We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location & value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Darjelling Boutique
Ranked #506 of 867 Hotels in Bangkok
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
“Great location & value for money”
Reviewed 19 February 2014

Stayed there for 2 weeks in mid November 2013. Completely satisfied with what I got for what I paid. Great place to stay, as it is located just next to Asoke station and is literally in the middle of Bangkok nightlife. Having said that it's quiet enough inside the hotel to get yourself a good sleep on a good bed. Friendly and helpful staff with the directions and all that. They're also offering biking tours, which for me was one of the best experiences in Bangkok. Excellent. Will definitely book with them the next time I'm in Bangkok.

Room Tip: Only seen two rooms, both on the second floor, both got windows. which suits me well, can't tel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Justas770
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    41
    90
    48
    14
    14
See reviews for
11
59
85
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New Haven, Connecticut, United States
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2014

1. An on-demand hot water heater in the bathroom. The system they have is the older style, centrally sourced, and it seemed the hot water heater was just not up to the task. Taking a shower was always an adventure. Sometimes scalding, most of the times no hot water at all. Some people prefer cold water showers and if you're one of them, this is the place for you.
2. An upgrade to their wifi. I was on the 2nd floor so you would think the signal would be strong there. Wrong. Every few minutes the signal would drop out, aborting any downloads and killing my VPN hookup. Very frustrating. If wifi is unimportant then again, same as above. They really need either a stronger router or a service package with bigger bandwidth,

I do want to say some positives. The staff at the front desk were friendly and accommodating. The price was great for this part of town - just minutes from the BTS. The room I had (with a window) was very bright and comfy.

If they'd just work on those 2 things they'd have a great little place on their hands.

One more thing. The bathroom mirror really needs more light. Grooming in shadow is not good for the complexion.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a window. I peeked in one that did not and it looked a bit gloomy in there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 February 2014

We had a great time with our family in this quiet and friendly hotel. People working there are so kind and willing to help, thank you! We had a good rest during the busy time in BKK in this hotel, because the rooms are cozy and beds are very good. You can get a great cup of coffee very cheap and enjoy it on the terras while planning the day. The location of this hotel is perfect. I am staying there next time as well!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vilia78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Klaipeda, Lithuania
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2014

You could't ask for a better price and service! Hotel is located near Asok station what is really comfortable, staff was helpful, the price was reasonable! In addition, very clean and quiet hotel! I'll certainly book again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vytela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 219 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Overall, the hotel is a budget destination, on the more expensive side.

Pros
- The only reason for staying here is the central location of the hotel

Cons
- Shabby condition
- bad paint on the wall and dust accumulated throughout the premises
- Very noisy

Overall, you get what you pay for....

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MatFab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Strasbourg, France
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2013

Convenient location and very clean and QUIET hotel. I was actually surprised to experience such stillness in BKK. The lady at the desk is very friendly. Beware that some rooms are without window. I'll certainly book again.

Room Tip: It's a very quiet and friendly place. However, be aware that some rooms are without windows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cameriste k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2013

The hotel is located slightly off 18, at the back of a car park. Don't let this put you off, you couldn't ask for a better location. Asok station is less than a minute walk and soi cowboy less than 5 (make that 15 if you try crossing the road).
The hotel staff were miserable and made you feel like an annoyance (no thai smiles here). The hotel is a half hearted attempt at boutique but serves it's purpose and you would struggle to find somewhere better situated for the price. The room was cleaned once in our three day stay which I wasn't very impressed with. Overall a bargain hotel in a great city

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rbarty87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
RetrOasis Hotel
RetrOasis Hotel
#399 of 867 in Bangkok
131 reviews
Sukhumvit
S Sukhumvit Suites
S Sukhumvit Suites
#204 of 867 in Bangkok
870 reviews
Sukhumvit
Red Planet Asoke, Bangkok
Red Planet Asoke, Bangkok
#158 of 867 in Bangkok
1,008 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Rembrandt Towers Serviced Apartments
Sukhumvit
Ruamchitt Travelodge
Ruamchitt Travelodge
#701 of 867 in Bangkok
50 reviews
Sukhumvit
Asoke Suites Hotel
Asoke Suites Hotel
#682 of 867 in Bangkok
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Darjelling Boutique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Darjelling Boutique

Property: Darjelling Boutique
Address: Sukhumvit 18 Bangkok 390/35-36 Sukhumvit Soi 18, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #506 of 867 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Darjelling Boutique 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This recently opened gem of a small boutique style hotel is the first of its kind in Bangkok. Attention to detail and style ensure that this property stands out from the crowd. There are only 20 rooms, 5 on each floor, which are all furnished in the most exquisite style. The hotel is only 200 yards from the Sky Train station at Asoke. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Zenrooms, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Darjelling Boutique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Darjelling Boutique Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing