We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Disappointed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Citadines Sukhumvit 8 Bangkok
Ranked #250 of 851 Hotels in Bangkok
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2012

We were looking forward to our two-bedroom apartment to wash the dust of the country off and wash our clothes.

The building is a fair distance from the main road making for a quiet location, albeit a stiff walk to the overhead train station (tuk tuk service provided).

Our first impression was not favourable - the restaurant area was not inviting and the lobby is cramped. We had a drink in the restaurant while waiting for our apartment. The service was unfriendly and the table had not been cleared of crumbs.

We had a look at the apartment; the lounge area was small and the two bedrooms were tiny, like one room divided into two. You could hardly walk around the bed. We decided to leave.

There are much better places in Bangkok. I suppose the maxim is - you get what you pay for. Now I see why the place is so cheap.

Room Tip: Avoid the low floors - no view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MisterN52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

559 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    175
    255
    95
    25
    9
See reviews for
119
111
80
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
milano
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2012

I use to stay at Citadines Sukhumvith soi 8 from february 2009. I stay here every time i come to Bangkok. It is not a simple hotel, but a mix of an apartment. It means, a lot of facilities are included
and even the basic rooms have kitchen and living room corner.
It is situated in a very quiet area, at the end of soi 8, but the main road (Sukhumvith road) is just 5 minutes by walk or 1 minute by free tuk tuk of hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank starsailor75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2012

Citadines had excellent service in terms of changing bookings, getting information on places to eat and how to travel, getting us to the station which was near by in the 24/7 tuk tuk. The pleasant surprise was the food. After a tiring day we tried the food from the restaurant and it turned out to be amongst the tastiest we had eaten during our trip. The rooms are small but functional and the breakfast is fairly good. We will stay there again.....

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ashmjan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2012

Really wonderful staff. Reception are warm and friendly, housekeeping was efficient and courteous. The 2 bedroom apartment which i stayed in in may was up to my expectation. The space is small and the lighting a little awkward. But overall great value for the price that i paid for.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KYfromSG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2012

Easy access to bts station...near to halal food but the hotel should provide more than one shuttle for hotel.customers expecially during peak hours...

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank xura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurgaon,Haryana
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2012

The location of Citadine is very centrally located.There is a sky train station(Nana station) at a walking distance and one can take a complimentary ride on a tuktuk organised by the hotel.It runs 24 hrs i.e drop and pick up.At night Sukhumvit street is awesome.One can find great eating restaurants, fast food or street food.One can shop at a mall or just do street shopping......There is something to do for everyone in the family.
We took a one bedroom outlet.It was very neat which could be occupied by two adults and two children.It was very well kept and overall its a very homely place.Very helpful staff and I would love to visit again.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sanjukta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
Level Contributor
20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2012

It has everything you need for a small family. Very nicely maintained condos serviced with a professional touch.
Location is perfect - In the heart of Bangkok and very close to Nana Station. They also offer free Tuk Tuk Drop and Pick up from Nana station 24 hours.

Room Tip: All rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CoolSanjeev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Citadines Sukhumvit 11 Bangkok
Sukhumvit
Citadines Sukhumvit 23 Bangkok
Sukhumvit
Citadines Sukhumvit 16 Bangkok
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 8
Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 8
#212 of 851 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 462 reviews
Sukhumvit
Grand Swiss Sukhumvit 11 by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Aspen Suites Sukhumvit 2 by Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Citadines Sukhumvit 8 Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citadines Sukhumvit 8 Bangkok

Property: Citadines Sukhumvit 8 Bangkok
Address: 77/7 Sukhumvit 8, Sukhumvit Road | Klongtoey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#157 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#165 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Citadines Sukhumvit 8 Bangkok 3.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Citadines Sukhumvit 8 Bangkok is just a five-minute walk from Nana skytrain station, close to major office and business centers. Vibrant colours and bold interiors underline the property’s modern yet sophisticated style, all 130 stylish apartments offering a fully equipped kitchen, separate bedroom and lounge and sliding television. Stay tuned for great information through WIFI internet access in all apartments and public. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Citadines Sukhumvit 8 Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citadines Sukhumvit 8 Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Citadines Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing