We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Citin Pratunam Hotel by Compass Hospitality
Nearby Hotels
US$154
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$129
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$160
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$143
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Peninsula Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$298
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$242
The Peninsula
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$144
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$119
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$126
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$175
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$152
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$135
Oriental Residence
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shangri-La Hotel Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$196
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$178
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$149
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$179
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$172
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,092)
Filter reviews
1,092 results
Traveller rating
237
503
221
82
49
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
237
503
221
82
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplatinum malltuk tukstreet foodbudget hotelratchaprarop stationsecond buildingnarrow lanehotel is locatedsmall alleythe main roadwalking distancebaiyoke skynight marketindian foodtriple roomtv channelsshopping area
Filter
Updating list...
574 - 579 of 1,092 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2013

My first visit to Bangkok, and Citin Pratunam had provided me with a comfortable and good experience for a budget hotel.

With the tuk tuk shuttle service every 30 mins, sending me to different drop offs like nearby BTS or evven directly opposite Platinum Mall, making my travel around the nearby attractions so much more convenient and easy.

Cleanliness of the room is excellent and very comfortable (Tower two)

Not to forget the friendly reception staffs and helpful bell boys. appreciate their help and even helped me to get me to a nearby hospital!

I will definitely recommend this awesome hotel for anyone going to bangkok pratunam.
5 mins walk to baiyoke sky hotel, 8 mins walk to platinum mall, cant complain much!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JianXian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

i stayed for a night with my wife we came by taxi from pattaya hotel is located in narrow small street and traffic area when we reached hotel we were given room in next building room was clean and good room size was small , a good Indian restaurant is located just at ground floor taste was excellent , and walkable distance for pantip plaza , and platinum mall

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank abhay_vizag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013 via mobile

Stayed their during company outing. Rooms were nice and clean.. very cozy to sleep in and hey rooms are sound proof unlike botique.. only thing is their vegetarian breakfast... and hotel is hard to locate but overall.. hotel was great. . Will definitely go back and hoping they'll be having an international breakfast this time..

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chinkyeye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

We stayed at Citin Pratunam Hotel for 3 nights. There was 3 of us so we have the triple room with 3 single beds.

Location: Locating it in the first place was kinda hard. We have a local Thai friend who fetched us from the airport, but we too got lost the first time searching for it as the hotel is located in a small alley of the busy street of Pratunam. Don't miss the turning, else you'll need to reverse / make a U-Turn. Best to have a google map/GPS with you. Once you found it, it is very easy to get around the area. Siam Paragon Mall, Platinum Mall are within walking distance from the hotel. If you don't feel like walking, you can go for the tuk-tuk. The hotel provides free tuk-tuk every 30 minutes. There is also lots of local food / hawker stalls outside the hotel. 7-11, night markets were also available outside the hotel.

Room: Though it was a triple room with 3 single beds, however, the room was kinda small and all of us have big luggage. So we will definitely need to adjust the space on our own. There was 2 pillows each, so don't worry if you need more than 1 pillow to sleep. Our room was on the 3rd floor, it doesn't really matter which floor you are at anyway as you won't have nice view since the hotel is located in the middle of the city. Don't worry bout the noise / sound as it was quiet enough to have a good night sleep.

Bathroom & toilet: Both bathroom & toilet were big enough. The basic toiletries were provided by the hotel.

Service: No comment on their service. They helped us to call for a taxi to the airport on our last day. This hotel also provided half day free tour (few packages you can choose, we opted for the Grand Palace tour; transportation & local guide were provided however the entrance was on our own), it also gave us a complimentary foot massage but we never use it as we were out of time to enjoy a massage.

If you like to blend into their local Thai culture, try their local hawker food, enjoy shopping at night market, you can try this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Katie319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013

first time I would say photographs and reviews are much better online than reality. Unsuitable for young families due to odd poor/location but very interesting as on a food streets and very close to wholesale pratunam market. Simple, clean, AC ok, TV/wifi bad reception, building site next door. Very difficult to find. print out map. would not go back again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mike b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews