We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Citadines Sukhumvit 8 Bangkok
Ranked #256 of 894 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed 15 September 2008

I booked directly thru hotel website. Booking was a breeze.
Excellent rates, beautifully decorated place, extremely clean and new. Though a little small, but sufficient for a studio service apartment. Unit was fully furnished with everything you could possibily need. Aircon, bed, kitchen was nice. Bath is just shower w/o a bath tub-not a big deal.

Swimming pool was a little small, ok for a dip, brief swim around. Has a gym and cooin operated laundry.

Since it is a weekly service apartment, if you need the bed linen and towels to be changed, there is a THB 60 charge, not expensive, but I feel this should be included for free.

Location is very near Nana station, hotel provide free tuk-tuk service to/from Nana station. Lots of shops and food around with 2 7-11 on the same road, so no problem at all.

Service from staff was good, breakfast was optional at THB150 per person. Bf spread was a little limited, but you could always walk out to eat, lots of food around the hotel.

Excellent place and I will be back again next trip.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank fido88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (633)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

472 - 478 of 633 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2008

We previously booked for an all girl shopping adventure at the Salil hotel, considering we wanted a budget hotel, around approx. THB2000 per nite. We made our reservation through phone to the Salil hotel but upon arrival were told they were fully booked!!! Thank God the staff there were mighty efficient and arranged for our accomodation at the Citadines Soi 8, just across the street for the same price.

When we walked into the room, we fell in love with the place! It was big, spacious, more than enough room for us to chuck our shopping bags, it had a lounge area, which we used to parade around in our new clothes! The bedroom was cozy and had a huge LCD tv with dvd player. The only drawback is the airconditioning which is badly placed, but don't get me wrong, all you have to do is crank it up and it's perfect!

There's no bathtub, then again, we didn't have time for tubs. The toilet was extremely clean, like it was never used, perhaps it wasnt, as the hotel is not fully launched yet.

This place is PERFECT. i spent hours on the net sourcing for the perfect hotel and came upon the Citadines by sheer luck. Needless to say, i will most definitely return, depeding if the prices do not hike up too high. For THB2000 it's a STEAL! There is no breakfast area as yet, but i guess guests go down to the Salil hotel to have breakfast, which is reasonably good.

The tuk tuk is operational 24 hours, we certainly maximised it. The staff is extremely friendly and even accomodated our request to check out at 3.00pm!!!

A tip though, if you're planning to visit Bangkok anytime soon, do stay at the Citadines. Like i said, it hasn't officially opened hence the rates are good. Once launched, i'm pretty sure they will increase the room rates. Mind you, it is part of the Ascott group, and for THB2000, it's unheard of!

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank shobiee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
Thank ericcV9471VD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jadet T, Manager at Citadines Sukhumvit 8 Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank SerenaPitotti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jadet T, Manager at Citadines Sukhumvit 8 Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Ilaria P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jadet T, Manager at Citadines Sukhumvit 8 Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Rasmus K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 1 October 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: pilih yang ada kaca keluar, sambil lihat pemandangan pinggiran Bangkok
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Agus Salim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 1 October 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Citadines Sukhumvit 11 Bangkok
Sukhumvit
Citadines Sukhumvit 23 Bangkok
Sukhumvit
Citadines Sukhumvit 16 Bangkok
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 8
Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 8
#399 of 894 in Bangkok
516 reviews
Sukhumvit
On8 Sukhumvit Nana By Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit 12 Bangkok Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Citadines Sukhumvit 8 Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citadines Sukhumvit 8 Bangkok

Address: 77/7 Sukhumvit 8, Sukhumvit Road | Klongtoey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#157 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#165 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: £36 - £65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Citadines Sukhumvit 8 Bangkok 3.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Citadines Sukhumvit 8 Bangkok is just a five-minute walk from Nana skytrain station, close to major office and business centers. Vibrant colours and bold interiors underline the property’s modern yet sophisticated style, all 130 stylish apartments offering a fully equipped kitchen, separate bedroom and lounge and sliding television. Stay tuned for great information through WIFI internet access in all apartments and public. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Citadines Sukhumvit 8 Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citadines Sukhumvit 8 Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Citadines Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing