We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel at the business center”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Citin Pratunam Hotel by Compass Hospitality
Ranked #290 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice hotel at the business center”
Reviewed 2 February 2009

Have been there for 2 nights and 3 days . We booked the hotel after searching for a while at tripadvisor . The hotel is nice and the staff are very friendly . While you are waiting for a room you can kill ur time by using the net provided at th lounge. The room service was also nice . we enjoyed our trip very much and it was a gr8 experience.

  • Stayed January 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Zamee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Citin, Resident Manager at Citin Pratunam Hotel by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, 7 February 2009
Dear Zamee,

We thank you very much for staying at Citin Pratunam during the time in Bangkok and very appreciate to learn that your stay at Citin Pratunam was pleasant. We wish to have chance to welcome you as our value guest again in the near future.


Best Regards

Prawit Chokamnuay
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,010 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    214
    468
    206
    75
    47
See reviews for
202
246
62
64
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2009

Would highly recommend this hotel for location alone, myself and my wife stayed here for 3 nights and we had a fantastic time in Bangkok. The hotel itself is very good for it's cheap price, wi-fi in the room that worked all the time we where there.
We did have a few cons however, there were ants in the room and we had booked a double bed but got a twin room instead. Also the breakfast wasn't very tasty. Mr. Donut across the way in the shopping centre did a great coffee and donut which we went for instead!
Despite this, due to the great price and very friendly staff, I'd stay there again.

Tip: Don't book the taxi from the airport through the hotel. We paid 1,200 to do this, however we got a taxi outside the hotel for the return journey and paid 350 baht. That's a pretty significant difference. It's great to get picked up at the airport for peace of mind, but print out directions in Thai from the website and the taxi driver should find the place. Also decide a price before you start your journey.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Ants in bedroom
  • Stayed January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank IrishFerg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Citin, Resident Manager at Citin Pratunam Hotel by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, 4 February 2009
Dear IrishFerg,

First of all thank you very much for staying at Citin Pratunam Hotel as for your second home in Bangkok. Your comment is very helpful for us and the management will take it seriously in order to improve our product and services. We wish to have chance to serve you at Citin Pratunam Hotel again in the near future.

Warmest Regards

Prawit Chokamnuay
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 January 2009

I stayed with my daughter at Citin. Was not that happy with this hotel. Noisy. In the morning around 7.00 a.m. we were awake because all the noise in the hallway because of the cleaning personnel. Also a lot of noise from the streets in the night and early morning. I choose this hotel because of the WIFI/LAN internet connection, but this system was horrible, very slow, sometimes just wasn't working. The reception was not friendly at all because of the rooms are so tiny and I accidently knocked a coffee mug on the floor and they immediately charged me for that. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. Although I stayed in more than 5 hotels in Bangkok in January this was the worst hotel.

Stayed January 2009
Helpful?
1 Thank annemarie2225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Citin, Resident Manager at Citin Pratunam Hotel by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, 2 February 2009
Dear annemarie2225,

Thank you very much for staying at Citin Pratunam Hotel during your time in Bangkok and very sorry to learn that your stay at Citin Pratunam was not a pleasant one. Your comments is very helpful for us and we will take it as a serious matter to improve our product and services. We wish to have a chance to serve you again at Citin Pratunam in the near future.

Warmest regards

Prawit Chokamnuay
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bangkok hotels

Los Angeles
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2009

Nice Thai modern design in a newly built hotel. Hotel is located a little bit off the main road in a central district of the city. Polite, friendly service with front desk staff fluent in English. Free wireless internet in the room. Decent tv channel selection. Food items on the room service menu from their vegetarian restaurant were tasty. Stayed three nights, traveled elsewhere in Thailand, and then returned for another four nights. Both stays were pleasant.

  • Liked — Style on a budget.
  • Disliked — Nothing.
  • Stayed January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank VeniceCAguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Citin, Resident Manager at Citin Pratunam Hotel by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, 24 January 2009
Dear VeniceCAguy,

Thank you very much for staying at Citin Pratunam Hotel and please to know that your stay were pleasant. We wish you a happinest in this coming Chinese New year and hope to have chance to serve you again at Citin Pratunam.

Warmest regards

Prawit Chokamnuay
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2009

Arrived BKK late at night and got a warm welcome by Citin's staff (Ah B). The place is clean, bright, new, smells good, comfy and many more..... Plus there is free wireless and their services is one of the best.

Along the way to the hotel, there are alot of great food to explore and 7-11 / mini-mart within walking distance.

Lovely home cook food just at the doorstep of Citin at a very very low price. (When you step out of the hotel, turn left.) plus 30 bht fried chicken store just opposite.

I will definitely come back to Citin. =)

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank Mogorical
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Citin, Resident Manager at Citin Pratunam Hotel by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, 21 January 2009
Dear Mogorical,

We're pleased to know that you had a present stay at Citin Pratunam and appreciate your compliment. We ensure you to maintain our quality and the services standard and looking forward to welcoming you again at Citin Pratunam.


Warmest Regards

Prawit Chokamnuay
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thailand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2009

Its clean, quiet and vegetarian cafe is fabulous. What an oasis, we are eating here most evenings. I've stayed in hundreds of hotels on business and holiday and never been tempted to write a review till now.

  • Stayed January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank JMMThailand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Citin, Resident Manager at Citin Pratunam Hotel by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, 21 January 2009
Dear JMMThailand,

Thank your very much for your kind support at Citin Pratunam and pleased to know that you had an enjoyable stay during the time in Bangkok. We wish to have a chance to welcom you again at Citin Pratunam.


Warmest regards

Prawit Chokamnuay
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chiang mai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2008

The Citin is the best value hotel in Bangkok. I have stayed in numerous Bangkok hotels and The Citin is excellent value for money.

Reception is light and bright and the friendly and competent staff a joy. My room was new, clean and extremely comfortable. The wi fi worked superbly. The tv had a wide range of channels.

The restaurant was excellent. Beautiful food and quietly efficient staff. Nin, a delightful young lady who works the late afternoon shift,is one of the most competent, warm and friendly hospitality staff i have met.

The location is magnificent, nestled in a market area of hustle, bustle and excitement--authentic thailand. It is close to stylish shopping malls, restaurants and transport.

I stayed for 10 days and would not hesitate in saying that it is the best value for money in Bangkok. I travel a great deal and heartily endorse this hotel.

  • Liked — Light,Bright,Convenient.
  • Disliked — zero
  • Stayed November 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank ChiangMaiGolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Citin, Manager at Citin Pratunam Hotel by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, 23 November 2008
Dear ChaingMaiGolly,

Thank you very much and appreciated for your compliment in Citin Pratunam for the services of staff and the quality of the hotel. We looking forward to welcoming you to Citin Pratunam again in the near furture.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Grand Alpine
#702 of 858 in Bangkok
3.0 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
First House Bangkok
#352 of 858 in Bangkok
3.0 of 5 bubbles 433 reviews
Siam
Residence Rajtaevee
Residence Rajtaevee
#360 of 858 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Vista Express
#342 of 858 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
Pratunam Casa Hotel
#433 of 858 in Bangkok
5.0 of 5 bubbles 6 reviews
Baiyoke Suite Hotel
#707 of 858 in Bangkok
3.0 of 5 bubbles 874 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Citin Pratunam Hotel by Compass Hospitality? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citin Pratunam Hotel by Compass Hospitality

Property: Citin Pratunam Hotel by Compass Hospitality
Address: 117 Soi Chunladit | Thung Phayathai, Ratchathewi, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#99 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#176 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Citin Pratunam Hotel by Compass Hospitality 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of the city's vibrant Pratunam neighbourhood, Citin Pratunam features 126 studios designed in a modern style. Facilities and services include 24-hour reception and security, WiFi Internet connection, in-room electronic safe, LCD flat screen TV with satellite channels and more. Additional facilities include Citin Cafe which serves vegetarian fusion cuisine, Citin Spa for those tired feet, a sauna and gym. Within walking distance or a short ride by our free tuk-tuk shuttle service are Pratunam Market, Platinum Mall, Pantip Plaza, Central World and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, Ctrip TA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Travelbag, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Citin Pratunam Hotel by Compass Hospitality reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citin Pratunam Bangkok
Hotel Citin Pratunam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing