We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good hotel, good service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Navalai River Resort
Ranked #36 of 1,158 Speciality Lodging in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
214 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Good hotel, good service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

We have stayed at the Navalai previously and decided on a last minute booking to stay here again. We were warmly welcomed and the receptionist recognised us a from our previous stay. The rooms are clean and well looked after. It was very hot and the Air Con worked well.
We love the location of this hotel, a short walk through Rambuttri and you are pretty much at Khao San Rd. There is also a water taxi stop at the back of the hotel.
Breakfast is quite good with a nice variety.
Would stay here again, we find it very good value for money and love the location.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johnda667
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,602 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    503
    830
    209
    38
    22
See reviews for
270
872
77
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (268)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
65 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

Perfect location for temple tracking in Bangkok, pier station nr. 13 opening just from the hotel's restaurant.
Breakfast very various and delicious.
Prices budget friendly.
Rooftop pool amazing.
Khao San road just few minutes away.

Room Tip: No need to choose river view room, the river itself is not nice :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Csobelyus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

Don't be fooled by how it looks upon arrival, once you make your way back into the hotel it is very nice. Quite a distance from the airport however our transfer cost only 500THB for an hours driving. Very close to Khaosan Road. We stayed in the Serene Corner Room, and had no troubles whatsoever. It was a lovely spacious room with a balcony. Although the hotel is close to a road with lots of bars on it, we had no problems with noise. The breakfast was lovely (a buffet), and the seating area looks over the river, from which there is easy transport via the river taxis (there is a port right at the hotel). The rooftop pool was also lovely and offered great views of the river. Would fully recommend.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Nick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

great hotel, stayed here for 5 nights in room 701,

large rooms, nice linen, good water pressure and good hot water, friendly staff, quite rooms *good sound insulation*

only downsides (if you would call them that) are the internet wasn't particularly fast, i found it easier to use the 4G phone data, bed was a little on the hard side not that it bothered me,
and the room was probably the most expensive out of my whole trip, but money well spent

would happily stay there again,

Room Tip: perhaps a room thats further away from the lift, as the corridors project alot of noise with childre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sant Pol de Mar, Spain
Level Contributor
167 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

The hotel is located on the river (some rooms have beautiful river views, other tin shed roof view) close to many economical eateries. You will likely need transport to visit town, better restaurants or tourist sites, but the hotel staff don't assist in communicating with drivers.

Rooms are fine with quirks- AC is slow to cool rooms so staff advise to leave AC on always.

Breakfast was very good, right on the river. The internet worked well except you need to keep re-entering your password.

Service is minimal, especially for a "boutique hotel".

Next time we plan to try the nearby Riva Surya- looks a step up!


  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank taolxd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stockport
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

Booked this hotel 4weeks before we came 6adults,2kids the staff were great also had breakfast which is a good start to your day,toast,eggs,sausage,bacon,fruit,cereal.we arrived early about 9amfrom our Manchester flight and our rooms were ready,able to use straight away.great location vieiw from balcony over lookin river was amazing cost alittle more but well worth it stayed for 4days can't wait to return

Room Tip: Pay a bit more for river view to look out at sunset after along day is amazing we had 401 just high...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014

We totally concur with all the other POSITIVE comments about this cool little hotel, but what makes it memorable is an amazing incident. A new receptionist failed to return my credit card (they admitted it was her mistake), and when we realized it at Suvarnabhumi airport--a 45-min cab ride away--we were devastated and frantic because we knew what a horrible hassle we were in for. As we were in the midst of panic mode, Mr. Jiranthanin Kumdee, Front Desk manager, walked up to us in the ticketing area and handed us our card!! He had followed in another cab when he realized what had happened and actually found us at that sprawling airport!! Say whatever negative things you want about the Navalai and its staff, but we won't listen to a word!!

Room Tip: We thoroughly enjoyed the bustling people parade and action of the street from our balcony, but had...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mack D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Banglamphu
Riva Surya Bangkok
Riva Surya Bangkok
#22 of 851 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,645 reviews
Banglamphu
Chillax Resort
Chillax Resort
#135 of 851 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,469 reviews
Banglamphu
Casa Nithra
Casa Nithra
#69 of 851 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 967 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Banglamphu
Nouvo City Hotel
Nouvo City Hotel
#178 of 851 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,154 reviews
Banglamphu
Rambuttri Village Inn & Plaza
Banglamphu
New Siam Riverside Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Navalai River Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Navalai River Resort

Property: Navalai River Resort
Address: 45 / 1 - 2 Phra Athit Rd | Phra Nakorn, Bangkok 10200, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Banglamphu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 1,158 Speciality Lodging in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Navalai River Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Navalai offers a hip design, unlike any other city hotel. You can find this extraordinary experience of Oriental Chic Boutique and be inspired by historical and social context of hotel location. 74 unique and stylish rooms are decorated in four different themes: Artist; Thai-lifestyle; Colonial-influenced; and Rattanakosin heritage. This uniquely designed hotel is the ideal place for honeymooners and travelers who look for a unique life style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Navalai River Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Navalai River Hotel Bangkok
Navalai River Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing