We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean nice hostel....need some improvement...”
Review of HQ Hostel Silom

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
HQ Hostel Silom
Ranked #119 of 1,187 Speciality Lodging in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Level Contributor
179 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“Clean nice hostel....need some improvement...”
Reviewed 15 March 2013

I stayed here 2ice and total 2 weeks.

I basically like this hostel so I visited again.
Very clean and friendly stuffs.

Pricey ,,,if you did not stick to this location ( I needed)
You can find cheaper and better place a lot in Bangkok.

Still I can recommend this hostel no problem.

One thing I want them to change is===
There is no place to put clothes when you are taking shower... If it were not for this problem I could give this hotel 4points.
Besides the shower here is hot and good! So I wish them to fix this problem.
One more little problem is I saw a stranger in the domitory and looking for something in one girl client`s bed. When I enetered the room he jumped off the bed and ran away.
I wish they have little more security.

Room Tip: If you stay 6 nights(not need to be consecutive caz they have stamping service .)you will get free o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maguder D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    89
    75
    16
    6
    3
See reviews for
1
26
87
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2013

Really enjoyed our stay there so much that we extended it - the chill out area makes one feel at home. The wifi is super fast and the staff gave us good advice and made us feel at home for the New Year celebrations

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 22 January 2013

Stayed solo on two separate occasions in Bangkok and really don't have any criticisms of the place. It is well located, with brilliant street food outside and close to the BTS and Metro, and within walking distance of the river for the river taxi. The staff go above and beyond to help you out, helping me plan journeys and even managing to find me a bed after I arrived at 4.30am with a reservation for the following night, without charging me extra. The place is spotless and has an excellent communal area for relaxing and socialising too.

Room Tip: Rooms for 6 seem have duvets while the ten bunk dorms have only blankets, so if you tend to get cold...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 January 2013

The HQ hostel and its TEAM were the best place I ever stayed in Bangkok and the management (headed by Mr. Good) and its staff are excellent , nice, friendly, polite, HONEST ( I feel safe and in good hands) and helpful and very very accommodating at all times.

The place itself is clean and comfortable with basic facilities such as 24/7 Internet connection / use of computer for free at the guest launch / lobby with cable TV or watch a movie while sitting on the bean bags, shared refrigerator to store your drinks and food .

The HQ hostel location is perfect , it is accessible to everywhere you go, for shopping, pleasure and city tour, if you have a health problem ? Just a 3 or 5 minutes walk to the Bangkok Christian Hospital and or 10 minutes walk to Bangkok National Hospital.

The price is reasonable enough , a place to stay as your home in the commercial center area - absolutely perfect.

Finally , my place , my home , my HQ Hostel Bangkok, Thailand - you have a place in my Heart

REX
Manila , Philippines

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DerekTour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2013

HQ is pretty much the best hostel. Ever. It's in a wonderful location near both the BTS and Metro line, and just a couple stops away from the railway station. There are malls and street stalls so you can shop all the time. The hostel is perfectly clean, including the bathrooms. The best part, I think, are the beanbag chairs that are in the common area, which is a really comfortable place to chat over a beer with fellow travellers. And the staff - just wonderful.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lorettasees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tokyo
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2013

I stayed at HQ hostel for a week during the new year holiday.

The stuffs are very friendly.
it is always great time staying there.

The tour to Ko Kret which organized by the manager goOd is very good.
Their hospitality is special and they will help you any time.

The HQ hostel is the best hostel in Bangkok.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank masasasan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, England
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2012

Hostel is really close to the night markets and nightlife in Silom Rd. One of the cleanest hostels I have stayed in in Bangkok. Large common room which is good for meeting random people, equipped with TV (including premiership football - and cookery shows...!), free internet stations and wifi for smartphones/laptops, many DVDs (none of them knocked off), and books to exchange. As with most hostels in Bangkok, there is no guest kitchen, but there is a fridge to keep your beer cold and refreshments on sale in reception.
The dorms have lockable compartments for your priceless Rolexs (which can easily be purchased in the street outside!) and the lights by each bunk actually work. Everything seems to work like clockwork, with the cleaning, replenishing the toilet rolls, getting the laundry done, etc... Finally, the staff couldn't be more helpful. One of the days here, a free trip was organised which was an excellent opportunity to see a bit of Bangkok which I wouldnt normally see and to meet new randoms. They even helped me (as an incompetent Brit) operate my smartphone! Would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: ask for one!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andywardsouthampton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
Le Siam Hotel
Le Siam Hotel
#248 of 858 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 397 reviews
Silom
The Cube Hostel
The Cube Hostel
#30 of 1,187 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
Silom
Silom One
Silom One
#29 of 632 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Smile Society
Smile Society
#3 of 1,187 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 692 reviews
Silom
Silom Forest
Silom Forest
#507 of 1,187 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 8 reviews
Silom
Good One Hostel & Cafe Bar
Good One Hostel & Cafe Bar
#17 of 1,187 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HQ Hostel Silom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HQ Hostel Silom

Property: HQ Hostel Silom
Address: 5/3 - 4 Silom Road, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #119 of 1,187 Speciality Lodging in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — HQ Hostel Silom 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HQ Hostel Bangkok is a boutique budget accommodation for backpackers and budget travelers ideally located in the middle of Bangkok's city center, within a walking distance to all major attractions, and a super transport network. If you are looking for a place that provide* FREE internet* City center location* 24/7 check-in and out* Safety* And super comfortable bed and duvet. Welcome to HQ hostel Bangkok...more than a hostel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your HQ Hostel Silom reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hq Hostel Bangkok Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing