We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Park 9, A Living Serviced Residence
Ranked #410 of 871 Hotels in Bangkok
Hua Hin, Thailand
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Great Place”
Reviewed 30 July 2014

My wife and I booked an Executive Suite for 1 night as we were driving up to drop visiting family off at the airport that evening. We have done a lot of trial and error regarding this but now we can stop as this is the place that we will stay at from now on without a doubt. To be honest, we liked it that much that we wished we had booked for longer.

The staff were amazing from the minute we arrived to the minute we left. Without the blink of an eye they allowed our family to use ALL the hotel facilities for the day, including our room, even though they were not staying.

The room itself had everything that my wife and I look for including more. Plenty of space, well equipped kitchenette, very comfortable large bed, satellite tv, ipod docking station, nice balcony and an excellent bathroom.

It is located a short walk from bars, shopping, market stalls and a short taxi ride to the skytrain that will get you to the centre of Bangkok with ease. The drive to the airport is only around 15 minutes but you need to keep your eye on the traffic as on a busy day it can take double or treble this.

All in all, this place is a little bit of heaven in a city that can be hell.

Room Tip: All rooms are quiet but we prefer a high room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    79
    82
    8
    2
    0
See reviews for
24
21
11
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Uppsala, Sweden
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2014

This hotel is clean and have spacious rooms whith a small kitchen. The balcony towards the garden is big. Nice garden with pool. Near a shopping center. The people who works there are very kind. We asked for late checkout and that costed only 1000 bath. Would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katarina56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh
Level 6 Contributor
382 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2014

we only stayed here as our orig hotel was impossible to get to during the blockades
but were glad we did as it more than met our needs
in a quiet area in bang na but within walking distance of a few good bars
might say again but location is not as good as Pullman

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kennytaylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

I was pleasantly surprised with the Park 9 it had all you could ask for in a hotel and more. The room was clean, spacious and had all the gadgets from a DVD player to an Ipod docking station.

The pool was a nice size and the gardens and fish ponds were amazing. To top things off we decided to have dinner on the balcony at the resturaunt and got spoilt with strong tasty cocktails and some of the best food we have tried in Thailand all at a reasonable price. The setup was so romantic overlooking the giant tree lit up in the middle of the waterfall and the service was fantastic.

The only complaint i could make was were only there for a 1 night stop over. I could have stayed here for a long time. If i am ever in Bangkok again i will stay here again for sure.

Pretty amazed i was so wrapped with this place after coming off a 6 night stay at the Sheraton in Macau. Its funny as to what the big 5 star hotels like the Sheraton could learn from a place like the Park 9.

Mr Goodman and Ms Henson

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ross G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melbourne , australia
Level 5 Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Stayed here once on my way through Bangkok to Oman for one night back in 2008, because of its proximity to the airport. Have been longing to go back and finally made it in July 2013. Quality has been maintained. Rooms are lovely, clean and large. Breakfast was not included. Went to the local supermarket and brought supplies we then prepared in the kitchenette (deluxe studio). Had breakfast on our balcony overlooking the gardens & fishpond. Couldn't be better! Had dinner in the restaurant twice and had room service delivered. Food in the newly opened restaurant was great. Saltwater pool we had to ourselves. Not many tourists a this residence when we were there. Seemed to be longer term stayers. I look forward to staying again. Nice walk to big shopping centre, with market stalls along the street. Quiet area. I love it.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DeborahPorter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013

If you have the convenience of a driver bringing you around. This is the one of the best you can ask for. Location is off the hustle bustle of the city center of Bangkok. To get to to the city center, it will take half an hour using BTS (Light rail train service in Bangkok).

The room that I have stayed for the 2-week business trip was good. I have uploaded some photos and the photos will speak for itself.

As for the amenities, the offers are pretty standard for a serviced suite like hair dryer, iron and board, most importantly free WiFi (it gets disconnected sometimes which can be quite annoying though), flat screen TV, radio, safety box etc.

Outside the hotel, you can find a big pool, a decent mini gym which is sufficient for me, a nice restaurant.

When comes to food, the breakfast choices are limited to begin with. There is no buffet and you have to choose a menu which was same for my two-week stay. This is the only factor that I could not give a five star rating for this hotel.

Other than the food, my experience with this stay was pretty much a pleasant one.

Room Tip: Go for Elm as it is nearer to the entrance of hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TheFatPenguin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2013

I smile everytime I think of my two night stay at The Park 9. I wanted a Hotel close to the airport and away from the usual Center of the City Nightlife scene. This is one of the most beautiful serviced residences I have ever stayed in anywhere in the world. The architect has amalgamated the spirit and ethos of the Royal Gardens next door into the look and feel of this property. The water lagoons have Koi fish and the wooden bridges add to the Japanese mystique. The checkin took a little time. The room was large with a contemporary design. Very comfortable bed and a luxurious bath area. Top quality bathroom accessories and excellent soundproofing so you can have an unadulterated sleep. They have a golf cart that does complimentary rides to the nearby Mall and the Royal Garden. Everything worked in sync and was so beautiful. I will definitely return to this romantic Hotel with my partner!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank drallah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bangkok
0.4 mi away
The Vertical Suite
The Vertical Suite
#483 of 871 in Bangkok
26 reviews
0.9 mi away
Dusit Princess Srinakarin
Dusit Princess Srinakarin
#104 of 871 in Bangkok
402 reviews
2.0 mi away
Bangna Pride Hotel & Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Best Western Premier Amaranth Suvarnabhumi Airport
3.9 mi away
The Silver Palm Rama 9 - Bangkok
4.2 mi away
Le Meridien Suvarnabhumi, Bangkok Golf Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Park 9, A Living Serviced Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Park 9, A Living Serviced Residence

Property: The Park 9, A Living Serviced Residence
Address: 26 Srinakarin 59 Road | Nongbon, Prawet, Bangkok 10250, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#128 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#139 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#173 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#231 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — The Park 9, A Living Serviced Residence 4*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Peacefully located near Rama 9 King's Park, built up to 4 story in 6 clusters consisting of only 54 unit apartments encircling a central landscape feature of canal, waterfall, fish pool thus giving you the comfort of living greenery and natural atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, ACCOR, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Park 9, A Living Serviced Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Park 9, a Living Serviced Residence Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing