We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average apartment in a great location”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Patumwan House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Patumwan House
Ranked #39 of 618 Bangkok B&B and Inns
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Average apartment in a great location”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2012

Our families (5 familes) spent 3 nights at this hotel/service apartment. The room is large but average, bathrooms need upgrading and the drainage smell is unbearable (it might be due to the recent flood). We had alot of spare beds as the hotel charge per head not per room ( waste of money as kids do not sleep on separate beds). It would have been better if breakfast was thrown in as part of the deal. No tea, coffee and kettle. One of the fridge did not even work. The upside is that the location is great, close to major shopping centre. Our friend stayed at a 5 stars hotel with breakfast for a similar price

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dt3012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    100
    112
    38
    9
    13
See reviews for
74
77
32
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Level Contributor
167 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2011

Located in a quiet cul de sac . its greatest asset being its close proximity to MBK shopping centre & the sky train.The room is largeish & clean with no frills & nothing fancy about it. The staff are helpful & polite. Breakfast has to be negotiated for separately. The food in the restaurant is quite basic but tasty. When booking on the net the staff take about 2 days to respond to any query. WiFi is not available & there isn't a pool. overall i would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sunil99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2011

No frills is the word for this place.....

it is within walking distance to MBK, Siam Sq, Paragon & central world......

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank groovy73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2011

Good location walking distance to the skytrain and mbk shopling mall. Free wifi and big rooms. I would recommend to other travellers to Bangkok.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Snydey1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2011

I have stayed in this so called apartment many times in last 4 years. I would recommend anyone to stay there, be it for couple honeymooning or family with children. Location is secured with access card. One could get the launderette done in the morning and get delivered by end of day to your room.

  • Stayed January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LiCheam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pattaya, Thailand
Level Contributor
142 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2011

We've stayed here many times. Not too far from the Sky train and the shopping malls. We always have had great service. We think it's great value for the money. Large rooms.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank craigt3365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kopstal
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2010

I stay here regularly since 2001. Location top notch. Rooms spacious, nice wooden floor, very big bed. Clean. Popular for long time stay. Big cupboards, sink, fridge. The cheaper rooms have window on covered courtyard, but that makes for very quiet and dark room at night, which I like.Staff are friendly and helpful.
On the downside: bathroom could be better. TV is not working well. Breakfast is in covered courtyard, with no outside view, not even the sky. If you have lot of luggage and want taxi, you need to walk 200 m to get one, as it is in a cul-de-sac. But that's no real problem, I find.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pelfrot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Siam
Muangphol Mansion
Muangphol Mansion
#734 of 852 in Bangkok
3.0 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
Siam
Happy 3
Happy 3
#123 of 852 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
Siam
Ibis Bangkok Siam
Ibis Bangkok Siam
#159 of 852 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Siam
Hua Chang Heritage Hotel
Hua Chang Heritage Hotel
#152 of 852 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 495 reviews
Siam
Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Siam
Siam
Wendy House
Wendy House
#22 of 618 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Patumwan House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Patumwan House

Property: Patumwan House
Address: 22, Soi Kasemsan 1, Rama 1 Rd., WangMai, Patumwan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Siam
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 618 B&Bs / Inns in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Patumwan House 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Patumwan House is one of the accommodation in the heart of Bangkok city located close to all major shopping centers such as MBK center, Siam Square, Siam Center, Siam Discovery and Siam Paragon. Being in the area, we are also around the center of Bangkok business district and education institues. Transportation is easy to find as being not very far from the mainroad, though still be a quite place where you can feel the comfort of a distance from the rush and sound of traffic. The Sky-train BTS is just about 5 - 10 minutes walking distant. We are sure being one of the best choices for your stay in Bangkok ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Patumwan House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing