We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Overall is excellent” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Citin Pratunam Hotel by Compass Hospitality

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Citin Pratunam Hotel by Compass Hospitality
Ranked #292 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Kuala lumpur
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Overall is excellent”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

Always stay in citin hotel whenever stepped into the city of bangkok... Is a nice location with lots of shopping with cheap price as well as easy to find nice food too :) I like citin pratunam hotel! <3

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angelin4795
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tatsani P, Operation Manager at Citin Pratunam Hotel by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for your review about our hotel. We are delight to know that you experience the pleasant stay. And we are looking forward to welcome you back someday.

Best regards,

Tatsani PHOSING
Operation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

987 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    205
    463
    200
    73
    46
See reviews for
195
244
60
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

If you are coming to Bangkok for shopping, yes, here is the good location where you should consider to choose Citin Hotel at Pratunam. You will find variety of clothes are selling here at wholesale price. You will be surprised as everything with 3pieces the price is extremely low and the quality is also not bad. Don't forget to visit Siam Paragon to get 'Naraya' bag as your souvenir.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank SokPan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tatsani P, Operation Manager at Citin Pratunam Hotel by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for choosing Citin Pratunam as your stay during shopping trip. It's nice to found that you are enjoy with the location and environment around hotel. And we are hope to see you in the near future.

Best regards,

Tatsani PHOSING
Operation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014

Me and my wife stayed here for 2 nights in Feb 2014. We found the room quite small but clean. The staffs are friendly. The spread of breakfast was very ordinary (only veg), we were very disappointed with it.
The hotel is located close to Indira mall which makes it very convenient for tourists who are interested in shopping. Plus the area is surrounded with lots of street foods and restaurants most of them serving Indian delicacies. So its eaters paradise. But the area is very congested. The moment you step out of the hotel you would have to encounter this crowd.
All in all I would say if you are planning for a budget hotel and ready to compromise on your breakfast menu then this would fit the bill.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Abhi_Datta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tatsani P, Operation Manager at Citin Pratunam Hotel by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for staying with us and we are glad to hear that our service provided are meet your expectation and value for money. Finally, we are looking forward to service you soon.

Best regards,

Tatsani PHOSING
Operation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Selangor, Malaysia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

overview is not bad.. but the heater not enough heat..the place quite hard to find... many taxi from airport dont knw about tis hotel... for the tuktuk service is not bad.. most of the staff is nice... price not bad... for the massage service quite limit time... so i have no time to try it.. near pratunam market and aso lot of food to eat...

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank cathykoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tatsani P, Operation Manager at Citin Pratunam Hotel by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Dear values guest,

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your time to review our hotel. The comment is valued to us for service improvement. We will check the water heater and rectify to be in order. And we are hope to welcome you again someday.

Best regards,

Tatsani PHOSING
Operation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quezon City, Philippines
Level Contributor
28 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

My stay at Citin Pratunam Hotel is just so-so. It's a regular hotel with a medium range price. Our taxi driver had a hard time finding the hotel since it is located in a side street. Upon reaching the hotel, the staff greeted us warmly though I'm having a hard time understanding them as their English is quite incomprehensible. The hotel has two buildings. Two of my friends have been given a room at another building. Us four have booked an adjoining room but the air conditioning in the other room is broken so we ended up having separate bedrooms. The free breakfast buffet is also included in the room. The food was okay though most of the choices catered to the group of Indians that booked the hotel. We didn't want to eat Indian food in Thailand.

Location-wise, it was near Platinum Shopping Mall where a food court is also located. It was quite a walk to the BTS, around 10 minutes but it's nice to walk in Bangkok since there are lots of bargain shopping everywhere. The hotel is also located near the main road so it's quite easy to get a cab or a tuk-tuk. A 7-11 store is also found in front of the main building.

What I like about the hotel is that they offer a free tuk-tuk ride to anywhere within the vicinity of the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AiahRivera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tatsani P, Operation Manager at Citin Pratunam Hotel by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for lodging with us and nice to found that our price is value for money in the customer view. The good staff service will be keep up and we are looking forward to welcome you back again soon.

Best regards,

Tatsani PHOSING
Operation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

Stay at Citin Pratunam for 3D2N. Check in went smoothly, location wise wasn't too bad, near to shopping areas & street foods was just below the hotel. Breakfast was a no-no, not that it was vegan, but the variety was so few & I guess I would have not paid for it for my next stay if so.
Staff was friendly. But the tuk tuk could only go to very nearby places.
& only bad thing was that the staff which I communicate through email pre trip told me the wrong station to drop off in which lead to us having difficulty trying to search for the hotel...luckily we met a friendly Thai who assist us to find the place :)

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank T Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tatsani P, Operation Manager at Citin Pratunam Hotel by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for staying at Citin Pratunam Hotel and give us your important feedback. Check in efficiency will be maintain accordingly. And on giving information to guest will be more training to concern staff to make sure that the guest will received accurate message. Our breakfast is handle by outsource, anyway we will notice them to prepare more variety choice of food. Definitely, we hope to service you again and experience our improvement.

Best regards,

Tatsani PHOSING
Operation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

The hotel is set in a side street close to Indra Regent. It has two sections. One is the main check in area which has about 6 fllors ( i think) and the other section is just about 3 minutes walk down the road and it has another 6 floors. The rooms are comfy, clean and not very large. I shop a lot ion BKK but i have enough space to store my luggage.

Staff are friendly. and i have never had any issues at this hote;l.

Shopping is great as Indra regent is about 3 mins walk, markets that open at 4.30 am and night markets too. Lots of small eateries and steet stalls to buy food. There is a laundromat on this road and if you need to ship goods to your coiuntry there are 3 or 4 shipping agents that can send your f=good by DHL, FEDEX etc.

You can get a calling card from a store close to the hotel and you can arrange tout=rs too from that store.

The hotel cost is between BHT1,200 to $2,400 depending where you book.

Room Tip: rooms on higher floors are better as street is a bit noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cederz2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tatsani P, Operation Manager at Citin Pratunam Hotel by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for spending your time with us during trip in Bangkok. And we are glad to know that you are enjoy the environment around hotel and through our staff service. We will keep up the standard for all our clients. Finally, we are looking forward to welcome you in the near future.

Best regards,

Tatsani PHOSING
Operation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
0.0 mi away
Grand Alpine
Grand Alpine
#709 of 849 in Bangkok
3.0 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
0.1 mi away
First House Bangkok
First House Bangkok
#342 of 849 in Bangkok
3.0 of 5 bubbles 423 reviews
0.1 mi away
Residence Rajtaevee
Residence Rajtaevee
#365 of 849 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
iCheck inn Mayfair Pratunam
iCheck inn Mayfair Pratunam
#298 of 849 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 654 reviews
0.1 mi away
Baiyoke Suite Hotel
Baiyoke Suite Hotel
#694 of 849 in Bangkok
3.0 of 5 bubbles 856 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Vista Express
Hotel Vista Express
#349 of 849 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Citin Pratunam Hotel by Compass Hospitality? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citin Pratunam Hotel by Compass Hospitality

Property: Citin Pratunam Hotel by Compass Hospitality
Address: 117 Soi Chunladit | Thung Phayathai, Ratchathewi, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#100 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#176 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Citin Pratunam Hotel by Compass Hospitality 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of the city's vibrant Pratunam neighbourhood, Citin Pratunam features 126 studios designed in a modern style. Facilities and services include 24-hour reception and security, WiFi Internet connection, in-room electronic safe, LCD flat screen TV with satellite channels and more. Additional facilities include Citin Cafe which serves vegetarian fusion cuisine, Citin Spa for those tired feet, a sauna and gym. Within walking distance or a short ride by our free tuk-tuk shuttle service are Pratunam Market, Platinum Mall, Pantip Plaza, Central World and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Citin Pratunam Hotel by Compass Hospitality reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citin Pratunam Bangkok
Hotel Citin Pratunam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing