We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Compact apartments in a quiet location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Citadines Sukhumvit 8 Bangkok
Ranked #253 of 885 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Stayed towards the end of last month during a quick weekend getaway in Bangkok. Booked this for a group vacation in August so wanted to see how the hotel rooms look like as well as location. My stay was quick & pleasant as there were no hiccups during the 2 night stay, from check in to check out. Here is the summary of my stay:

Pros:

-Smooth check in & check out, very efficient staff. friendly security guards
-Allowed early check in (11am) & late check out (2pm)
-Free tuktuk to Nana BTS (always available)
-Free WIFI, not super fast but decent for web surfing
-Located deep inside Soi Sukhumvit 8, good for those looking for a quiet night sleep
-Gym & small pool (used both during my stay)
-Separate shower & toilet area (plus for me but might be negative for others)

Cons:

-Units are on the smaller side, but good enough for small groups
-Property already showing its age, but everything still works
-Some fixtures need to be fixed (cabinet hinges in the bathroom), wooden floor needs waxing
-A bit of a walk, but you can wait for tuktuk service
-Breakfast is not good, for the same price you can get a better spread @ Adelphi Suites (buffet breakfast for THB 260 nett) 2-3 mins walk away


Overall, my stay was pleasant, comfortable & just okay. Nothing special but will definitely consider again as an option especially for a small group of 3 to 4 travellers

Room Tip: Ask for rooms on 7th floor - that is where the pool & gym is located.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Paul O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chaiya_k, Manager at Citadines Sukhumvit 8 Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear Pual O,

Many thanks for your recent feedbak complimenting our staff for its courteous service. Maintaining a first-class level of service is a challenging task, therefore, it is rewarding to know when we have been successful.

Kind regards,

Chaiya Kochchawong
Assistant Residence Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (611)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

194 - 200 of 611 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2014

OK so I booked this hotel to compare it with my previous stay at Citadines Sukhumvit 11, Bangkok.
Pro's
Location and Staff are very good, and the 24hr Tuk Tuk Service is also very good.
It also is very suitable for Family, even though I am Solo Traveller I noticed a lot of Children with Parents enjoying the Hotel.
Con's
I am going to say where it is, down the long Soi, not good for walking back. This is why they have the Tuk Tuk service to make up for where on the Soi this Hotel is.
Only reason putting this as a Con is when you book this Hotel, make sure you plan to utilize the Free Tuk Tuk Service.

Also the second Con is the Breakfast included, it is not as good as the Breakfast at Citadines Soi 11.

All in all, Citadines Soi 8 has to be one of my Top 5 Hotels in Bangkok. So please take the Cons as only minor detractors.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RunBKK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chaiya_k, Manager at Citadines Sukhumvit 8 Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear RunBKK,

We would like you to know that your kind comments made many staff very happy. Pertaining to the breakfast we have highlighted your feedback to our F&B operator and reiterated the need to improve breakfast quality and variety, as well as, service standards. My team and I will continue to monitor their performance and service delivery.

Kind regards,

Chaiya Kochchawong
Assistant Residence Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

Really good for long stay and staff is also friendly.
Don't hesitate to stay there again
Good Housekeeping and front desk staff really helpful.
Only downside thing I experienced was speed of internet connection

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Rajitha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chaiya_k, Manager at Citadines Sukhumvit 8 Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear Rajitha M,

We are delighted to note that our facilities met your expectation. We shall certainly convey your positive observation of their performance and encourage them to even do better for you and other residents alike.

Pertaining to internet, our Internet Service Provider has been drawn to your feedback. Please accept our apology for any inconvenience caused you during your stay.

We trust, you had a pleasant trip home and look forward to have another opportunity of welcoming you back to Citadines Sukhumvit 8 Bangkok, soon.

Kind regards,

Chaiya Kochchawong
Asisstant Residence Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

As per earlier review, there is no doubts of the apartment. We booked a 2-bedroom from 7/6 - 10/6 and the room was adequate for a small family. Check-in was fast at the reception and staff was extremely helpful. They tried their best to provide the best assistance available. There was a Tuk Tuk service which ferried guests to the main road Nana BTS. The ride was smooth and fun and driver was also friendly. If we are visiting Bangkok the next trip, we will book the apartment again as it made us feel like home.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robertlim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chaiya_k, ผู้จัดการ at Citadines Sukhumvit 8 Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear robertlim,

Many thanks for taking the time to provide us your stay experience. Your encouraging compliments are certainly appreciated and will be passed on to our staff to let them know that their efforts do not go unnoticed by our guests.

Kind regards,

Chaiya Kochchawong
Assistant Residence Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Great accomodation. Affordable, spacious, clean & comfortable studio room. Conveniently situated @ Soi 8. Literally a few blocks away from Nana BTS. Our only choice whenever we visit Bangkok. Recommended definitely!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ifarhana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chaiya_k, ผู้จัดการ at Citadines Sukhumvit 8 Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear Ifarhana,

Thank you for your letter and for taking the time to provide us your stay experience. We were certainly pleased to read that your recent stay Citadines Sukhumvit 8 Bangkok was a pleasant one.

We take enormous pride in our service and facilities, and it is always rewarding to know when our efforts have been successful.

Kind regards,

Chaiya Kochchawong
Assistant Residence Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We stayed 3 nights in a two room apartment unit. It really depends traveller's preference, not much of luxury but the unit was practical and have all the facilities needed to accommodate our stay.
Overall is a wonderful place to stay even for long trips.
Just hope the management will periodically check the unit's kitchen sink. It has bad odour sometimes. But not a big issue.
Is location at Soi 8, just a few min walk to Nana BTS. And there's a Thai restaurant Kinaree just a few meters away from the hotel. Absolutely delicious, but with a price...

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YMCA24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chaiya_k, Manager at Citadines Sukhumvit 8 Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear YMCA24,

Many thanks for taking the time to feedback your stay experience. Your encouraging compliments are certainly appreciated and will be passed on to our staff to let them know that their efforts do not go unnoticed by our guests. Pertaining to the odor at Kitchen sink, our Engineering & Housekeeping's attention have been drawn to this matter. Please accept our apology for any inconvenience caused.

Kind regards,

Chaiya Kochchawong
Assistant Residence Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Dont go there.Small room space,small pool,no service for luggage,you have to put your luggage own in your room.They charged 1100 baht for after check out 2 hours later.Beware they will not repond.Far from road.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bandasmart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chaiya_k, Manager at Citadines Sukhumvit 8 Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear bandasmart,

Please accept our apologies for the problems you encountered. We trust that this experience has not permanently marred your opinion of Citadines Sukhumvit 8 Bangkok and that you will give us one more opportunity to accommodate you.

Kind regards,

Chaiya Kochchawong
Assistant Residence Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Citadines Sukhumvit 11 Bangkok
Sukhumvit
Citadines Sukhumvit 23 Bangkok
Sukhumvit
Citadines Sukhumvit 16 Bangkok
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 8
Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 8
#389 of 885 in Bangkok
494 reviews
Sukhumvit
Aspen Suites Sukhumvit 2 by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Admiral Suites Bangkok by Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Citadines Sukhumvit 8 Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citadines Sukhumvit 8 Bangkok

Address: 77/7 Sukhumvit 8, Sukhumvit Road | Klongtoey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#157 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#165 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: £31 - £59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Citadines Sukhumvit 8 Bangkok 3.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Citadines Sukhumvit 8 Bangkok is just a five-minute walk from Nana skytrain station, close to major office and business centers. Vibrant colours and bold interiors underline the property’s modern yet sophisticated style, all 130 stylish apartments offering a fully equipped kitchen, separate bedroom and lounge and sliding television. Stay tuned for great information through WIFI internet access in all apartments and public. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Southall Travel, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Citadines Sukhumvit 8 Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citadines Sukhumvit 8 Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Citadines Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing