We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Citin Pratunam Hotel by Compass Hospitality
Ranked #293 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Antipolo City, Philippines
Level Contributor
91 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“good location”
Reviewed 28 June 2014

stayed here for 2 nights right after a great beach-bumming in Phuket. i recommend this place if you are looking for a hotel near the central market place. you may just have a hard time looking for the hotel since you need to stroll a narrow street to look Citin. rooms are spacious enough with basic amenities and drinking water. there is no swimming pool, parking space or gym. accommodation comes with buffet breakfast but you need to walk to the next building. They have a dry sauna and massage service for a cheap value right after a very tiring shopping day around pratunam.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank japitow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tatsani P, Operation Manager at Citin Pratunam Hotel by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for choosing us as your accommodation in Bangkok during trip in Thailand. And hope our facility and service provide are satisfy your need. We are hope to serve you someday.

Best regards,

Tatsani PHOSING
Operation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,010 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    214
    468
    206
    75
    47
See reviews for
202
246
62
64
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Hotel is quite hard to find but it is very centrally located and very convenient. Train station is just walking distance. Food is of abundance. If you are a Muslim as I am, no worries. There's always halal food everywhere. No need scared of our own security cos place is lively for both day and night. Malls are also within walking distance.

Staffs are friendly. Check in and out are very fast and swift. They do provide free tuktuk service but we only took it on our last checkout day cos we prefer to walk and survey the area most of the time.

There is no swimming pool. We didn't care as we are here in Bangkok for a good night stay, not to swim around anyway.

Rooms were spacious and very clean. No issues with anything. Had a very pleasant stay here and will definitely come here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DGrayMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tatsani P, Operation Manager at Citin Pratunam Hotel by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for good comment about your good experience. We will keep up on staff service and hotel cleanliness to all our customer. Lastly, we are looking forward to welcome you again in the near future.

Best regards,

Tatsani PHOSING
Operation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Location is very congested. But near to shopping places.
I say no....
There is no car parking. No parking space. Even there is no swimming pool. U have to move to next building for breakfast. Only one car can come at one time.
Very bad experience. Don't go even given free of cost, unless u r looking for Indian food, cheap purchase. Etc.....

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shadakshari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tatsani P, Operation Manager at Citin Pratunam Hotel by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for visit us and sorry to missing from your expectation. Anyway thank you for feedback.

Best regards,

Tatsani PHOSING
Operation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bangkok hotels

Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

I would recommend this hotel to students or backpackers on a budget. This hotel is located in the shopping district of Pratunam itself, about 2-3 minutes away from the Pratunam morning and night markets, and about 5-7 minutes away from Platinum Mall.

Like Grand Alpine Hotel (which is located right across Citin Pratunam), the hotel can be difficult to locate for the uninitiated traveller as it is nestled in one of the small Sois/lanes behind the main street. It is within 5 minutes walking distance from Baiyoke Sky Hotel, which is recognised by most taxi drivers in Bangkok.

I would say that Citin Pratunam offers better service than Grand Alpine, but Grand Alpine probably offers newer and more spacious rooms for a lower price. It really depends on how much you value service and whether it is a deal-breaker for you. I would also highlight that Citin Pratunam has two buildings so it can be a bit inconvenient if you are given a room in the second building, as this means that you would have to walk over to the first building to approach the concierge/hotel staff. This can be a bit of hassle so try to ask for a hotel room in the first building for convenience purposes.

Room Tip: Ask for a room within the first building where the concierge is located.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Noelnaik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tatsani P, Operation Manager at Citin Pratunam Hotel by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for feedback us the hotel service. We are glad to know that we can make your stay valued for money. Finally, we hope to meet you someday.

Best regards,

Tatsani PHOSING
Operation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 26 June 2014

we got a room which the bed sink, ask for replace but failed. Sleep the sink bed for 2 nights compensate with a 30min foot massage voucher

Overall this is a good location & clean hotel with wifi. Easier to get food n walking distance to the shopping mall

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Lily L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tatsani P, Operation Manager at Citin Pratunam Hotel by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for staying at Citin Pratunam. Regarding your comment about bed quality we will check and rectify immediately. And we are looking forward to welcome you soon to see our improvement.

Best regards,

Tatsani PHOSING
Operation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Reached the hotel early, around 11am and still manage to get a room. Room was good comparing to the price paid. Hotels located close to Pratunam market for those into shopping. Overall a good for value hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yazry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tatsani P, Operation Manager at Citin Pratunam Hotel by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for good comment regarding our good staff service deliver to you. We will maintain on this point. And also waiting to service you someday.

Best regards,

Tatsani PHOSING
Operation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Has been visited Bangkok few times and this is my first time stay Citin Pratunam Hotel.

This was my right choice as this hotel with really strategic location and with nearby shopping attractions.

There were a lot of food stalls outside of the hotel and if you would like for shopping. You may go to Platinum Mall, Pratunam Market, Centre World with walking distance. Really shoppong heaven.

Front Office was fast for the check-in process amd thanks for the bellmen service.

Overall thiz hotel really suitable for the traveller who like for budget with good condition hotel.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank nonog18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tatsani P, Operation Manager at Citin Pratunam Hotel by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for first time lodging with us. And very nice to learn that the service and location are meet your expectation. We are looking forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards,

Tatsani PHOSING
Operation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Grand Alpine
#700 of 858 in Bangkok
3.0 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
First House Bangkok
#354 of 858 in Bangkok
3.0 of 5 bubbles 433 reviews
Siam
Residence Rajtaevee
Residence Rajtaevee
#364 of 858 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Vista Express
#345 of 858 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
Pratunam Casa Hotel
#437 of 858 in Bangkok
5.0 of 5 bubbles 6 reviews
Baiyoke Suite Hotel
#708 of 858 in Bangkok
3.0 of 5 bubbles 874 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Citin Pratunam Hotel by Compass Hospitality? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citin Pratunam Hotel by Compass Hospitality

Property: Citin Pratunam Hotel by Compass Hospitality
Address: 117 Soi Chunladit | Thung Phayathai, Ratchathewi, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#99 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#176 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Citin Pratunam Hotel by Compass Hospitality 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of the city's vibrant Pratunam neighbourhood, Citin Pratunam features 126 studios designed in a modern style. Facilities and services include 24-hour reception and security, WiFi Internet connection, in-room electronic safe, LCD flat screen TV with satellite channels and more. Additional facilities include Citin Cafe which serves vegetarian fusion cuisine, Citin Spa for those tired feet, a sauna and gym. Within walking distance or a short ride by our free tuk-tuk shuttle service are Pratunam Market, Platinum Mall, Pantip Plaza, Central World and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Travelbag, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Citin Pratunam Hotel by Compass Hospitality reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citin Pratunam Bangkok
Hotel Citin Pratunam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing