We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location and staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Smart Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Smart Suites
Ranked #108 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location and staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2014

I stayed here for the second time last month; it's good value for money considering the hip location (Q Bar, Bed Supperclub and Oskar all a minute or two walk away) and the satff were once again incredibly friendly and helpful, especially Ann.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank franciszorz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob S, General Manager at Smart Suites, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
Dear franciszorz,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We do appreciate the time that you have taken to give us some feedback.

Thanks for staying with us once again.

Smart Suites is located in very convenient location for guest to party at Qbar, Levels, Oscar & other famous bars. But still in quiet location so guest can have a good sleep far from noise.


If we can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact us on +6622532993 or by email to bkkrooms@yahoo.com

Kind regards,

Bob Singh
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

842 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    522
    195
    72
    29
    24
See reviews for
57
196
194
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2014 via mobile

Best location as it's a very short to one of the liveliest parts in the city, but just far enough that you can escape to a bit of quiet. Convenience is a few steps in every direction, whether it's the cleaners, street vendors, tuk tuk drivers, etc.
The room I was in was just the right size and properly maintained.
Friendly and exceptional help by Ann and everyone else in the front, especially for someone who could only speak a few words in Thai.

Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Fil F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob S, General Manager at Smart Suites, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Dear FIL F,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We do appreciate the time that you have taken to give us some feedback.

Yeah true our hotel is located in very convenient location for guest from best street food to best high end restaurants & just walking distance to club& bars.

The 7-11 next door is great for guest as its open 24 hrs guest can get daily need things at very good local rates.

Thanks for liking our staff services specially of Ann & room standards.

If we can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact us on +6622532993 or by email to bkkrooms@yahoo.com

Kind regards,

Bob Singh
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australind, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2014

Nice hotel stayed for 4 days , taxi driver didn't exactly know where it was from the address but find it after seeing the sign above. Great location walking distance to many great restaurants , street stalls nearby as well every night. Helpful staff organized a taxi to the airport for me. 7/11 store located directly next to hotel very handy for organizing a Sim card and buying little things.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jayme B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob S, General Manager at Smart Suites, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Dear Jayme B,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We do appreciate the time that you have taken to give us some feedback.

Yeah true our hotel is located in very convenient location for guest from best street food to best high end restaurants & just walking distance to club& bars.

The 7-11 next door is great for guest as its open 24 hrs guest can get daily need things at very good local rates.


If we can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact us on +6622532993 or by email to bkkrooms@yahoo.com

Kind regards,

Bob Singh
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Europe
Level Contributor
77 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2014 via mobile

The absolute best thing about this hotel is the location. It is very near tailoring, laundry, bars, restaurants,and night. Although nightlife is at ur front door good noise from the bars and pubs can not be heard. I will not speak on the breakfast because I did not park take any, but the free WiFi is very reliable. Because of the location, friendly staff, and unbeatable price I would highly recommend this hotel. I stayed in room 404; it is small but clean. I would definitely stay here again and recommend smart suite to anyone

Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank solodrifter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob S, General Manager at Smart Suites, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Dear solodrifter,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We do appreciate the time that you have taken to give us some feedback.

Yeah true our hotel is located in very convenient location for guest for restaurants, club& bars. But still in quiet location so guest can have a good sleep far from noise.

We are looking forward to serve you in your next visit. Try our Deluxe room in your next visit they are more spacious.

If we can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact us on +6622532993 or by email to bkkrooms@yahoo.com

Kind regards,

Bob Singh
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2014

Ann and the Staff were very helpful during my stay. I lost my handphone in a taxi and they helped me every step of the way to take care of the situation. The location is good for my needs in the city. The rooms are kept clean, the hot water functions properly and there are nice amenities. This place offers good value for money in my opinion.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wgiosso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob S, General Manager at Smart Suites, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Dear wgiosso,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We do appreciate the time that you have taken to give us some feedback.

We are glad to hear that you like our hotel services & location.

Our staff is always ready to help our guest to there best.

If we can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact us on +6622532993 or by email to bkkrooms@yahoo.com

Kind regards,

Bob Singh
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linz, Austria
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2014

It is a nice mid-range hotel in a really nice area (as we found) in Bangkok. You find plenty of inexpensive food stalls on the road, and you also have a decent nightlife. I would say it's perfect for people who are looking for something less busy/touristy than Kao San road (or one of the other famous tourist areas), but still central and with plenty of things to do.

You also have a safe in the room, coffee making facilities/water (refilled every day) and WiFi works fine. No restaurant/breakfast in the hotel, but you can find plenty of options just a few minutes away.

Staff is very friendly and helpful.

Our room had no balcony and no nice view, but that was not so important for us personally.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 34CarinaA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob S, General Manager at Smart Suites, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Dear 34CarinaA,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We do appreciate the time that you have taken to give us some feedback.

Our Hotel Located in heart of Bangkok in Sukhumvit Soi 11 which is very popular for street food & high end restaurants. There are most famous clubs like levels , Qbar , Bash are just few mins walk from our hotel for night life.

Thanks for liking our rooms & amenities in room.


If we can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact us on +6622532993 or by email to bkkrooms@yahoo.com

Kind regards,

Bob Singh
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2014 via mobile

I stayed for 2 nights in Smart Suites. The location is very handy, near the sky train, pubs and restaurants, next to a 7 eleven too.
The room was clean and comfortable, and the service desk was very friendly - MC and Anne-. I will surely book in smart suites again when I come back to Bangkok.

Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Brian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob S, General Manager at Smart Suites, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Dear Brian B,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We do appreciate the time that you have taken to give us some feedback.

Yeah true our hotel is located in very convenient location for guest from best street food to best high end restaurants & just walking distance to club& bars.

The 7-11 next door is great for guest as its open 24 hrs guest can get daily need things at very good local rates.

Thanks for liking our staff services & room standards.

We are looking forward to serve you in your next visit.

If we can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact us on +6622532993 or by email to bkkrooms@yahoo.com

Kind regards,

Bob Singh
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Bangkok Loft Inn
#58 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,467 reviews
Silom
Red Planet Surawong Bangkok
Red Planet Surawong Bangkok
#123 of 849 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 368 reviews
Banglamphu
Tara Place
Tara Place
#51 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Klassique Sukhumvit
#69 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 678 reviews
Sukhumvit
CityPoint Hotel
CityPoint Hotel
#80 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,176 reviews
Sukhumvit
Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Smart Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Smart Suites

Property: Smart Suites
Address: 43 / 17 Sukhumvit 11, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #108 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Smart Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Smart suites The boutique Hotel, the hotel for both business and leisure travelers. Our friendly atmosphere is evident the moment you arrive. The friendly and courteous staff is always ready to greet you with a smile and Sawadee, Thai custom for a warm welcome.Situated in a quiet location, the Smart suites Hotel located in the heart of Bangkok. The hotel provide its guests with 26 rooms modern, bright. All rooms have windows private bathrooms with hot & cold showers,telephone with IDD, color TV with satellite, refrigerator. Our rooms also offer in-room safety deposit box and hairdryer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Smart Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing