We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“hmm... not bad”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Citadines Sukhumvit 8 Bangkok
Ranked #257 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“hmm... not bad”
Reviewed 6 April 2009

Good solid "chain" hotel. many guests, clean and trendy. any special requests are NOT easily handled. You are more a customer than a guest in the hotel.

.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NAIDU2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

563 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    176
    256
    96
    26
    9
See reviews for
119
112
80
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
phoenix, az
Level Contributor
53 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2009

Stayed here four nites w/ 2 sisters to tour Bangkok. Spacious rm, good use of space bathrm.. smelled fresh and clean and maintained daily. We brought in a 3rd bed for additional fee, but surprisingly was a very comfortable real bed. Breakfast was substantial, with basics but they provided at least 2 different dishes everyday for variety. Tuktuk brought us to train station but street was pretty safe to wlk to station. The Nana stop was safe and well lighted. Front desk was knowledgeable and helpful about tours and happily researched answer to questions they did not know. We wanted to know the mass service schedule for the nearest Catholic Church. They stored our bags for free after we checked out since our flight left late that night and even called our cab ride for us. We had a great time at this hotel and I had already recommended it to a lot of friends.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank racoontraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2009

my husband and i had gone to bangkok for our honeymoon n via the internet,i came across citadines n was extremely inpressed by looking at the photos na di must say,i was definately not dissapointed after having having stayed at the hotel...and trust me,there could'nt be a better hotel to spend our honeymoon in..and the best part about the hotel is its location,its rite in the centre of the city n close to all d major shopping attractions...on the whole,the hotel was mind-blowing,and the staff and their service was fantastic!...this hotel is one of a kind and one thing is for sure,once u've been to this hotel,u'll never want to got elsewhere...true satisfaction is what i can call it..

  • Stayed August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ANGopalani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
1 review
Reviewed 23 March 2009

Hello,

We just returned from a lovely 5 nights stay at Citadines Sukhumvit 8. I must say that with kids staying at a service apartment was an excellent idea.

Citadine at Soi 8 is a new property hence its clean & very functional. My only recommendation to them would be to offer king size beds and a change in the breakfast menu as for long stays the food can get very boring.

But overall a good place with great location and service. My 2 year old son enjoyed the free tuk tuk ride more than anything! Thank you for making our stay memorable in Bangkok.

Mrs Dash, Kolkata

  • Liked — Its quite tucked away location
  • Disliked — queen beds & same breakfast menu for all days
  • Stayed March 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank t2tdash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2009

We spent two nights in one of the two bedroom apartments after arriving on a flight from Europe (with three small children). The apartment was more than big enough for the five of us, with two bedrooms (one double, one twin), and they brought a cot to the room for our youngest child, complete with beautiful crisp white linen. Two bathrooms (one bath, one shower) - all modern and very clean. Living area was smallish but we hardly used it anyway.
The swimming pool is small and doesn't get a lot of sun but perfectly adequate for a quick dip to cool down and nice view of the Bangkok skyline. Launderette in the building was useful for us - just coin operated, bring your own washing powder.
We had almost decided against staying here beforehand because of comments we had read about the walking distance to the Skytrain but this wasn't a problem at all - max 10 minutes walk (and that was with small children), and the hotel provides a free tuktuk service anyway if you want it.
They are currently including breakfast in the room rate, which was a pleasant surprise.
I would highly recommend this place to anyone looking for a conveniently located, clean, modern and reasonably priced place to stay in Bangkok.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pinkandspottyzebra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
71 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2009

After reading the reviews on Trip Advisor, this seemed like a pretty good place to stay at for a reasonable price. The room was 1625++ (1825B) which was good value given the proximity to the other parts of Bangkok.

After taking 45 minutes to check in (slightly frustrating), I was a little apprehensive about how much we would enjoy our stay there. But this was made up for by the quality of the apartments! Our initial 1 night stay turned into a 5 night stay.

Rooms: Studio executive is more like a one bedroom because of the sliding doors. The bed was comfortable, the sliding T.V. was great for when we had our friends over, and having a kitchen was so useful for our midnight snacks. The bathrooms were very clean and spacious.

Service: Had an issue when we were checking in but this was made up for in the rest of our stay. There is a free 24 hour tuk-tuk service to Nana station (which is about a 5-10 minute walk away). They can also pick you up from the station if you ring them. We never did, but if the driver saw us walking down the street he would make sure to pick us up.

We had a great stay here and we wouldn't hesitate to come back next time we're in Bangkok.

  • Liked — The rooms, facilities (small pool, gym), tuk-tuk service
  • Stayed December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank jwyh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
84 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2009

stayed in studio apartment and loved it. great sized room, very smart use of space and nicely furnished. comes with kitchen and all cooking utensils and appliances (eg. toaster, microwave, fridge, plates etc). beds come with a duvet which is a nice touch. bathroom is basic but sufficient. only very basic toiletries provided.

small pool but nice for a dip to cool off and watch the sunset.

Rooms aren't serviced everyday, can be for additional cost. otherwise they empty rubbish, replace toilet paper and that's about it.

Location is good, it's about 300m easy walk to Nana skytrain station which is awesome to get around bangkok. There is a free tuk tuk service to and from the station. There is also 7 Eleven close by.

However didn't find Nana itself that interesting. It's tailor shops, night markets, girlie bars, and street workers. Food options are ok but didn't suit my taste. Spent most time in the shopping district - Chit Lom/Siam - which is 2 stations away from Nana on skytrain.

  • Liked — Nicely furnished rooms
  • Disliked — Nana area a bit seedy, preferred Siam instead
  • Stayed December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank piggy99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Citadines Sukhumvit 11 Bangkok
Sukhumvit
Citadines Sukhumvit 23 Bangkok
Sukhumvit
Citadines Sukhumvit 16 Bangkok
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 8
Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 8
#210 of 858 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 469 reviews
Sukhumvit
Grand Swiss Sukhumvit 11 by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Aspen Suites Sukhumvit 2 by Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Citadines Sukhumvit 8 Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citadines Sukhumvit 8 Bangkok

Property: Citadines Sukhumvit 8 Bangkok
Address: 77/7 Sukhumvit 8, Sukhumvit Road | Klongtoey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#157 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#165 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Citadines Sukhumvit 8 Bangkok 3.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Citadines Sukhumvit 8 Bangkok is just a five-minute walk from Nana skytrain station, close to major office and business centers. Vibrant colours and bold interiors underline the property’s modern yet sophisticated style, all 130 stylish apartments offering a fully equipped kitchen, separate bedroom and lounge and sliding television. Stay tuned for great information through WIFI internet access in all apartments and public. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Citadines Sukhumvit 8 Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citadines Sukhumvit 8 Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Citadines Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing