We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cheap, so don't expect so much...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Convenient Park Bangkok
Ranked #739 of 851 Hotels in Bangkok
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Cheap, so don't expect so much...”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2013

Someone else did the booking for me into this hotel on a business trip and when I saw it, immediately decided to go somewhere else. Couldn't iron my shirts, no water in shower. Towels are dirty, walls are stained. Sheets were clean, so I slept, dressed and checked out.

I was on a business trip, so obiviously this is a misunderstanding, but I still think it deserves only 1-2 stars out of 3 for the lack of basic hygene.

Room was connected to the neighbouring one by a door, lol.

Room Tip: All of them are the same quality, only the size differs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank replai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    100
    90
    39
    38
See reviews for
28
30
21
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Kathmandu, null, Nepal
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2013

I would say the service of the hotel is very very good with variety of facilities and friendly staff.
The food is also very tasty. Hotel is situated in very quite and calm spot near to the PetchaBuri Metro Station. I would really recommend someone to choose Convenient park hotel if you want to visit Bangkok.

Room Tip: "Rooms on South are more quieter and Calm"
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peric Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2013

So is it really a 3star hotel.
When there are bed sheets and towels with stains.
The location is not at all gud for the tourists and two three day visitors. All the time u have to take sky train or some other transport to go to city attractions where u can find easily some hotel by paying some extra bath.
Mostly the tour agents booked their room. If i haven't paid them in advance no way i was living here.
Dont know what with the AC. but u ll certainly wakeup at 5:30 even if u sleep at 3.
Yes washrooms are v small and always wet.
V bad experience.
Breakfast is thai food only.
Washroom shower was not working after complain they change the shower.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Khitran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bangkok hotels

Melbourne
Level Contributor
25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2013 via mobile

I dont no what people expect for 800 Bhat after reading some of the reviews here. I have found Convenient Park very cheap & convienient for the area it is in. 5 min walk to the BTS sky train for a 10 - 20 train trip to most of the tourists areas on Sukumvitt. Breakfast was comparable to the more expensive places. Although they did run out of eggs, but really so what. They had cornflakes & Maccs' s is only a short walk lol.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TonyBee123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2013 via mobile

Had first planned to stay for 2-3 nights but quickly changed to one night as soon as we were showed to the room. The paint on the wooden furniture was chipped, the curtains were dirty, the bed sheets had stains on them, the ac was easily 10 years old, the bathroom was dirty, the bath I daren't sit in with it being black. The toilet seat was yellow. All in all a horrible place to stay, I'd rather spend a bit more to stay some where that wasn't a hole like this place.

Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Serenxo89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2013

Im not normally one to write reviews as normally happy with the places I stay at,but this is an exception. The hotel is the dirtiest place ive been to,dirty bed linen,dirty mirrors,dirty bathroom,no hot water,cold breakfast,the whole place from what i saw is run down and tatty so do yourself a favour and dont go there

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank kevinshinner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2013

we stayed at this hotel 2 night in old tower,near the shool so that mena we can not deep sleep with noise, the breakfast is poor.the location near BTS station but I must pay 150 bath to 2 way from my hotel to Siam Center.The Receptionist unhappy in all the time we stayed there.they don't help me to find the place with my first time at thai lan, so I stat 2 night and move to Just bed hotel at silom.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andytanphuc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bangkok
The Seasons Bangkok Huamark
#716 of 851 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 464 reviews
Sukhumvit
Royal Asia Lodge Bangkok
Royal Asia Lodge Bangkok
#775 of 851 in Bangkok
3.0 of 5 bubbles 425 reviews
Royal Tycoon Place
#333 of 442 in Pattaya
3.5 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marsi Hotel Bangkok
#528 of 851 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
Nasa Vegas Hotel
#685 of 851 in Bangkok
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,623 reviews
The Aiyapura Bangkok
#544 of 851 in Bangkok
3.0 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Convenient Park Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Convenient Park Bangkok

Property: Convenient Park Bangkok
Address: 12 Sukhumvit 64 Road, Phakhanong | Bangjak, Bangkok 10260, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #739 of 851 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Convenient Park Bangkok 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Priceline, Southall Travel, Agoda, Travelbag, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Convenient Park Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Convenient Park Bangkok Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing