We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unbeatable Location with Fabulous Hospitality!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Citin Pratunam Hotel by Compass Hospitality
Ranked #296 of 862 Hotels in Bangkok
Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia
1 review
“Unbeatable Location with Fabulous Hospitality!”
Reviewed 15 September 2010

My partner and I stayed here for 2 nights.
Shopping and Food PARADISE!!! You could not ask for a better location. The Citin Pratunam is in a great spot right smack in the Bangkok city area, being situated virtually walking distance (or try out the FREE TUK TUK service by the hotel) to the awesome Platinum Shopping Centre, within walking distance of other equally large though and classy shopping centres such as Paragon, Siam City and many more. All other attractions can also easily be reached by foot. Entire street lined with stalls & restaurants when you come out from the hotel.
Every single staff member we encountered could not have been more friendly, helpful or polite, they truly go out of their way to show an excellence in customer service especially Loo (Sabahan as well), they made you feel at home straight away and request you had would be granted.
The room was brilliant, clean and tidy.
The vegetarian food was fantastic, YOU SHOULD TRY OUT VEGETARIAN ICE-CREAM! We were more than happy with the price for what you got.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cno71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,025 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    220
    471
    209
    77
    48
See reviews for
210
250
63
65
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2010

I have stayed here a number of times and this recent stay was by far the best I have had. The housekeeping has improved drastically. The rooms have maintained their impeccable standard, nice and clean with blackout curtains so you get a proper nights sleep.
The bathrooms are awesome with thei rain shower. After a hard day of walking around Pratunam, experiencing the wonderful street markets, the rain shower is the perfect answer.
Out of the many new small boutique hotels that seem to have opened up in Pratunam, I would say that this is undoubtedly the best.

Yes, the street you have to walk up to get to the hotel isn't the best, but that shouldn't really be a problem if you are walking around Pratunam. But the area is very safe and secure. Also, you get free wifi in the rooms too.

I shall definitely be staying here again.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HotspurUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2010

Modern hotel, clean and in the middle of the shopping district.
I recommend book transport through the hotel and not a taxi. Its very difficult to find the hotel for taxidrivers. And the street to the hotel is very small!!!

The rooms are small, but modern and clean! I really liked this hotel!

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sussen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2010

We stayed there for 2 nights. The hotel is new, The rooms and the bath are nice and clean. The staff are very friendly. Thanks to them for making our stay comfortable. Only let down is the road leading to the hotel. It is a back alley. Our tour guide van find it so difficult to drop us there. The road is so narrow that only one vehicle can pass. Anyway the hotel is near to restaurants and shopping centre, Very easy to walk there. The hotel massage was good. Will be stay there again the next trip.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leisure93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 26 August 2010

Citin Pratunam was just opened when I visited Bangkok.

Staff had EXCELLENT services. Security guard was always at the gate to ensure guests' safety; staff helped me to book a taxi from hotel to airport so that I need not pay ridiculous prices (you know how Bangkok taxi drivers like to overcharge); food, though was indian vegetarian, was tasty and i enjoyed thoroughly. Rooms were very clean. The only hiccup I had was that the first room I was allocated to did not have hot shower. I was soon given an alternative room with a bathtub. :)

Hotel is also within walking distance to major attractions.

The only disadvantage is that the hotel is located along one of the small streets. We had to learn to utter "Left, Right, Straight" in Thai so the taxi driver can understand us :) We usually direct the taxi driver to Baiyoke Boutique (somehow all of them know where Baiyoke is), and then we will direct the driver into that small street.

One of the best value-for-money hotels. I paid less than 35USD per night for a double bed with bathtub inclusive of 2 buffet breakfasts. Awesome!

I highly recommend this hotel for youth travellers.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Veryhappyfeet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2010

Found out about Citin Pratunam from the internet, but finding the location was a little tricky. Even a local friend who drove us from the airport find it hard to find the place! it's kinda stuck in a back alley with a very small road leading to it.

Now to the check-in time...was kinda dissapointed when they gave us 2 single bed, when i've requested a king bed in the request form. When asked to change, MR.Garfield (front desk staff) informed us that there's no king size bedroom available at that time.

Now to the bedroom....very very clean and modern! I'm very particular about toilets but i have nothing to comment about Citin's toilet...SUPERB!! For a budget hotel, they even have a hairdryer, tea-making facilities and mini bar. And with all these, i've forgiven them for not getting us the king size bed! (but the next day, when we got back to our room, the 2 single bed was already joined together!) Kapkunka!

Location wise (in terms of shopping).....SUPERB!! It's located in the heart of the Pratunam wholesale area. And it's just less than 5 mins walk to Platinum Fashion Mall and Indra Square. But it's basically just Clothes and Clothes and more clothes around the area!

Halal Food is also easy to find. The same road down the hotel there's one Indian halal restaurant and a Thai restaurant called An-Nur. Good food. Sorry we didnt try the hotel food though!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Arishahakim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2010

I am a 17 year old male traveling with my parents, who are in their 50s.
My mother chose this hotel after reading the reviews here at TripAdvisor, but I myself didn't know anything about the hotel beforehand.

After a quite long trip from the airport, we entered an area packed with activity - taxis, peddlers, tuktuks, locals, and tourists alike - I had my doubts because the area seems a bit...uncomfortable.

But when I arrived at the hotel itself, it blows my mind. The hotel is really nice and new, with simple, effective, and efficient design. Although the rooms themselves are not quite roomy, but the hotel managed to cram nearly everything you'd need (safety box, mini bar, tv, you know, the usual stuff) while still keeping it neat and comfortable.

Everything is clean and looks good. The staff are quite helpful and polite. The food are adequate. Nothing's wrong at all. I totally recommend this hotel to everyone out there looking for accommodation around the area.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Raka_Putra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Citin, General Manager at Citin Pratunam Hotel by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, 8 September 2010
Dear Raka_Putra,

Thank you for sparing your valuable time to write and share your feedback following your recent stay at Citin Pratunam Hotel.

We are delighted to learn that you had an enjoyable stay with us with favorable impression of our hotel facilities and our friendly staff. Your kind compliments will be shared with the entire team.

We hope that your future visit Bangkok will include us and that we will have an opportunity to welcome you back with warm and Thai hospitality.

Yours sincerely,

Prawit Chokamnuay
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
0.1 mi away
First House Bangkok
First House Bangkok
#351 of 862 in Bangkok
436 reviews
0.0 mi away
Grand Alpine
Grand Alpine
#690 of 862 in Bangkok
241 reviews
0.1 mi away
Baiyoke Suite Hotel
Baiyoke Suite Hotel
#707 of 862 in Bangkok
885 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Pratunam Casa Hotel
Pratunam Casa Hotel
#432 of 862 in Bangkok
6 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Vista Express
Hotel Vista Express
#328 of 862 in Bangkok
305 reviews
0.1 mi away
The 93 Hotel
The 93 Hotel
#438 of 862 in Bangkok
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Citin Pratunam Hotel by Compass Hospitality? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citin Pratunam Hotel by Compass Hospitality

Property: Citin Pratunam Hotel by Compass Hospitality
Address: 117 Soi Chunladit | Thung Phayathai, Ratchathewi, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#104 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#176 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Citin Pratunam Hotel by Compass Hospitality 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of the city's vibrant Pratunam neighbourhood, Citin Pratunam features 126 studios designed in a modern style. Facilities and services include 24-hour reception and security, WiFi Internet connection, in-room electronic safe, LCD flat screen TV with satellite channels and more. Additional facilities include Citin Cafe which serves vegetarian fusion cuisine, Citin Spa for those tired feet, a sauna and gym. Within walking distance or a short ride by our free tuk-tuk shuttle service are Pratunam Market, Platinum Mall, Pantip Plaza, Central World and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Citin Pratunam Hotel by Compass Hospitality reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citin Pratunam Bangkok
Hotel Citin Pratunam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing