We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great transit hotel”
Review of Thong Ta Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Thong Ta Resort
Ranked #572 of 861 Hotels in Bangkok
Hong Kong, China
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great transit hotel”
Reviewed 16 December 2013

Fast pick up at arrival hall. It takes only 10 mins from airport to the hotel. We arrived at mid night and would leave the next morning.
Room is clean and neat. The bed and pillow are both comfortable. There are some food stalls which is around 5 mins walk from hotel. But the walking path is a bit quiet. Do not recommend to go in late at night.
shuttle bus to airport departs every 30 mins.

Room Tip: Pay a bit more for the new wing. It is more quiet than the old wing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vimla m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

975 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    145
    468
    207
    93
    62
See reviews for
149
242
223
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Pretoria, South Africa
Level 6 Contributor
207 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2013 via mobile

Thong Ta is situated close to the airport and is a great budget option for a quick stopover. The rooms are big and comfortable. Also the restaurant is adequate for a quick lunch or dinner. They offer a free pick up and drop off service which is a nice touch. All and all the place is well recommended.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Albie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pattaya, Thailand
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2013 via mobile

This hotel has very good management with very professional staff. Hotel rep at the airport was a little difficult to find but just ask any of the reps standing by gate 4 on the arrival level (2nd floor) and they will point out the correct rep for the hotel. Very easy.

Shuttle to and from was great and took about 10 min.

I had a superior room in the new building which has an elevator and it was very nice and modern.

Breakfast was simple but adequate and good value considering it only cost an additional 80 cents when booking on Agoda.

Several local bars and restaurants are within easy walking distance along with a night market.

Excellent value for money here. I recommend you spend the extra small money and book a superior room which are all located in the new building.

Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul3456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2013

far from the airport, my room was on the 5th fooor. there are no lifts in the building, transfer is every 30min, at the airport , the transfer is not well displayed. the bellboy was carrying the suitcase on his head.
there are: kettle in the room, wifi and pleanty of shops/restaurants around this hotel.
only 3 or 4 english channels.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tonyhalik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
257 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 556 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2013 via mobile

This hotel has a few buildings and I stayed in one of the newer structures at the very back. Unfortunately my room was noisy due to proximity to a major road and a loud nightclub blasting music until 2am, but it was also a Saturday night so hopefully other nights would be more serene. Also, I am guessing noise level is very dependent on the location of the room.

I booked on Agoda and somehow only booked the room for 1 person. When two of us showed up they charged us an additional 300 baht for the second person. Not a big deal, but something to be aware of.

Not much going on in the neighborhood, but there is a 7-11 and some local food carts down the alley.

POSITIVES:
Free WiFi (but kind of slow for me), hot shower, clean room, friendly staff, free breakfast, free shuttle from airport (which was quick and easy), close proximity to airport, cold aircon.

NEGATIVES:
Stinky bathroom (sewer gasses coming from drains which is common in Bangkok hotels and running the water/closing bathroom door is helpful), very firm beds (but not the worse I have encountered), and potentially noisy depending on location of room.

Overall my stay was fine, and this seems like an ok option for people needing to stay near the airport.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Shawn_Storm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2013

I can highly recommend this hotel as a quiet, clean and excellent value stopover. We stayed in a few different budget airport hotels on our trip, usually bad experiences. However, Thong Ta resort was great - large, clean, quiet rooms and everything was modern and bright. We thought we were in the wrong place for the money we paid.

They also have a free airport shuttle which made everything very straightforward.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kate L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Orleans, Louisiana
1 review
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Stayed in this hotel with my boyfriend because of its close proximity to the airport. We checked in late to what seemed to be an empty hotel, yet were dragged to the 5th floor at nearly midnight (no elevator) with 20 lbs of luggage each. My main complaint is the smell of raw sewage coming form the bathroom. It was so bad we slept with the door closed, and come morning we nearly gagged when opening the door. The balcony overlooks the (noisy) interstate, and was covered in bird poop. As we were checking out another guest was complaining of the refrigerator making loud noises all night and the lamp not working. Friendly staff, but I'm sure there are better options.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank babshoe2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
1.5 mi away
The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok
The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok
#292 of 861 in Bangkok
586 reviews
3.5 mi away
The Cottage Suvarnabhumi
The Cottage Suvarnabhumi
#353 of 861 in Bangkok
594 reviews
2.6 mi away
Golden Jade Suvarnabhumi
Golden Jade Suvarnabhumi
#283 of 861 in Bangkok
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Great Residence Hotel
Great Residence Hotel
#662 of 861 in Bangkok
651 reviews
0.4 mi away
Silver Gold Garden Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel
0.3 mi away
Mariya Boutique Residence at Suvarnabhumi Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Thong Ta Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Thong Ta Resort

Property: Thong Ta Resort
Address: 1894 Lad Krabang Road | Latkrabang, Bangkok 10520, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Bangkok
#148 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Thong Ta Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Thong Ta Resort is conveniently located less than ten minutes from the Bangkok International Airport. It is surrounded by the wonderful garden. With the kind smile of your hosts, you will be made to feel special and welcome to live out the holiday of your dreams. Enjoy your leisure time in and around the resort. Indulge in a traditional Thai massage at the spa, a meal of your choice at the pub or restaurant and shopping at Seacon Square, 30 minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Thong Ta Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Thong Ta Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing