We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Well worth the money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Admiral Premier Bangkok by Compass Hospitality
Ranked #176 of 852 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
cleveland
Level Contributor
71 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Well worth the money”
Reviewed 3 December 2013

A very reasonably priced hotel in the centre of Bangkok. Basic but clean and friendly. Close to shops bars and restaurants. A pleasant stay ideal for a short visit. Beautiful huge shopping centre close by.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jan k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdmiralPremier, Front Office Manager at Admiral Premier Bangkok by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
Dear Mr.Jan K,

Thank you for making Admiral Premier to your preferred choice during your recent stay in Bangkok and for taking time to share your comments. I intently read your comment that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you once again on your next visit at Admiral Premier.

Best regards
Isaraporn K
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

884 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    364
    378
    102
    23
    17
See reviews for
105
359
166
77
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Ho Chi Minh
Level Contributor
114 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights. As a few posters said, finding it can be a bit of a challenge, so it's good to go out armed with a diagram of where it is if you are getting back by tuk tuk or cab.

First impressions was that the hotel's done a good job presenting itself, highlighting all the positives.

Check-in at around 11pm was a rather protracted affair, made it in the end though.

We stayed in Admiral Suite, which is really a one bedroom apartment. Plenty of space, though you can see that this hotel was designed as an apartment building before being converted to a hotel.Things like lino rather than carpet, the corridors, a slightly more basic bathroom than you'd get in a similar level hotel. Bed was very nice though and not much noise from the street.

The location was good, 10 min walk to skytrain and large shopping malls similar distance. There are also a few good restaurants and bars within easy walking distance.

Nice rooftop pool, great view though pool is more for wallowing than lap swimming due to size. There's a sparse gym next to it, no bar there - you have to call down.

Only meal we took was breakfast - adequate though not in a 4 star category. Service overall was ok, though again probably not at that level - with the exception of the restaurant staff who were very good indeed.

Overall, the very big plus for this hotel is its price. If you want 4 starish room and location but without the price and don't need all the add-ons whether service or plush facilities, then the Admiral really is a great option.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Mupple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdmiralPremier, Front Office Manager at Admiral Premier Bangkok by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
Dear Mr.Mupple,

We are very grateful for such amazing feedback following your stay with us at the Admiral Premier Bangkok. Thank you so much for having taken the time to share them through Trip Advisor.

It was a pleasure having you with us and to read that you enjoyed our services, our culinary and facilities, as well as the friendliness and effectiveness of our staff and that you had such a comfortable experience.

Your comments will prove useful to travelers looking for alternative accommodation while in Bangkok

We will be looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel again in a nearly future.

Best regards
Isaraporn K
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Just checked out, needed a hotel for 2 nights in Bangkok, rooms a good size, small kitchen, bath tub, not much of a view from Room, but hotel pool has a great feel to it. Room attendants very friendly, happy to help you out if needed. Breakfast was ok, no cappuccino machine ?

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdmiralPremier, Front Office Manager at Admiral Premier Bangkok by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
Dear Mr.Mark C,

Thank you very much for your review following your stay with us.

We were delighted to read that you enjoyed your visit and that you were overall happy with the service, facilities and with our excellent location.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel next time your travels take you to Bangkok.

With kindest regards,
Isaraporn K.
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marysville, Wa
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013

This was a great hotel. They upgraded us to a suit because it was our honeymoon. Free wifi was great and breakfast was average. The only bad thing about this hotel was that it was difficult to find for the taxi's. I had brought the phone number and address with me and had to show it to the driver several times before he ended up calling. It is a great location in the middle of everything but just on a few side streets. After we figured out we were very close to Soi Cowboy, we were able to tell the taxi to take us there and then we could walk to the hotel from there. I would stay here again if I came back to Bangkok. It was a great value.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelgrl221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdmiralPremier, Front Office Manager at Admiral Premier Bangkok by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
Dear Travelgrl221,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us, during your recent trip to Bangkok and for your great feedback on your stay.

I was very pleased to hear that you enjoyed the space and facilities in our suites as well as our breakfast and experienced great service from all of our team here and I have shared your comments with them to thank them for making your stay so enjoyable.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to share your comments, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

With kindest regards,
Isaraporn K
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok
1 review
Reviewed 16 November 2013

You have to walk from BTS or MRT about 10 minutes, but this location is still convenient. Sukhumvit 23 has a famous big night spot you know , but the place of this hotel stands off about 5 minutes by walk from there. I guess this balance between convenient and quiet is good. The building and interior have become a little old but still clean and good quality. And room making staff always do well. (Ms. Meaw is PIC of my room )
So if you don't like too big or too tall hotel , I can recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Takanezawa55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdmiralPremier, Front Office Manager at Admiral Premier Bangkok by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
Dear Mr.Takanezawa,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us, during your recent trip to Bangkok and for your great feedback on your stay.
I was very pleased to hear that you enjoyed the space and facilities in our suites and experienced great service from all of our team here and I have shared your comments with them to thank them for making your stay so enjoyable.

I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to Admiral Premier Bangkok again when you are next staying in Bangkok.

Best regards
Isaraporn K
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2013

To be very honest, this hotel is situated near the actual night life of Bangkok (Soi Cowboy is only walking distance away) ;)) . However, this is not an issue at all for family as the hotel is around 10 minutes walk away and you don't face any disturbances. We had travelled in a group of 2 families along with my infant daughter and we just loved the place. My personal feeling was that it was quite affordable and had a lot of features.

They have a coin operated laundry system and a roof top swimming pool as well. I really enjoyed my stay there. Also worth commenting is the presence of some pretty decent restaurants in the near vicinity. The desk staff would guide accordingly.

Over all it was a good stay and i would stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Georgy Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdmiralPremier, Front Office Manager at Admiral Premier Bangkok by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
Dear Mr.Georgy Z,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay at Admiral Premier

Your comment was such a valuable asset for us to motivate the team to moving forward by improving our service quality.

We look forward to welcoming you once again on your next visit at Admiral Premier.

Best regards
Isaraporn K
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level Contributor
87 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013

The hotel sits in a quiet area about a 10 minute walk off Sukhumvit Road. If this is the area you want to be in its great. Although not really convenient to the main attractions downtown. It was easy to get here from the airport using the train and connecting to the MRT. Although I did get lost trying to find the hotel by walking from the Sukhumvit Station by using the map provided on the hotel website.
I found the staff friendly and helpful with limited English abilities. The room was fairly large, quite and very clean, no complaints at all. I never used the tuk-tuk service so can't comment on that as I prefered to walk. Once I had my bearing it was an easy walk from the BTS or MRT. Just make note of your exit number so you can come out the same way each time.
The breakfast was good with a decent selection and the ability to get a couple eggs made to order as well as pancakes, fruit a limited selection of ceral, bread and a number of Asian choices.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trying-4-100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdmiralPremier, Front Office Manager at Admiral Premier Bangkok by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
Dear Morsemoose,

Thank you for sharing your valuable time to write and share your feedback following your recent stay at Admiral Premier.
We are most grateful that you had a wonderful stay with us. Your comments will prove useful to travelers looking for alternative accommodation while in Bangkok

We will be looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel again in a nearly future.

Best regards
Isaraporn K
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Admiral Suites Bangkok by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Citadines Sukhumvit 23 Bangkok
Sukhumvit
Hotel Mermaid Bangkok
Hotel Mermaid Bangkok
#174 of 852 in Bangkok
402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
FuramaXclusive Asoke
FuramaXclusive Asoke
#256 of 852 in Bangkok
483 reviews
Sukhumvit
Legacy Suites Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Galleria 10 Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Admiral Premier Bangkok by Compass Hospitality? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Admiral Premier Bangkok by Compass Hospitality

Property: Admiral Premier Bangkok by Compass Hospitality
Address: 138 Sukhumvit Soi 23, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#106 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#134 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#142 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#144 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Admiral Premier Bangkok by Compass Hospitality 4*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Admiral Premier is a new chic hotel located on strategic Sukhumvit Rd Soi 23 with only 10 minutes walking to BTS Asok or MRT Sukhumvit. The 112 studios and one bedroom suites are designed in a contemporary style featuring elegant Jim Thompson silk used throughout. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Hotelopia, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Admiral Premier Bangkok by Compass Hospitality reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Admiral Premier Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Admiral Premier Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Admiral Premier Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing