We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Citin Pratunam Hotel by Compass Hospitality
Ranked #296 of 862 Hotels in Bangkok
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 24 September 2010

Excellent hotel and an excellent variety of vegetarian food. Its location next to the Pratunam market is excellent for shoppers. Excellent value for money for the comfort and ambience it offers.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kkrsna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,025 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    220
    471
    209
    77
    48
See reviews for
210
250
63
65
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
bandung
1 review
Reviewed 23 September 2010

i can say im happy to stay with citin pratunam. good location with reasonable price. service is good and the vegetarian food is nice. hotel is within walking distance to the hot spots like platinum mall, pantip plaza, baiyoke sky and many more.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank erich_salim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia
1 review
Reviewed 23 September 2010

staff are polite and helpful, room is clean, tuk tuk service sent me to BTS station

Stayed September 2010, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank lol889
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 September 2010

I have selected the rejuvenating package for a 3d2n stay in Citin..it's a very worthy stay! For a reasonable price, i got to have all the services in the hotel..i would say they do offer 4star services..I m very surprise there is such a hotel in those street! but it's really very convenient for shopping at the Pratunam market. I ended my 2 nites stay there with an hour of massages with my husband, so relaxing!
They also offer free tuk tuk services where u got to have chance to take tuk tuk without worrying that the driver will simply charge u.
I will defnitely return to this hotel again for my next trip back to bangkok.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wongc4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
Reviewed 22 September 2010

Awesome location, Awesome Staff, Awesome Bed, Awesome TV Channels - totally wasn't expecting my favourite Korean Channel on Cable! What is there not to like? Plus it's one of the very few hotels that provide free wireless, and even computers at the lobby. For the price that you are paying, it is totally worth it! One thing to note though, cab drivers tend to confuse it with CITY PRATUNAM Hotel, which is the one directly opposite Platinam Mall, so do tell the driver SPECIFICALLY citiN! most cab drivers have no problem once they get the hotel card. it's not really a big issue, because i've had friends who stayed in similar range of 3* hotels and had most of their cab drivers not know where their hotel is. Don't worry, i am sure you'll enjoy your stay :)

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elminniemin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2010

Everything is good in this hotel, esp location. Though it is located in a small lane, it is not quiet at all. Along the street, there are so many food stalls and best part is, at night, the whole area are so busy and full of wholesales shopping.

There are these 2 stalls selling Padthai (THB30) & Tom Yum Soup (THB 60-120) along the street was so so niceeeee.... Just this 2 dishes for our dinner oredi caused us to be so contented and full. :D :D

Even in the day time, there are a lot of stalls out there oredi opened for business. And around that area, there are many foot & body massage parlours and seems to be very cheap, cos so many ppl was seen in there.
I did not go to the parlour as my 4D3N hotel package comes with 2 person Thai massage + 2 person oil massage per stay.
This hotel is near Baiyoke Sky Hotel. Room size is just nice for 2 person (24sqm).
However, we had 3 person in the room and still ok to add on an extra bed. Toilet a bit small though but it's still acceptable for me. :D

Staff there are polite and helpful. I love the people there as they have nature kind at heart.
Only 1 incident was during my bath on the 1st nite, the hot water tap need to be off totally and turn to medium hot and on it again.
I was "stuck" in the toilet for a while & with no choice, I had to to call the housekeeper for help. The only prob was this lady housekeeper, she was not as friendly as the rest of the staff. I guessed she was not very happy when we call her in ard 9pm plus local time.

Overall, I am still very satisfied with this hotel!!!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rekyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sapporo, Japan
1 review
Reviewed 21 September 2010

The hotel has extremely friendly and welcoming staff, feel very warmly welcomed and experience great hospitality.

Enjoyed the free wifi service in the room, . There's also 3 computer for free usage at lobby, so we can stay connected anytime, anywhere!

Conveniently located at the center of Bangkok with only 5minutes walk to Platinum Hypermall. Awesome location with reasonable price. Also there is free TUK TUK service to Platinum Hypermall which gives us no reason not to go around. Along the way to Platinum, there is a lot of shops that sells clothes at wholesale price, they made good souvenirs for friends and families. Not to forget the wide varieties of Thai food is really tantalizing!

Room cleanliness is superb. It is make up by housekeepers everyday without fail.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EikoDaichi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
0.1 mi away
First House Bangkok
First House Bangkok
#351 of 862 in Bangkok
436 reviews
0.0 mi away
Grand Alpine
Grand Alpine
#690 of 862 in Bangkok
241 reviews
0.1 mi away
Baiyoke Suite Hotel
Baiyoke Suite Hotel
#707 of 862 in Bangkok
885 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Pratunam Casa Hotel
Pratunam Casa Hotel
#432 of 862 in Bangkok
6 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Vista Express
Hotel Vista Express
#328 of 862 in Bangkok
305 reviews
0.1 mi away
The 93 Hotel
The 93 Hotel
#438 of 862 in Bangkok
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Citin Pratunam Hotel by Compass Hospitality? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citin Pratunam Hotel by Compass Hospitality

Property: Citin Pratunam Hotel by Compass Hospitality
Address: 117 Soi Chunladit | Thung Phayathai, Ratchathewi, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#104 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#176 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Citin Pratunam Hotel by Compass Hospitality 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of the city's vibrant Pratunam neighbourhood, Citin Pratunam features 126 studios designed in a modern style. Facilities and services include 24-hour reception and security, WiFi Internet connection, in-room electronic safe, LCD flat screen TV with satellite channels and more. Additional facilities include Citin Cafe which serves vegetarian fusion cuisine, Citin Spa for those tired feet, a sauna and gym. Within walking distance or a short ride by our free tuk-tuk shuttle service are Pratunam Market, Platinum Mall, Pantip Plaza, Central World and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Citin Pratunam Hotel by Compass Hospitality reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citin Pratunam Bangkok
Hotel Citin Pratunam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing