We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Big on spaces and big on customer service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Tenface Bangkok

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Tenface Bangkok
Ranked #192 of 852 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Big on spaces and big on customer service!”
Reviewed 12 February 2013

My friends and I stayed at the 2-bedroom suite in Tenface, Bangkok from 1 Feb to 3 Feb 2013. We were at room 2501.

Tenface looks exactly how it does on the website. Our trendy 2-bedroom suite is HUGE by any standards. We have a working kitchen, a dining area, a living area, 2 bedrooms with ensuite bathroom (bathtub and shower!). Housekeeping works very hard to keep the place spotlessly clean.

The hotel is located at the end of a residential area; its a very quiet area, away from the hustle and bustle of Bangkok. It can be quite a walk if you decide to walk to the nearest BTS station. Do make use of the free shuttle tuk tuk service provided by the hotel FOC; its very convenient and you do not have to wait long! Some cab drivers might not know where the hotel is located so you might have to ask 2-3 cabs before you find one who knows.

Due to changes in our travelling party, we were in contact with Tenface prior to our stay and their replies to our queries were always polite and prompt. We have asked for Tenface to place an extra bed in one of the bedrooms and they did. It was done even before we check-in! Thats a plus in my books!

The biggest and most important thing about Tenface is the customer service. During our short stay, they were nothing but attentive and provided good information. The extra bed request was one example of the strong customer service. When we requested for ice; they brought us a cooler box of them. When we wanted information about where to find the best bargains for retail therapy, they told us all the local hotspots and one of their staff, Nit, even drew us a map! Nit was probably one of the most earnest hotel staff I met - hes very sincere and patient in answering our questions too! A couple of other staff deserve the special mention too - Mine and Ray. Kudos to the team at Tenface!

Last but not least, there are always people stationed around the compound of the hotel throughout the night. Not that the area is unsafe or anything but having people around always ensure the extra peace of mind for guests putting up at the hotel!

It was overall a very good stay at Tenface!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nikksmori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

706 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    325
    295
    56
    20
    10
See reviews for
63
225
72
54
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Montreal
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2013

The hotel is cool, eclectic and delivers 5 star customer service.
The front desk arranged for ring side tickets to a Thai Boxing match.
Polite, friendly, and so keen on helping. I'd stay again in a heart beat.
The rooms were huge as well. Young travellers will LOVE this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chrissybatells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2013

my second visit to Ten face ! and it bets the first one ! the staff remembered me by face .. very friendly , very helpful. young , energetic and professional. cant get over the fact that they drop you to the local sky train by a benz! Or a crafted Tuk Tuk! concept space based on the demon god Ravan( god with ten faces). simply asian chic . designer . your room is 40 sqmts with living and sleep separate.. that takes the cake!
food was not so great... though...
you get a special Bangkok kit with a sim card, day pass for the sky train ! thats a wow! well thought of.. location is a bit at the rear and is not street accessible - but the benz makes up for it! also they pick you up from the main street and bring you in. completely spoil you
you have to stay here!! every time
it may not be so pocket friendly in peak season as compare to other hotels - but the other hotels are not TENFACE!

Room Tip: upper floor rooms are helpful
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelbugMumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 February 2013

I stayed here 1 week. Staff were very helpful, I had a free tuk tuk service to the nearest BTS station almost everyday and it was so helpful. Room welcome pack also very comprehensive (sim card included with Bangkok BTS 1 day pass) Staff were incredibly warm and helpful, and even helped me out with any unusual requests. Fantastic stay and would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hari714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitstable, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2013

We loved Tenface, the room was huge and the balcony an added bonus.
Location wise it was easy to get around yet Tenface is in a quiet residential area.
The staff were friendly and helpful at all times. You get an awful lot for your money here.
One word of warning, if you get carryed away with the nespresso machine in your room you will pay, they charge for each capsule! But you dont have to drink that much coffee so our own fault?
Breakfast was good but a little expensive.
Bathroom was great and complimentary toiletries were of high quality,
I could go on and on, best hotel I have stayed in Bangkok to date, I have been 5 times.
We are going back February 2014 so we will definitely book Tenface again.
Thank you to all at Tenface!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anita R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2013

My wife and I stayed here for a night passing through Bangkok - was an ideal choice - well appointed, clean room, great service and a really impressive breakfast. The pool is only a lap pool but good enough for pushing out some lengths.

Room Tip: City facing is a good choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Howard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2013

We decided on Tenface because it looked really good from the pictures and reviews. Compared to the other hotels in Bangkok, it offered great value as well because you were effectively getting a room of twice the size for a similar price.
However, when we got there, we were a tad disappointed as we found the service staff to be untrained and inattentive. The rooms were a bit worn and the welcome box didnt have the ipod pre-loaded with itineraries and movies that other reviewers commented about. This didn't bother us too much.
There was a coffee machine in the room but the charge was THB 161 per capsule! We didn't think it made any sense to use the machine, especially with the number of nice cafes around the hotel.
The location was a bit far from the BTS and given the traffic in Bangkok, we were very reliant on the BTS to get around. The hotel did offer a tuk tuk service but you would have to wait for them to pick you up from the BTS station when you called and there was an instance when we waited for quite a while because the tuk tuk driver was "booked". On hindsight now, it probably makes better sense to stay close to the BTS so that you can walk there rather than rely on a service from the hotel.
I went down to the pool for a swim one morning and found it to have a layer of oil/grime at the top, as if it had not been clean for days. Needless to say, I decided to go right back to sleep.
Overall, it wasn't a great experience and given the choices of hotels in bangkok, I'm sure I won't be returning to Tenface for future trips.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yithui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Luxx XL
#366 of 852 in Bangkok
301 reviews
Sukhumvit
Modena by Fraser Bangkok
Modena by Fraser Bangkok
#153 of 852 in Bangkok
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
AETAS bangkok
#69 of 852 in Bangkok
1,988 reviews
Sukhumvit
Hotel Icon Bangkok
Hotel Icon Bangkok
#109 of 852 in Bangkok
770 reviews
Amaranta Hotel
#191 of 852 in Bangkok
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tenface Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tenface Bangkok

Property: Tenface Bangkok
Address: 81 Soi Ruamrudee 2, Wireless Road | Lumpini, Pathumwan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#120 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#123 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#146 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#153 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Tenface Bangkok 4*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The urban sanctuary inspired by Tosakan, the ten-faced giant from the epic Ramakien. Embodying a fusion of passion and wit, Tosakan signifies the essence of wisdom. With ten pairs of eyes, he saw beyond the norm. With ten faces, he consumed extensive knowledge, creating unique perspective on life. At TENFACE, we've taken a modern path from this inspiration. We're your source for the lowdown on all the cool, out of the way and simply yummy spots in Bangkok. Get a taste of the local lifestyles and see the city with fresh eyes. This lust for life and devotion to knowledge moved us to craft every facet of TENFACE to push the boundaries of the senses. The reasons to stay here are many, only one will matter to you: LIBERATE YOURSELF AND EXPERIENCE A LIFE LESS ORDINARY. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Odigeo, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tenface Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tenface Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing