We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Felt dirty even after a shower”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Convenient Park Bangkok
Ranked #781 of 889 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed 18 October 2013

We stayed here for two nights in September. From what we saw the photos appeared to make it look nice, however from our own experience not the case and being right near a school was awful. Each morning at 7:50am music through the schools PA starting blaring music, and announcements. The rooms were filthy but the gym was amazing along with the breakfast that was included. Will be posting video of the "music" on youtube soon. They change the password each day so you need to go to the front desk for code, however, be advised that the code is only for one device, I went down for an additional one and was made to feel like I was stealing. Very close to the train stop

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank LMG0915
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (282)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

54 - 60 of 282 reviews

Reviewed 7 October 2013

This is one of the better hotels in Bangkok. It is a little bit away from centre but the sky train is very close. The hotel has an older wing and the new Wing. The older wing is very clean and respectable but the new wing is very good and is recommended. The staff were very good polite helpful and always tidy. The hotel was always tidy around all area's. The driver for the hotel is very helpful in all ways. The best thing about this hotel was the food. If you want a traditional Thai food then go no further than this restaurant. The manageress was always aware of everything going on but still managed to give you time. A delightful person.

Room Tip: Be aware that you are going to eat a lot of good food.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DRK042
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

I stay here on 26-27th August for 2 Nights with my family and other group of 136 visitors. Over all my experience was not so bad. Nearer to BTS Metro Station and main road to pick any Taxi service. Room in old wing was clean , Bathroom was not up to the mark, towels were not of good quality as expected. In some rooms AC were not working but after complaint hotel staff try to solve these problems quickly. But recommended to stay with family particularly in NEW WING, being a deluxe rooms these are slightly better. Breakfast was good being a pure vegetarian.

Room Tip: try to book rooms in new wing only..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank VIBHUTIDelhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

Someone else did the booking for me into this hotel on a business trip and when I saw it, immediately decided to go somewhere else. Couldn't iron my shirts, no water in shower. Towels are dirty, walls are stained. Sheets were clean, so I slept, dressed and checked out.

I was on a business trip, so obiviously this is a misunderstanding, but I still think it deserves only 1-2 stars out of 3 for the lack of basic hygene.

Room was connected to the neighbouring one by a door, lol.

Room Tip: All of them are the same quality, only the size differs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank replai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

I would say the service of the hotel is very very good with variety of facilities and friendly staff.
The food is also very tasty. Hotel is situated in very quite and calm spot near to the PetchaBuri Metro Station. I would really recommend someone to choose Convenient park hotel if you want to visit Bangkok.

Room Tip: "Rooms on South are more quieter and Calm"
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peric Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2013

So is it really a 3star hotel.
When there are bed sheets and towels with stains.
The location is not at all gud for the tourists and two three day visitors. All the time u have to take sky train or some other transport to go to city attractions where u can find easily some hotel by paying some extra bath.
Mostly the tour agents booked their room. If i haven't paid them in advance no way i was living here.
Dont know what with the AC. but u ll certainly wakeup at 5:30 even if u sleep at 3.
Yes washrooms are v small and always wet.
V bad experience.
Breakfast is thai food only.
Washroom shower was not working after complain they change the shower.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Khitran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2013 via mobile

I dont no what people expect for 800 Bhat after reading some of the reviews here. I have found Convenient Park very cheap & convienient for the area it is in. 5 min walk to the BTS sky train for a 10 - 20 train trip to most of the tourists areas on Sukumvitt. Breakfast was comparable to the more expensive places. Although they did run out of eggs, but really so what. They had cornflakes & Maccs' s is only a short walk lol.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TonyBee123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bangkok
1.2 mi away
Solo Express Bangkok
Solo Express Bangkok
#172 of 889 in Bangkok
257 reviews
1.6 mi away
Klassique Sukhumvit Bangkok
Klassique Sukhumvit Bangkok
#139 of 889 in Bangkok
762 reviews
1.7 mi away
Avana Bangkok Hotel
Avana Bangkok Hotel
#707 of 889 in Bangkok
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
CS Residence
CS Residence
#618 of 889 in Bangkok
2 reviews
4.4 mi away
The Seasons Bangkok Huamark
The Seasons Bangkok Huamark
#723 of 889 in Bangkok
477 reviews
2.6 mi away
Siri Hotel & Residence Bearing
Siri Hotel & Residence Bearing
#6 of 16 in Samut Prakan
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Convenient Park Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Convenient Park Bangkok

Address: 12 Sukhumvit 64 Road, Phakhanong | Bangjak, Bangkok 10260, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#282 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: £13 - £31 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Convenient Park Bangkok 4*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelsClick so you can book your Convenient Park Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Convenient Park Bangkok Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing