We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$21
View deal
Free cancellation until 23/10/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
US$21
View deal
Free cancellation until 29/10/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
US$20
View deal
Free cancellation until 30/10/21
Hotels.comUS$30
TravelocityUS$30
eDreamsUS$21
View all 11 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (359)
Filter reviews
359 results
Traveller rating
127
144
55
14
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
127
144
55
14
19
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 359 reviews
Reviewed 12 December 2018

Is a sufficient location and level of accomodation for a family on a budget or a young couple or single person.

Not suitable if looking for an high end accomodation.

Is clean and well presented and security is great.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AUSjasong
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 November 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for the remaining days in thailand, its near to platinum mall, very accessible to the malls. The place is clean, but in the morning i can hear noises from the outside.. but its bearable, but would highly recommend to sound proof the room, as sleep is very important to most of us.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank iamansuni
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 August 2018 via mobile

Nice spacey room, very hidden, security willing to help but don’t expect there help to be for free as they will be asking for a tip, Reception staff friendly but not the most helpful when asking for advice about tours and attractions

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank RegieSoriano
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 August 2018 via mobile

Although the price and location is pretty good for Bangkok, I found the accommodation to be old and in need of an upgrade. The rooms are very big and the bed is comfortable, but the bathroom is not in good condition at all.

The staff were friendly for the most part, however their English was limited. I did have a bad experience checking in with a male member of staff who ended up shouting at a friend of mine because he didn’t have his passport, he was extremely rude and for this reason alone I will never be back here.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank chrisreid10
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 August 2018 via mobile

Patumwan House is easy walking distance to Siam Paragon and is within munutes walk of the BTS and MBK. The hotel has generous sized room with big beds and deeply polished floorboards throughout.
Currently they are renovating by floor, but the works are only carried out between 9am and 5pm. As the rooms are well soundproofed, you would only know about the renovations from the appology notice in the foyer.
We did have some teething issues on arrival, our first room had a broken air-con (this happens and is not a reflection on the hotel), but we were soon given another room, which was an upgrade.
Giving this room to a guest was the only downside to our stay and must be embarrasing to the establishment. The room stank of sewerage and was quite nasty. Within 5 minutes we were given another standard room. Very happy!
This hotel does not have breakfast, which isnt a problem as there is food everwhere outside. The free wifi is excellant and the cable tv even had English speaking channels. The location is the main reason for staying here.
TIP: try and get a room away from the canal at the back of the hotel, as it can smell.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Spire555
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews