I mean when we put our lagguage on the floor, we couldnt walk , because there were no space at all. The bath was very small, and shower not "covered" no cabine, so when you took shower, everything was wet around. On the bad below the sheet were oilcloth which was awfull. I understand that in Thailand is hot, but it was really disgusting. But it was nothing, the smells in the room were awfull. When we came in we couldn't breeth!!! And when we called service to complain about that-they didn't see any problem, fortunatelly it was only one night! And localization from one side was great,but from other very bad, because was very very noisy! We were tired after flight, and we couldn't sleep till 2-3 am because of the caraoke bar close to.Swimming pool also very very small-nothing special! Ah and the service was very unpleasant!!!!!

Stayed: November 2009, travelled with friends
1  Thank CatherinneP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2009

Rikka Inn is the first hotel in Bangkok, Thailand that we stayed. First we booked only 2 nights just for trying. We end up extended our stay to 5 nights since they are too good to move out to somewhere else. The room was decorated with funky wall covering and it is very NEW! Room was spotless all the time we stayed and it was modern, sleek and and comfortable. Staffs were nice and helpful and they arranged very early check-in for us! Pool on the top floor was stunning! Really enjoy sunbathing there. This is a true Hidden Gem on Khaosan Road. Definitely stay here again!

Tip: Booking at their website seems to have more room option and availability...

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ZADaBest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2009

This is a lovely hotel right on the Khao San road and is very reasonably priced for what you get.
When arriving in bangkok we decided we wanted a bit of luxury for a few days after roughing it for a month and a half and the Rikka Inn ticked all the boxs. Lovely clean rooms with aircon at no extra cost. We booked two froms for 5 of us and they were really nice about putting an extra bed in one fo the rooms. Wonderful pool on the roof which was so nice in Bangkok as it was extremely hot while we were there! Reception is open 24 hours and the girls working there were very helpful in telling us the best place to go for food and to book trips!
Will definately be staying here on return trips!

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cg111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2009

The hotel was being renovated when we went.
The prices were good, but were going to go up. The rooms are extremely small and ours was very very very noisy due to the elevator being right next to it.
The pool is a nice addition. If you want to be on Khao San road, this hotel is good, except for the nagging tailor at the entrance.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iluvpinguinz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Banglamphu
Dang Derm Hotel
Dang Derm Hotel
#361 of 891 in Bangkok
1,085 reviews
Banglamphu
Buddy Lodge Hotel
Buddy Lodge Hotel
#184 of 891 in Bangkok
1,342 reviews
Banglamphu
Rambuttri Village Inn & Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Banglamphu
D&D INN
D&D INN
#643 of 891 in Bangkok
1,663 reviews
Banglamphu
Adamaz House
Adamaz House
#237 of 891 in Bangkok
213 reviews
Din
Bangkok 68
Bangkok 68
#289 of 891 in Bangkok
350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rikka Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rikka Inn

Address: 259 Khaosan Road | Phra Nakorn, Bangkok 10200, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Banglamphu
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#57 Best Value Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: £22 - £32 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Rikka Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rikka Inn : New Budget Hotel with a Touch of Style On Khaosan Road. Superbly located right on Khaosan Road. Very convenient- shopping, dining, clubing. Breathtaking outdoor roof-top pool. Room equipped with private bathroom with hot shower, air-conditioner and satellite TV. Simple,sleek and stylish decoration with relaxation atmosphere. Clean rooms and great value. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, HotelsClick, Ebookers and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rikka Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rikka Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing