We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yes, stay some where else”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Convenient Park Bangkok
Ranked #795 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed 31 May 2013

So is it really a 3star hotel.
When there are bed sheets and towels with stains.
The location is not at all gud for the tourists and two three day visitors. All the time u have to take sky train or some other transport to go to city attractions where u can find easily some hotel by paying some extra bath.
Mostly the tour agents booked their room. If i haven't paid them in advance no way i was living here.
Dont know what with the AC. but u ll certainly wakeup at 5:30 even if u sleep at 3.
Yes washrooms are v small and always wet.
V bad experience.
Breakfast is thai food only.
Washroom shower was not working after complain they change the shower.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Khitran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (284)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

61 - 67 of 284 reviews

Reviewed 6 May 2013 via mobile

I dont no what people expect for 800 Bhat after reading some of the reviews here. I have found Convenient Park very cheap & convienient for the area it is in. 5 min walk to the BTS sky train for a 10 - 20 train trip to most of the tourists areas on Sukumvitt. Breakfast was comparable to the more expensive places. Although they did run out of eggs, but really so what. They had cornflakes & Maccs' s is only a short walk lol.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TonyBee123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2013

Had first planned to stay for 2-3 nights but quickly changed to one night as soon as we were showed to the room. The paint on the wooden furniture was chipped, the curtains were dirty, the bed sheets had stains on them, the ac was easily 10 years old, the bathroom was dirty, the bath I daren't sit in with it being black. The toilet seat was yellow. All in all a horrible place to stay, I'd rather spend a bit more to stay some where that wasn't a hole like this place.

Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Serenxo89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2013

Im not normally one to write reviews as normally happy with the places I stay at,but this is an exception. The hotel is the dirtiest place ive been to,dirty bed linen,dirty mirrors,dirty bathroom,no hot water,cold breakfast,the whole place from what i saw is run down and tatty so do yourself a favour and dont go there

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank kevinshinner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2013

we stayed at this hotel 2 night in old tower,near the shool so that mena we can not deep sleep with noise, the breakfast is poor.the location near BTS station but I must pay 150 bath to 2 way from my hotel to Siam Center.The Receptionist unhappy in all the time we stayed there.they don't help me to find the place with my first time at thai lan, so I stat 2 night and move to Just bed hotel at silom.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2013

Break fast is d main - no bread on d first day , on second day d toaster is not working , cold rice n chicken , jam is worst I ever had . Butter was bitter . Far far far from d city . It'll cost u min 150baht to reach in d center or city per person . D only thing which is good is Punnawithi BTS is just beside d hotel .

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DeepBarot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2013 via mobile

The hotel is located 30min away from center, but the skytrain BTS stop was just around the corner (you have to pay extra 15thb for skytrain ticket because it is so far away). The hotel has to "tower", the older and the other look newer. We stayed to nights in the older and our room was fairly ok. It was clean enough to sleep in, bedsheets were not so clean but we had sleepingbags.

The near school started very early to shout in the loudspeakers, but we could sleep with the earplugs so it wasn't so bad. Breakfast was horrible!! Don't even bother to go check it, toaster functioned only when the water machine functioned and there wasn't anything to eat if you don't want to eat rice or noodles for breakfast. We went to center to eat breakfast.

The staff was friendly for us, though they didn't speak english well. After all, I would't go again but it went for to nights because it was already paid.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mymmelie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
0.6 mi away
Marsi Hotel Bangkok
Marsi Hotel Bangkok
#471 of 891 in Bangkok
17 reviews
1.2 mi away
Solo Express Bangkok
Solo Express Bangkok
#170 of 891 in Bangkok
266 reviews
0.1 mi away
Baan Mek Mok
Baan Mek Mok
#477 of 891 in Bangkok
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
CS Residence
CS Residence
#628 of 891 in Bangkok
2 reviews
1.6 mi away
Klassique Sukhumvit Bangkok
Klassique Sukhumvit Bangkok
#171 of 891 in Bangkok
768 reviews
0.9 mi away
Chateau de Sukhumvit
Chateau de Sukhumvit
#367 of 891 in Bangkok
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Convenient Park Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Convenient Park Bangkok

Address: 12 Sukhumvit 64 Road, Phakhanong | Bangjak, Bangkok 10260, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#286 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: £10 - £29 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Convenient Park Bangkok 4*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Agoda, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Convenient Park Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Convenient Park Bangkok Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing