We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent city break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Heritage Baan Silom Hotel
Ranked #686 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent city break”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

This is a beautiful hotel in a great location, set back from Silom Road and offering a peaceful haven in an interesting part of Bangkok. The service was faultless and the hotel represents excellent value for money

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rich B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

291 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    123
    86
    22
    26
See reviews for
19
88
31
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Denpasar, Indonesia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Stayed here 3 nights whilst processing visas. The hotel is in a good location. 5 mins walk to Surasak BTS and there are cafes very close by. First visit we stayed in a room on the 3rd floor which was very nice with a free standing claw footed bath. We were moved into 206 which Is to be avoided if possible, terrible smell from the drain in the bathroom. We are now in 218 which is very nice with a small terrace overlooking the square. We can hear fraffic noise but I think thats standard for this area. Be aware that there is no lift here. Overall, I would recomend for a budget stay.

Room Tip: Not 206, very bad smell from the drain. There is no lift.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MandaMango_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We enjoyed our stay at the The Heritage Baan Silom Hotel although the Wi-Fi was very frustrating and the fact we had no hot water was also a negative! The location was great and the staff were friendly. It was nice to have a room you could spread out in and a balcony with a table setting where you could relax after a big day of sight seeing.
Read more of our review here: http://travellingapples.com/2014/05/27/stayed-bangkok-review/

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for one with hot water!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

I made a booking for my relative through Booking.com for this hotel. I provided my credit card details and was charged accordingly. When he checked out, everything was checked and verified and he was told he was good to go.
Two weeks after that, my credit card was charged again for an additional amount! I called them up and was given the run-around. I was told they don't have a manager looking after the property! After my insistence, I was promised that they will check and that they will reply me via email. It has been more than a week and I have not received anything.
I have made a request to Booking.com to check. I hope I hear something positive from them.

Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
4 Thank tterrynick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bangkok hotels

Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

I booked this hotel thru hotels.com after checking the map location on trip advisor. Booked on friday and arrived in BKK on Saturday evening. Just to be sure, before getting on the taxi, i typed the hotel address into google maps. But discovered that the actual locaion of the hotel was 2km away from the map location that was shown in Trip Advisor. To all fellow travellers, please take note that this hotel Heritage Baan Silom is actually located in Silom 19, next to Holiday Inn. It is NOT located between Lumpini Park and BTS Saladeng train station.

On arrival at the hotel, i explained the problem to the hotel staff at the front desk. They asked me whether i was referring to their sister hotel that was located next to BTS Chong Nonsi train station. I showed them the Trip Advisor map and they were finally convinced the map was wrong. They told me that I need to contact hotels.com if I wanted to cancel the booking. There would be a penalty for late cancellation. It was already 9pm late hour on Sat night when i arrived at the hotel.. So decided to stay , and feedback to Trip Advisor the next day.

Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
3 Thank Tennis123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014 via mobile

Nice and clean perfect after a 16 hour flight, about an hours driver from airport with a little traffic clean big rooms good wifi and bathroom was nice and big location was okay, a very quiet evening atmosphere not to much going on a few nice bars surrounding

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Stacyl1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penang Island, Malaysia
1 review
Reviewed 30 April 2014 via mobile

Very friendly and helpful, not so crowded place, a lot of local food in the morning but a bit quiet during night, very near to BTS(3 minutes walk), just beside 7 eleven(1 minute walk) and there also have 1 Mcdonald (3 minutes walk)...

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steventan999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
The Heritage Bangkok
The Heritage Bangkok
#745 of 858 in Bangkok
1,552 reviews
Silom
Silom City Hotel
Silom City Hotel
#116 of 858 in Bangkok
726 reviews
Silom
For You Residence
For You Residence
#357 of 858 in Bangkok
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Sapphirtel Inn
Sapphirtel Inn
#766 of 858 in Bangkok
30 reviews
Silom
Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom
Silom
Silom Avenue Inn
Silom Avenue Inn
#719 of 858 in Bangkok
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Heritage Baan Silom Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Heritage Baan Silom Hotel

Property: The Heritage Baan Silom Hotel
Address: 659 Silom 19, Silom Rd, Bangrak, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #686 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Heritage Baan Silom Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your The Heritage Baan Silom Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Heritage Baan Silom Hotel Bangkok
Heritage Baan Silom Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing