We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent authentic chinese in Bangkok”

Bai Yun Restaurant at Banyan Tree Bangkok Hotel
Ranked #777 of 10,776 Restaurants in Bangkok
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups, Romantic, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighbourhood: Sathorn
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Excellent authentic chinese in Bangkok”
Reviewed 29 November 2013

We dined at this restaurant twice as it was so impressive the first time around. The crispy duck pancake was one of the best I have ever tried, better than in most Michelin starred restaurants I have been. The dim sum too was very good, definitely worth going if you are in Bangkok. The staff are lovely and overall this was a lovely restaurant and I would go back when I'm in Bangkok.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alba L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    47
    21
    9
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
465 reviews
199 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 197 helpful votes
“Excellent view food is good service too bad”
Reviewed 26 October 2013

This on 59 th floor of banyan tree hotel. The view is mind blowing . The corn soup is worth trying. The food is really authentic Chinese food. But the service is really poor the staff has no clue what's going on for a top Resturant in Thailand. It has huge dim sum menu . This Resturant is open for lunch and dinner. No shorts allowed. Worth a visit for its food and the view

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nirajsomaiya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Lunch at Bai Yun Restaurant”
Reviewed 24 October 2013 via mobile

Quiet, cosy ambiance to host a lunch. Food was delicious. Service was good.we truly enjoyed ourselves.





Helpful?
Thank YYFong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
59 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Saturday Morning Dim Sum”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

My Partner and I went to the Dim Sum place at the Banyan Tree Bangkok. It was lovely - situation on the 56th Floor - with a lovely view of the city. The staff were really lovely and friendly and made and effort to explain the dishes in English. Its eat as much as you can. They bring these lovely dim sums in their bamboo cases and you eat them and if you like them you can ask them to bring on some more. Its a lovely laid back atmosphere with good music to enjoy a late Saturday morning. We went with two other friends and we stayed there for almost 3 hours. The Jasmine tea was lovely they waiters keep pouring - a wonderful way to spend time catching up with friends. A lovely place to bring friends and family visiting us. xxx

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Manorama1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
505 reviews
317 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 192 helpful votes
“incredibly aesthetic culinary experience”
Reviewed 27 April 2013

The all you can eat dim sum lunch was an absolutely stunning and beautiful experience. The view from this restaurant is beyond words. And the decor and staff are worthy of a 5 star restaurant and simply added to the experience. The selection of the various dim sum items on the menu is rich and deep. I would not hesitate to recommend this restaurant to anyone.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jazsacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bai Yun Restaurant at Banyan Tree Bangkok Hotel also viewed

 
Bangkok, Thailand
Bangkok, Thailand
 

Been to Bai Yun Restaurant at Banyan Tree Bangkok Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing