We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good but expensive”
Review of Prime Restaurant

Prime Restaurant
Ranked #422 of 11,055 Restaurants in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$28 - US$75
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, View, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Sarn
Description: PRIME Steakhouse - Thailand's Best Restaurant award winning steakhouse for 7 consecutive years from 2008 - 2014. A classy contemporary restaurant, serving prime quality imported beef from Australia, America and Japan as well as top cuts of lamb, seafood, the chefs have created a fresh salads, sauces and classic accompaniments for every dish. The unique in Bangkok wood-fired grill only makes it all tastier. And a lot of people seem to agree: the restaurant recently won the 2014 Thailand's Best Restaurant award. All complimented with breathtaking riverviews.
Chiang Mai, Thailand
Level 6 Contributor
78 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Good but expensive”
Reviewed 10 January 2014

The steak is very good you can select many choice of beef(available in 2 size) and then select wood to baked your beef, there are many type of wood; wine oak, beer oak, champenge oak, that will smoke your steak with good smell. The steak price to expensive around 2000-2400 baht. The appetizer is too small dish and too expensive, we ordered caesar salad, which price is 500baht (about 16 US$) and they served with only 6 small leaves vegetable in the dish, yes, only 6 leaves I think it's too expensive for small dish salad. The atmosphere and other is great if you make reservation by phone you can reserve the table near the window to watch the view over Chao Phraya river in the night.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Thanitps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    100
    36
    6
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
87 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Very good”
Reviewed 22 November 2013

We visited this restaurant without a plan, just being guests of the hotel we decided to eat on the site. Not expecting too much, that's, another hotel restaurant of a good standard. And we met a nice surprise. Excellent service, very friendly and attentive. Sometimes I was surprised why supports us so many people. Great food. The steak tartare prepared entirely in front of me on a special table that attracted us. Excellent beef - rib eye steak, excellent lobster. Stunning wine list. Everything - very nice. Prices - as for what we got - totally acceptable.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank andmaro a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dusseldorf, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“White fish”
Reviewed 19 November 2013

This restaurant have several options: steaks and fish portions. This time we had white fish from Chile. Very good indeed, served with mashed potatoes and tasteful sauce. And if you get the window table, the views to the river are great. We are traveling there again over the x'mas time. I had already booked the best table for our Christmas Eve dinner. Service was very good. Only minus what I can give concerning wines. Every time when we visit in this restaurant since 2009... You can't get your favorite wine, it might be run out from wine cellar. This had been noticed almost every time. And wine is quite expensive.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JariOK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Simply outstanding”
Reviewed 20 September 2013

Prime is definitely one of my favorite steak restaurants in Bangkok. Exceptional food with professional, attentive, and personal service. A great selection of wines and the perfectly cooked steaks are really exquisite.

The ambiance is cosy with a zest of elegance that makes the place suitable for anything from a business dinner to a romantic night out. The view on the Chaophraya river also provides a wonderful backdrop for a fine dining experience.

You will never regret going to Prime!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank yandco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
207 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Great Steaks”
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Great Steaks and good value for money if you live outside Thailand and are visiting. Great view of the river at night, great service.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Stuart294265
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Prime Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Prime Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing