We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top hotel in sukhumvit”
Review of Smart Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Smart Suites
Ranked #99 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Ljubljana
1 review
“Top hotel in sukhumvit”
Reviewed 27 January 2014

Staff was friendly. Location is top. I will certainly. COme back to this hotel during my next visit. I have been traveling to bangkok since almost twenty years and been staying at smart suites since five years.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pat1302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob S, General Manager at Smart Suites, responded to this review, 31 January 2014
Dear Pat1302,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We do appreciate the time that you have taken to give us some feedback.

Thanks for choosing us as your preferred accommodation in Bangkok from last 5 years.

Thanks for liking our staff services & room standards.

Yeah true our hotel is located in very convenient location for guest from best street food to best high end restaurants & just walking distance to club& bars.

The 7-11 next door is great for guest as its open 24 hrs guest can get daily need things at very good local rates.

If we can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact us on +6622532993 or by email to bkkrooms@yahoo.com

Kind regards,

Bob Singh
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

893 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    555
    205
    81
    29
    23
See reviews for
59
206
207
72
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2014

Lovely staff at Smart Suites made our stay stand out - in the midst of the Shutdown Bangkok protest day (13/01/2014) they were very informative and put us totally at ease - the hotel is nice, clean and in a decent location - seems to be a heavily ex-pat area! Very nice, would stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Perran-Byles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob S, General Manager at Smart Suites, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
Dear Perran-Byles,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We do appreciate the time that you have taken to give us some feedback.

We are glad to hear that you are happy with our staff services & our hotel standards.

We are looking forward to serve you again when you in Bangkok again.

If we can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact us on +6622532993 or by email to bkkrooms@yahoo.com

Kind regards,

Bob Singh
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 January 2014

I stayed at Smart Suiyes last week right after the New Year. Its a small but nice hotel. within walking distance from the entertainment area, shopping etc. Local train BTS is a few minutes walk from the hotel. There is a convenience store located in the hotel so its easy to get all the daily items for us at a very resonalble and local price. Internet is good and hiogh speed. Staff is helpful. Nice place to stay

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Martin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob S, General Manager at Smart Suites, responded to this review, 16 January 2014
Dear Martin H,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We do appreciate the time that you have taken to give us some feedback.

Thanks for liking our staff services & room standards.

Yeah true our hotel is located in very convenient location for guest from best street food to best high end restaurants & just walking distance to club& bars.

The 7-11 next door is great for guest as its open 24 hrs guest can get daily need things at very good local rates.

If we can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact us on +6622532993 or by email to bkkrooms@yahoo.com

Kind regards,

Bob Singh
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
183 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 December 2013

Value for the price but not an ideal location for BTS. The hotel room also had issues with air conditioning, no ability to use phone to make or receive calls from outside...and an uninformed front desk staff except for a very helpful philipina girl called Ann or Annie. One of the thai girls working the front desk was rude, poor customer service, had no knowledge of local area or sites inspite of a map...the bts station Nana is quite a walk ...a long long walk...so, in comparison Tune hotel location on Soi 14 is a much more preferred location since it is a short walk to Asoke BTS ststion and the rooms and rates are very comprable.

Room Tip: Make sure the room faces the street or La Fenix and the air condition is working..not just a swamp c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank srfyogi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob S, General Manager at Smart Suites, responded to this review, 26 December 2013
Dear srfyogi,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.We do appreciate the time that you have taken to give us some feedback.

We are are sorry that you were disappointed from our hotel services. We are sorry that you had problem with room air condition you should have inform us during your stay we would have change your room immediately.

We have no phone service to call outside but receiving calls is no problem at all.

I will talk to the Thai staff you mention in review was rude. Normally our all staff is very friendly.

Thanks for letting us the negatives so we can try to make it positive & can remain the positive.

If we can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact us on +6622532993 or by email to bkkrooms@yahoo.com

Kind regards,

Bob Singh
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2013

I was rather disappointed with Smart Suites, upon arrival our rooms had been messed up - the room types we had booked were not available. We had to upgrade our one room at our own expense and for the other room we had to accept a room with a queen bed instead of two singles. No apology was given and no attempt to make it up to us.
The room itself was satisfactory although there was no English news available on the TV which was a big deal for us being South African and we were there when Nelson Mandela passed away.
The big problem with the room was the bathroom, there was an incredible stench that permanently came from the bathroom, we had to keep the bathroom door closed at all times!
On a positive note, the location is pretty good, close to the bars in Soi 11, walking distance to Soi 8 and the Metro.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DavidZA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob S, General Manager at Smart Suites, responded to this review, 21 December 2013
Dear DavidZA,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

We are are sorry that you were disappointed from our hotel services.

You book two superior room through agoda website & there was request made but its written very clear in reservation all request are subject to availability on arrival. The day you arrive in hotel there were lot of guest who needed twin rooms we try our best always to fulfill guest requests. But we did change your queen size bed room to twin bed room without any charges.

Yeah we understand that you paid for one of room small fee to upgrade Superior room to Deluxe room as we were fully booked for Twin superior rooms that day.

Thanks for letting us the negatives so we can try to make it positive & can remain the positive.

If we can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact us on +6622532993 or by email to bkkrooms@yahoo.com

Kind regards,

Bob Singh
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanoi
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2013 via mobile

The rooms were very clean and the staff friendly unfortunally only two are able to speak english. The location is not that bad but probably not the best on the streets its very dirty. And the restaurants a very expensive and you can watch the sex tourism of bangkok there very good everywhere there were single men in the clubs/restaurants with thai women. Also in the hotel we recognize that because in one night someone kocked on our door and said "dinner" but it was 3 am so probably ot was a "guest". So it could be noisy in the night in the hotel we heard some strange noises :-) if you want to escape of this business maybe you should better stay in a hotel near the khao sun road there are a lot of backpackers and cheap restaurants.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank JanandAnni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob S, General Manager at Smart Suites, responded to this review, 21 December 2013
Dear JanandAnni,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We do appreciate the time that you have taken to give us some feedback.

Mostly our all staff speak fluent English. The Sukhumvit soi 11 is one of most lively street of Bangkok. Have multi cuisines food.

The Guest can always ask for near by restaurants from front desk which are not so expensive. There is lot of street food in Sukhumvit as well & Terminal 21 food court is one of most cheapest place to eat in Bangkok. Sukhumvit is expensive area compare to khao san.

If we can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact us on +6622532993 or by email to bkkrooms@yahoo.com

Kind regards,

Bob Singh
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 16 December 2013

Only minutes away from the main drag you are situated in the perfect location. The rooms are of a good size and standard for the money you outlay , but whats makes the stay more enjoyable is the very friendly and helpful staff and a special mention must go out to the ever smiling Ann. It would be good value anyway but Ann makes it outstanding value.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jmcdonald75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob S, General Manager at Smart Suites, responded to this review, 21 December 2013
Dear Jmcdonald75,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We do appreciate the time that you have taken to give us some feedback.

Yeah true our hotel is located in very convenient location for guest from best street food to best high end restaurants & just walking distance to club& bars.

We are glad to hear that you like our room standards.

Thanks for liking our staff services especially of Ann.

If we can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact us on +6622532993 or by email to bkkrooms@yahoo.com

Kind regards,

Bob Singh
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Bangkok Loft Inn
#59 of 858 in Bangkok
1,494 reviews
Klassique Sukhumvit
#76 of 858 in Bangkok
699 reviews
Banglamphu
Tara Place
Tara Place
#56 of 858 in Bangkok
1,372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Red Planet Surawong Bangkok
Red Planet Surawong Bangkok
#142 of 858 in Bangkok
463 reviews
Sukhumvit
Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11
Sukhumvit
CityPoint Hotel
CityPoint Hotel
#86 of 858 in Bangkok
1,208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Smart Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Smart Suites

Property: Smart Suites
Address: 43 / 17 Sukhumvit 11, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #99 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Smart Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Smart suites The boutique Hotel, the hotel for both business and leisure travelers. Our friendly atmosphere is evident the moment you arrive. The friendly and courteous staff is always ready to greet you with a smile and Sawadee, Thai custom for a warm welcome.Situated in a quiet location, the Smart suites Hotel located in the heart of Bangkok. The hotel provide its guests with 26 rooms modern, bright. All rooms have windows private bathrooms with hot & cold showers,telephone with IDD, color TV with satellite, refrigerator. Our rooms also offer in-room safety deposit box and hairdryer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Expedia, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Smart Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing