We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Citadines Sukhumvit 8 Bangkok
Ranked #251 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Chiang Mai, Thailand
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Clean and Comfortable”
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Normally, I would stay at a nother hotel just down the soi, but I decided to take chance with this hotel. I was pleased to discover another hidden gem in the many small hotels on Sukhumvit.

My room on the 8th floor was really the perfect size for a single or couple with a small kitchenette. All the amenities needed to cook were provided, even though I did use them. The design was modern and the room was well maintained. It was really hard to find anything that wasn't tip-top in the room.

The wi-fi worked well with my tablet. The bed was comfortable with a standard Western thickness mattress and clean sheets and styling. The sofa did not allow viewing of the TV from where it was placed but I am the "lay-in-bed" style of TV watcher anyway.

Check-in and check-out were easy. I was asked for a 200 baht cash deposit - no problem. It was returned as quickly when I checked out. Tuk-tuk service was available departing but pick up was almost non-existent. There is no call bell at the end of the soi so you have to wait. I ate dinner at one of the guay-tiew stands at the end and didn't see the tuk-tuk venture by once. The hotel has a bar (and restaurant?) neither of which I checked out but they had World Cup action on a big screen.

All in all a nice place to stay that I would return to.

Room Tip: Higher floors have somewhat of a view - only 8 floors to choose from.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Satewie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chaiya_k, Manager at Citadines Sukhumvit 8 Bangkok, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Satewie,

We at Citadines Sukhumvit 8 Bangkok are happy that your stay with us was enjoyable, and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Kind regards,

Chaiya Kochchawong
Assistant Residence Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

574 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    177
    264
    98
    26
    9
See reviews for
121
114
83
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
30 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Stayed towards the end of last month during a quick weekend getaway in Bangkok. Booked this for a group vacation in August so wanted to see how the hotel rooms look like as well as location. My stay was quick & pleasant as there were no hiccups during the 2 night stay, from check in to check out. Here is the summary of my stay:

Pros:

-Smooth check in & check out, very efficient staff. friendly security guards
-Allowed early check in (11am) & late check out (2pm)
-Free tuktuk to Nana BTS (always available)
-Free WIFI, not super fast but decent for web surfing
-Located deep inside Soi Sukhumvit 8, good for those looking for a quiet night sleep
-Gym & small pool (used both during my stay)
-Separate shower & toilet area (plus for me but might be negative for others)

Cons:

-Units are on the smaller side, but good enough for small groups
-Property already showing its age, but everything still works
-Some fixtures need to be fixed (cabinet hinges in the bathroom), wooden floor needs waxing
-A bit of a walk, but you can wait for tuktuk service
-Breakfast is not good, for the same price you can get a better spread @ Adelphi Suites (buffet breakfast for THB 260 nett) 2-3 mins walk away


Overall, my stay was pleasant, comfortable & just okay. Nothing special but will definitely consider again as an option especially for a small group of 3 to 4 travellers

Room Tip: Ask for rooms on 7th floor - that is where the pool & gym is located.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chaiya_k, Manager at Citadines Sukhumvit 8 Bangkok, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Pual O,

Many thanks for your recent feedbak complimenting our staff for its courteous service. Maintaining a first-class level of service is a challenging task, therefore, it is rewarding to know when we have been successful.

Kind regards,

Chaiya Kochchawong
Assistant Residence Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pattaya, Thailand
Level Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

OK so I booked this hotel to compare it with my previous stay at Citadines Sukhumvit 11, Bangkok.
Pro's
Location and Staff are very good, and the 24hr Tuk Tuk Service is also very good.
It also is very suitable for Family, even though I am Solo Traveller I noticed a lot of Children with Parents enjoying the Hotel.
Con's
I am going to say where it is, down the long Soi, not good for walking back. This is why they have the Tuk Tuk service to make up for where on the Soi this Hotel is.
Only reason putting this as a Con is when you book this Hotel, make sure you plan to utilize the Free Tuk Tuk Service.

Also the second Con is the Breakfast included, it is not as good as the Breakfast at Citadines Soi 11.

All in all, Citadines Soi 8 has to be one of my Top 5 Hotels in Bangkok. So please take the Cons as only minor detractors.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RunBKK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chaiya_k, Manager at Citadines Sukhumvit 8 Bangkok, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear RunBKK,

We would like you to know that your kind comments made many staff very happy. Pertaining to the breakfast we have highlighted your feedback to our F&B operator and reiterated the need to improve breakfast quality and variety, as well as, service standards. My team and I will continue to monitor their performance and service delivery.

Kind regards,

Chaiya Kochchawong
Assistant Residence Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

Really good for long stay and staff is also friendly.
Don't hesitate to stay there again
Good Housekeeping and front desk staff really helpful.
Only downside thing I experienced was speed of internet connection

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Rajitha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chaiya_k, Manager at Citadines Sukhumvit 8 Bangkok, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear Rajitha M,

We are delighted to note that our facilities met your expectation. We shall certainly convey your positive observation of their performance and encourage them to even do better for you and other residents alike.

Pertaining to internet, our Internet Service Provider has been drawn to your feedback. Please accept our apology for any inconvenience caused you during your stay.

We trust, you had a pleasant trip home and look forward to have another opportunity of welcoming you back to Citadines Sukhumvit 8 Bangkok, soon.

Kind regards,

Chaiya Kochchawong
Asisstant Residence Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
85 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

As per earlier review, there is no doubts of the apartment. We booked a 2-bedroom from 7/6 - 10/6 and the room was adequate for a small family. Check-in was fast at the reception and staff was extremely helpful. They tried their best to provide the best assistance available. There was a Tuk Tuk service which ferried guests to the main road Nana BTS. The ride was smooth and fun and driver was also friendly. If we are visiting Bangkok the next trip, we will book the apartment again as it made us feel like home.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robertlim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chaiya_k, ผู้จัดการ at Citadines Sukhumvit 8 Bangkok, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear robertlim,

Many thanks for taking the time to provide us your stay experience. Your encouraging compliments are certainly appreciated and will be passed on to our staff to let them know that their efforts do not go unnoticed by our guests.

Kind regards,

Chaiya Kochchawong
Assistant Residence Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Great accomodation. Affordable, spacious, clean & comfortable studio room. Conveniently situated @ Soi 8. Literally a few blocks away from Nana BTS. Our only choice whenever we visit Bangkok. Recommended definitely!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ifarhana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chaiya_k, ผู้จัดการ at Citadines Sukhumvit 8 Bangkok, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear Ifarhana,

Thank you for your letter and for taking the time to provide us your stay experience. We were certainly pleased to read that your recent stay Citadines Sukhumvit 8 Bangkok was a pleasant one.

We take enormous pride in our service and facilities, and it is always rewarding to know when our efforts have been successful.

Kind regards,

Chaiya Kochchawong
Assistant Residence Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We stayed 3 nights in a two room apartment unit. It really depends traveller's preference, not much of luxury but the unit was practical and have all the facilities needed to accommodate our stay.
Overall is a wonderful place to stay even for long trips.
Just hope the management will periodically check the unit's kitchen sink. It has bad odour sometimes. But not a big issue.
Is location at Soi 8, just a few min walk to Nana BTS. And there's a Thai restaurant Kinaree just a few meters away from the hotel. Absolutely delicious, but with a price...

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YMCA24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chaiya_k, Manager at Citadines Sukhumvit 8 Bangkok, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear YMCA24,

Many thanks for taking the time to feedback your stay experience. Your encouraging compliments are certainly appreciated and will be passed on to our staff to let them know that their efforts do not go unnoticed by our guests. Pertaining to the odor at Kitchen sink, our Engineering & Housekeeping's attention have been drawn to this matter. Please accept our apology for any inconvenience caused.

Kind regards,

Chaiya Kochchawong
Assistant Residence Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Citadines Sukhumvit 23 Bangkok
Sukhumvit
Citadines Sukhumvit 11 Bangkok
Sukhumvit
Citadines Sukhumvit 16 Bangkok
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Aspen Suites Sukhumvit 2 by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit 12 Bangkok Hotel & Suites
Sukhumvit
Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 8
Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 8
#216 of 858 in Bangkok
471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Citadines Sukhumvit 8 Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citadines Sukhumvit 8 Bangkok

Property: Citadines Sukhumvit 8 Bangkok
Address: 77/7 Sukhumvit 8, Sukhumvit Road | Klongtoey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#157 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#165 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Citadines Sukhumvit 8 Bangkok 3.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Citadines Sukhumvit 8 Bangkok is just a five-minute walk from Nana skytrain station, close to major office and business centers. Vibrant colours and bold interiors underline the property’s modern yet sophisticated style, all 130 stylish apartments offering a fully equipped kitchen, separate bedroom and lounge and sliding television. Stay tuned for great information through WIFI internet access in all apartments and public. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Southall Travel, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Citadines Sukhumvit 8 Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citadines Sukhumvit 8 Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Citadines Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing