We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth what Pay !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Citin Pratunam Hotel by Compass Hospitality
Ranked #290 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Worth what Pay !”
Reviewed 7 March 2014

Good location. Its in Pratunam market. You can go to Indra market and other shopping place from here. You can get good indian food around. You can go to Chatunchak market (Only on sat-sun) for great shopping. you get what you want at that market.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pratikpatel939
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prawit C, General Manager at Citin Pratunam Hotel by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, 8 March 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for staying with Citin Pratunam Hotel. We are happy to know that all you need is provided. We hope to welcome you back someday..

Best regards,

Tatsani PHOSING (Ms.)
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,010 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    214
    468
    206
    75
    47
See reviews for
202
246
62
64
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Citin pratunam is an okay place to stay if all you're looking for is a place to rest at night. As other reviewers have mentioned, there are 2 buildings. My friend and I were ushered into the building nearer to the entrance of the road (where the reception was) at first, but the room we were given wasn't very clean, so they kindly moved us to a room in the other building that was near to the end of the road. Cleanliness wise, it was marginally better, but the room was just as dated as the other building. If you are not a clean freak and are in bangkok to shop, this is an excellent hotel given it's location. Citin Pratunam is walking distance to the malls, and if you're interested, the pratunam market is just a street or two away (and cheaper than the malls). Taxis are really cheap (and abundant) if you want to head to Chatuchak market as well.

Overall, I found the hotel to be alright for the price we paid since we spent most of our time outside anyway. The rooms were tidy and not too small (there was even a full length mirror if you want to try on your buys! :) Average is what I'd say it is - the convenient location and affordable price make up for everything else!

Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank kahpuchin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prawit C, General Manager at Citin Pratunam Hotel by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Dear valued guest,

We are delight to know that our accommodation are satisfy your expect. And thank you for your feedback. We are looking forward to service you soon.

Best regards,

Tatsani PHOSING (Ms.)
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2014

We stayed for the first time at Citin Pratunam. It is an ideal location for shopping in Bangkok. First impression was rather concerned due to the bad ordure at the entrance. Fortunately it did not last long!
Friendly and helpful staff. However, communication in English could be rather difficult due to lack of skilled staff at the Front Desk. I wish Front office staff could provide the hotel guests with useful/ more accurate information on your beautiful country/ shopping etc. on arrival.
Rooms are small but tidy & comfortable. TV channels were a great disappointment as there wasn’t a single channel in English. Recommend to serve fresh fruit juices for Breakfast.
We had a pleasant stay. Above comments are posted to enhance your standards. Good Luck!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruklanthi J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prawit C, General Manager at Citin Pratunam Hotel by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for staying at Citin Pratunam Hotel and sharing your comment for us to improve our standard of service. We will arrange more training for Front Office Staff to make sure that they could service customer effectively. We are expect your visit again to see our improvement.

Best regards,

Tatsani PHOSING (Ms.)
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmedabad, India
1 review
Reviewed 4 March 2014

our room was good. hotel has 2 different buildings. hotel is near by indra market & other shopping hub. staff is good & co-operative. you can find tourist desk at hotel. take one day trip for bangkok sightseeing.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Pratik P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prawit C, General Manager at Citin Pratunam Hotel by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for your good feed back with our products and services. We will share this comment to encourage our staff. And we hope to welcome you back to Citin Pratunam Hotel in the near future.

Best regards,

Tatsani PHOSING (Ms.)
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2014 via mobile

It's a great place to stay for shopping purposes. No swimming pool, pure vegetarian breakfast. Decent sized room, big king sized bed.

Staff are friendly, gave me a local SIM card with 50 baht credit for free. Free massage session at the local parlour.

Conveniently located right opposite a 7-eleven store and plenty of street food just a few feet away so Asian food is not a problem if you don't mind having to eat everything as a takeout.

The owner is also the biggest tv distributor in Bangkok so you can get TV's from his shop right outside the hotel entrance.

Won't stay anywhere else the next time I come to Bangkok for shopping.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank ShayneHi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prawit C, General Manager at Citin Pratunam Hotel by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Dear valued guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for your compliment about our staff friendly and we will keep up on this point. We are happy to found that our accommodation and service are satisfy your need. We are looking forward to welcome you back to Citin Pratunam Hotel soon.

Best regards,

Tatsani PHOSING (Ms.)
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2014 via mobile

Rooms are clean. Services is good. Welcome was good. Some people at the front desk don't speak English to we'll so communication can be difficult at times. Rooms are small but comfortable for a quick stay.
Towels was always a problem at this hotel add I stayed here before and had similar issues. Explanation of added facilities at the hotel is not explained unless you ask for it

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tikes786730
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prawit C, General Manager at Citin Pratunam Hotel by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, 16 February 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for repeating stay at Citin Pratunam Hotel. We are glad to learn that our room and service are reach your satisfaction. Definitely, we will improve in the mentioned area about communication way with guest. However, we expect to get a chance for welcome you again someday.

Best regards,

Tatsani PHOSING (Ms.)
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2014

It's my first time staying in this hotel. I'm very pleased with how the receptionist and the doorman welcomed us. The room was being clean every single day. Very good location of the hotel and easy access to pratunam market area. The location was surrounded with good food. The platinum mall, grand diamond plaza and pantip plaza are within walking distance. However the wifi signal in my room wasn't that good. Free tuk tuk to certain area was provided. During my stay, there was 1 free ticket to the foot massage per room. When we check out, two of the staff actually carried 2 of my luggage and 4 bags from the hotel all the way to the bts. My family and I were impressed with the good service! I'm surely gonna stay in this hotel again!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank keekahkumkum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prawit C, General Manager at Citin Pratunam Hotel by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you very much for your kind appreciation about our staff service. We will share with all team member and keep up the level of service to our clients. And thank you for your comment about wifi signal, we would inform the technician to check and solve immediately. Lastly, we hope to welcome you back to Citin Pratunam Hotel in the near future.

Best regards,

Tatsani PHOSING (Ms.)
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Grand Alpine
#702 of 858 in Bangkok
3.0 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
First House Bangkok
#352 of 858 in Bangkok
3.0 of 5 bubbles 433 reviews
Siam
Residence Rajtaevee
Residence Rajtaevee
#360 of 858 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Vista Express
#342 of 858 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
Pratunam Casa Hotel
#433 of 858 in Bangkok
5.0 of 5 bubbles 6 reviews
Baiyoke Suite Hotel
#707 of 858 in Bangkok
3.0 of 5 bubbles 874 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Citin Pratunam Hotel by Compass Hospitality? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citin Pratunam Hotel by Compass Hospitality

Property: Citin Pratunam Hotel by Compass Hospitality
Address: 117 Soi Chunladit | Thung Phayathai, Ratchathewi, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#99 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#176 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Citin Pratunam Hotel by Compass Hospitality 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of the city's vibrant Pratunam neighbourhood, Citin Pratunam features 126 studios designed in a modern style. Facilities and services include 24-hour reception and security, WiFi Internet connection, in-room electronic safe, LCD flat screen TV with satellite channels and more. Additional facilities include Citin Cafe which serves vegetarian fusion cuisine, Citin Spa for those tired feet, a sauna and gym. Within walking distance or a short ride by our free tuk-tuk shuttle service are Pratunam Market, Platinum Mall, Pantip Plaza, Central World and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelbag, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Citin Pratunam Hotel by Compass Hospitality reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citin Pratunam Bangkok
Hotel Citin Pratunam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing