We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Silver Gold Garden Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel
Ranked #483 of 851 Hotels in Bangkok
Sentosa Island, Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good Hotel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

I stayed this hotel for 3 nights after my trip in Vietnam. It is lovely hotel with friendly staff and good location. room is big and clean! breakfast is ok ( basic breakfast) . Hotel manager is friendly and helpful. Valuable for money. I will stay in this hotel again if I have chance

Room Tip: ask for window room
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Noe W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

549 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    72
    255
    150
    42
    30
See reviews for
39
150
117
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2013 via mobile

I stayed here with friends because we all arrived at the airport at different times and needed somewhere close by to congregate! The location is great, about 10 minutes in a taxi from the main airport-this should cost no more than 150 baht. The rooms are basic but clean and bright. None of us were too keen on the shower though-it was more of a wet room although the actual shower was quite powerful. The bar/restaurant isn't up to much, but if you're looking for somewhere to stay near the airport that's cheap, convenient and clean then I would highly recommend this one.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Spannerjack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

Rooms fine and staff friendly,shuttle service very prompt both arrival and departure,markets and convenience stores at doorstep,great massage,ate at stalls and bought beers at convenience stores as colder than fridge in room,overall a pleasant stay!

Room Tip: As a rule i always go higher rather than lower,but both stays and different levels were the same,no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AndrewB62_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
96 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2013 via mobile

As per previous reviews the staff are not the friendliest we have come across but its fine.
We arrived at Bangkok SU late evening and took advantage of the airport transfer. We met them at level 2 (which is the level you arrive on) gate 4 area A which in case you dont find them right away was to the left by the door entrance. The bus guy didn't hold a sign up so we had to ask around but he had our name down so all was good in the end after 15 mins searching.
Rooms are fine and basic the air con is good which was needed in 35+ temps
The Tesco and ATMs right next to the hotel are well placed and you can get some nice enough danishes for breakfast there instead of the hotel.
For a night stop over before a connecting flight it is fine even in traffic it took 25 mins to get to the airport.
Would not stay for more than a night.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank ilovehippopotamus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
40 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013

Rooms are fine. Hotel is about 20 mins from airport but don't expect taxis to know where it is. I had to call the hotel and hand the phone to the driver. SERVICE IS AWEFUL! very unfriendly checkin and don't even think about the breakfast. I asked the lady who looked half asleep if she had scrambled or fried eggs. She yelled at me and said WHAT YOU WANT! FRIED OR SCRAMBLE! I asked a few more questions to see if it was me misinterpreting a cultural difference but I wasn't.

But hey its cheap as hell! But I'd rather stay at the airport and wait it out than deal with this sort of service. And daytime is an absolute no no. From 12pm until sunset it was very loud with babies crying, motorbike engines, workers banging and cleaners yelling. Thanks to hardcore sedatives all noises melt away

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Rishadalive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bangkok hotels

Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2013

I stayed here one night after arriving on a late flight. The free hotel shuttle arrived after only waiting 15 mins. It took about 10 mins to get to the hotel from the airport. The hotel has a 7Eleven and a Tesco in front of it for convenient store needs. There's also street vendors selling food nearby. The front desk staff checked me in quick and the bellboy led me to my room. The room was basic but clean. The bed was very firm. The floor were ceramic tile and were very clean. The AC in the room worked well and kept the room clean.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Phill H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nagoya, Japan
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2013

Silver Gold Garden is a fair hotel to use if you are waiting for a connection/domestic flight.
personally I think that if you have only 24 hours before living Bangkok it's the easiest and cheapest solution.
the airport transfer option is nice too, just remember that you have to announce your arrival to the hotel representative at level 2 between gate 3-4, they will contact the hotel & the picking car will be there about 10-30 minuets later.
there is a night market with some Thai food stands next to the hotel.
mini Tesco lotus & seven eleven just outside the hotel, very helpful.
don't expect anything fancy it's just a place to rest before living the day after.

if you have more than 24 hours to spend in Bangkok you should get a taxi from the airport & stay in the city.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank rmkipi758
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
3.0 mi away
Airy Resort
Airy Resort
#418 of 851 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 316 reviews
4.3 mi away
Siam Place Airport Hotel
Siam Place Airport Hotel
#494 of 851 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
4.3 mi away
Suphan Lake Hometel
Suphan Lake Hometel
#385 of 851 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok
The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok
#289 of 851 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 553 reviews
3.8 mi away
The Cottage Suvarnabhumi
The Cottage Suvarnabhumi
#360 of 851 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 574 reviews
0.4 mi away
Suvarnabhumi Suite Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silver Gold Garden Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Gold Garden Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel

Property: Silver Gold Garden Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel
Address: 541/1 On-nuch Rd, (Huatakhe Market) | Latkrabang, Bangkok 10520, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#131 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Silver Gold Garden Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel near Suvarnabhumi International Airport and near KMITL Latkrabang. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Southall Travel, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Silver Gold Garden Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver Gold Garden Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing