We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Silver Gold Garden Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel
Nearby Hotels
The Peninsula Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$224
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$151
US$126
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$208
US$195
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$219
US$185
LeMeridien.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$157
US$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$140
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$265
US$241
Okura Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$63
US$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paragon Inn(Bangkok)(Great Value!)
US$64
US$25
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (573)
Filter reviews
573 results
Traveller rating
75
261
155
47
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
75
261
155
47
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsone nightnight markettesco lotussuvarnabhumi airportmini marketshuttle service isan early flightnight's sleepthe hotel offerscentral bangkoktaxistopoverchannels
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
98 - 103 of 573 reviews
Reviewed 23 April 2014

front desk staff spoke english. on-line reservation worked great. close to airport - no where near bangkok city. lots to eat and buy close by. shuttle handy, quick and paid for in reservation.

highly recommend if need close to airport accommodations. clean and comfortable

Room Tip: stay here if you need a place close to the airport. markets, stores and food all close by. many miles from bangkok city center, so don't use if you are looking to visit the city
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Garry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

The hotel is close to the airport and average value. The staff are not too friendly but the room was ok. It is far from downtown Bangkok but near market nearby. The airport transfers were convenient and on time. I would only recommend if you want to be near to the airport.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sundevil312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

I booked the hotel, because it is close to the airport. They do a shuttle. Room was nice and service is good. Only breakfast is a night mare. The lady definetly does not like here job!
If you want to discover a real asian market - that is the place. Market is actually round the hotel. Some nice local restauarants on the road - I liked the place with clay pot dish. just opposite.
One day the house keeping forgot to clean my room (including the tip on the bed!) .

Room Tip: no room to the street. I enjoyed watching the market from my window.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014

We are 4 Frech seniors and stopped there every time we had to spend a night in Bangkok during a 2 month trip in Asia.The rooms were very big , comfortable; clean and quiet .The free shuttle was easy to get at the airport, and take us back very cheaply the next day.At he back one can have a decent meal and breakfast.We booked fromAgoda and it wa very good value thou the staff was rather glum

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nicolejeanpierre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

As most reviews indicate, this hotel is conveniently located near the airport and is of great value. While it's true that the hotel is far from downtown Bangkok and there's not much to explore nearby, I was pleasantly surprised with this location. It's a nice break from the crazy traffic and loud sounds you'll notice around downtown Bangkok. You really get the "Thailand experience" by staying in this area. There's a few convenient stores around if you need a quick snack. If you want to save money, there's some options to get to the tourist destinations such as a cab ride to the Airport Rail Link that takes you downtown - which is also very cheap and will get you there faster. The hotel staff are friendly and eager to help. I greatly appreciated the hotel staff allowing me to check-in at 9am after a 22 hour flight. At the end of the day, it's important to have an open mind and make the best of it. I would come back and stay at the Silver Gold Garden.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews