We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely food and atmosphere”
Review of Prime Restaurant

Prime Restaurant
Ranked #335 of 10,836 Restaurants in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$28 - US$75
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, View, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Sarn
Description: PRIME Steakhouse - Thailand's Best Restaurant award winning steakhouse for 7 consecutive years from 2008 - 2014. A classy contemporary restaurant, serving prime quality imported beef from Australia, America and Japan as well as top cuts of lamb, seafood, the chefs have created a fresh salads, sauces and classic accompaniments for every dish. The unique in Bangkok wood-fired grill only makes it all tastier. And a lot of people seem to agree: the restaurant recently won the 2014 Thailand's Best Restaurant award. All complimented with breathtaking riverviews.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
107 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Lovely food and atmosphere”
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Really lovely food, but expensive. If you ask for water, you may need to send staff back a few times until you are served one you like. Naturally the first water you are offered is Voss at almost $30 a bottle. We sent staff back 3 times before we were given a bottle of water that was not over $20

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank MDSL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    99
    35
    6
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Can't resist coming back here”
Reviewed 17 March 2014

The steak is out of this world and the service is first class. They are attentive and professional. The ambience is fantastic. I like the riverside night view around oriental hotel as well. As other reviewers mentioned, it's a bit pricy but once I had this experience, can't resist coming back here once in a while.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank LEX824
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knokke-Heist, Belgium
Level Contributor
90 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Excellent food but rather expensive”
Reviewed 11 March 2014

You will find excellent sirloinsteaks, Wagyubeef and others on the menu and they bring you what you expect to get but for a rather high price.
The cheeseroom of the hotel is a must.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank nomoreid13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chiang Mai, Thailand
Level Contributor
78 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Good but expensive”
Reviewed 10 January 2014

The steak is very good you can select many choice of beef(available in 2 size) and then select wood to baked your beef, there are many type of wood; wine oak, beer oak, champenge oak, that will smoke your steak with good smell. The steak price to expensive around 2000-2400 baht. The appetizer is too small dish and too expensive, we ordered caesar salad, which price is 500baht (about 16 US$) and they served with only 6 small leaves vegetable in the dish, yes, only 6 leaves I think it's too expensive for small dish salad. The atmosphere and other is great if you make reservation by phone you can reserve the table near the window to watch the view over Chao Phraya river in the night.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Thanitps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
62 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Very good”
Reviewed 22 November 2013

We visited this restaurant without a plan, just being guests of the hotel we decided to eat on the site. Not expecting too much, that's, another hotel restaurant of a good standard. And we met a nice surprise. Excellent service, very friendly and attentive. Sometimes I was surprised why supports us so many people. Great food. The steak tartare prepared entirely in front of me on a special table that attracted us. Excellent beef - rib eye steak, excellent lobster. Stunning wine list. Everything - very nice. Prices - as for what we got - totally acceptable.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank andmaro a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Prime Restaurant also viewed

 
Bangkok, Thailand
 

Been to Prime Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing