We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good choice for small hotel & value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Citadines Sukhumvit 8 Bangkok
Ranked #261 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good choice for small hotel & value”
Reviewed 3 February 2013

Stayed three nights upon arrival in BKK. Small, quiet, on leafy soi 8. Modern studio rooms with nice floor plan. Small kitchenette & bath but functional. Excellent shuttle tuk-tuk to mouth of soi 8 and quick connection to Skytrain. Good value. Indoor/outdoor restaurant but did not partake.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bidnesstraveler_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

563 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    176
    256
    96
    26
    9
See reviews for
119
112
80
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bandung, Indonesia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 January 2013

Cheap hotel, worth every penny. Value added with self kitchen and laundry. Great,...
This hotel located at heart of BKK. Anywhere you want to go can be very easy to access via BTS Nana. Tuktuk always ready to drive you or pick you to or from the nearest BTS.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bagusrahmat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
67 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2013

I've previously stayed at Citadines Soi 11, but decided on a change and booked a stay at Citadines Soi 8. It turned out to be an excellent decision. I had a terrific stay here, and would recommend it to people looking for a quiet yet convenient place to stay.

The Citadines on Soi 8 is located on a leafy and quiet residential-style street. There is relatively little road traffic on Soi 8, and no bars/nightlife/cocktail cars in the vicinity of the hotel. Accordingly, Soi 8 is very easy and relaxing to walk, and is only a few hundred metres from busy Sukhumvit Road. The hotel offers a free tuk-tuk service that runs pretty late. It is a VERY different ambience to Citadines on Soi 11, which is on a busy street filled with bars, nightclubs, tuk tuks, taxis, touts and foot-traffic.

Stayed in an Executive Studio, and the configuration and furnishings are what you typically find at the Citadines. One bonus was that I scored a room which pointed in the direction of Sukhumvit Road, meaning that the room obtained a lot of natural light, and provided a half-decent view (see my photo). This compares favourably with Citadines Soi 11, where the rooms are typically a bit darker, as they are built close to the neighbouring building. As with other Citadines, the beds are advertised as queen-size, but next time I am taking a measuring tape. Certainly felt a touch smaller than my queen-size bed back home.

Pool is situated on an upper-floor and offers a nice city view, but it is small. Suitable for a quick dip only. Gym is decent, with enough equipment for a mini-workout.

Room Tip: More natural light in rooms that face in direction of Sukhumvit Rd.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank The_Made_Guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2013

It was a pleasant stay at Citadines. Booked a 1 bed room suite and it comes with kitchenette, ironing board, enough storage, hair dryer, TV, daily mineral water, etc. Staffs were friendly and there was free wifi for us for up to 4 devices per room. Cleaning of the rooms was a little late though, like 4 plus in the afternoon, but we were cool about it. The only thing that I didnt like about the room was that the shower head leaks as we shower, causing the bathroom floor to be wet most of the time. I prefer a dry bathroom and keep all water in the tub only.

It's a 10-15 mins walk from Nana BTS, but free tuk tuk is available and they are always ready to send us out. Just wait outside the street and usually the Tuk tuk will be out to fetch us, alternatively you can make a call for them to come out. It's also nice to take a walk back to hotel esp in the evening where there are yummy otahs, fruit juices etc to buy and eat along the way. Lots of pubs for you to seat down and people watch too if you are interested.

It's on the same street as the famous tailors, Crown and Tom's fashion. Hubby made a suit and a few shirts from Tom's fashion, and it was very convenient for us to do the fitting since it's near the hotel.

The massage place called Foot Joy has been the place we go every day. They masseurs are good and always occupied unlike other shops where they are always sitting outside the shop chatting and looking at their nails. We are happy with the service of Foot Joy.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank angely_angel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2012 via mobile

Great location, close to bts station nana. Friendly and helpful staff. Rooms aren't amazing but they are clean and comfortable!! Have stayed here before and I will stay here again! If your looking for a moderately priced affordable room I would reccomend this hotel to you.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cwerg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2012

I have stayed at Citadines Soi 8 on several occasions. Although small, the studio rooms are modern with thoughtful design and are also well equipped, down to iron and ironing board and even an umbrella. On a previous visit I tried a one bedroom apartment which gives more living space, but the bedroom itself was small. It's better value to stick with the studio. On all previous visits, the place has been very quiet, but this time I picked up noise from a loud couple in the next room, plus from the external compressor of their airconditioning unit. Perhaps on all earlier visits, there was no-one next to me! Staff are friendly and accommodating and the tuk tuk service to the end of the soi very useful, although the walk itself is not taxing. A good value place to stay if booked on line.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robdale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
117 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2012

Second time I've stayed here in the past five months with my long distance mate. Great location with a short 8 minute walk to the main street, thus no noise when sleeping at night. The free shuttle service to the main road is useful and frequent. My friend had already checked in a couple hours before I did and it took awhile for them to give me the room key, unlike the previous time when they did it almost instantly- my name wasn't stuck on the reception desk and I had to say my friend's full name spelled out like four times. Actually its good that they do that. The room was a smoking one which was not good for me cause I had a sinus infection and the smell lingered. Safe wasn't working properly twice on both days but security came to fix it within five minutes. When I stayed the last 2 days on my own, the shower gel box glued to the wall fell off when I was showering and there wasn't any left so I had to buy a tube of shampoo/shower gel. Good deal my mate got online, price is definitely reasonable. Internet is rather slow though. TV remote control batteries weren't working so I had to buy my own and left it there behind, sadly.

Room Tip: if you don't smoke, take room 603. Fab room from previous time I stayed with my long distance pa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AngelDanger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Citadines Sukhumvit 11 Bangkok
Sukhumvit
Citadines Sukhumvit 23 Bangkok
Sukhumvit
Citadines Sukhumvit 16 Bangkok
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 8
Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 8
#218 of 858 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 469 reviews
Sukhumvit
Grand Swiss Sukhumvit 11 by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Aspen Suites Sukhumvit 2 by Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Citadines Sukhumvit 8 Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citadines Sukhumvit 8 Bangkok

Property: Citadines Sukhumvit 8 Bangkok
Address: 77/7 Sukhumvit 8, Sukhumvit Road | Klongtoey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#157 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#165 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Citadines Sukhumvit 8 Bangkok 3.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Citadines Sukhumvit 8 Bangkok is just a five-minute walk from Nana skytrain station, close to major office and business centers. Vibrant colours and bold interiors underline the property’s modern yet sophisticated style, all 130 stylish apartments offering a fully equipped kitchen, separate bedroom and lounge and sliding television. Stay tuned for great information through WIFI internet access in all apartments and public. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Citadines Sukhumvit 8 Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citadines Sukhumvit 8 Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Citadines Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing