We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Tenface Bangkok

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Tenface Bangkok
Ranked #192 of 852 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 17 March 2013 via mobile

We stayed at ten face for 3 nights. We chose it because of the good reviews on here and we were not disappointed! The room was huge, with a separate bedroom and living area. There were balconys from both the bedroom and the living area. We were on the 8th floor-the view of skyscrapers was fab- especially at night! The staff were really helpful and polite. Breakfast was great- buffet style with everything from cooked breakfast to continental breakfast. It was a 10 minute walk from the skytrain but the hotel ran a free tuk tuk service there if you were prepared to wait. If i was to return to bangkok again i would definately stay here! Pay little attention to the poor reviews on here!

Helpful?
Thank HollyrCasey
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

706 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    325
    295
    56
    20
    10
See reviews for
63
225
72
54
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 10 March 2013

I have stayed at TenFace a few times and like the whole design of the hotel. The bar and breakfast area are nice...staff are responsive...rooms are nice and large. Problem is the location which usually involves having to use the free golf cart to get to the main rd. Even though it is free it can still be a little annoying when you have an appointment and have to wait 10 mins to get the golf cart to the main rd....or walk and deal with the sweat?!



Anyhow I like Tenface and will probably be back although their prices are creeping up

(Liked chosing my pillow type too)

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mankind--Vs-----Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2013

Tenface hotel is an apartment hotel. You can get a suite with a kitchenette or just a room with a mini bar. I chose the mini bar. Suite was huge! Over 650 sq ft - bigger than my own condo. The interior was dark but tastefully done. A separate bedroom and living area, massive tub/shower/washroom. I did not eat at the hotel at all though there is a fancy dinning restaurant there.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ron1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hong kong
1 review
Reviewed 9 March 2013 via mobile

everytime i go to bangkok. i only stay in tenface. hotel itself is very modern and chic. but the most important is the staffs. they are very professional. fast check in and check out. the dream team include Vee, Bia, and bond e.t.c are all professionals and very helpful, understand the needs of the guests. We were there once check in very early in the morning. As we know the rooms are fully booked. but they tried their best to arrange. it so impressed. the concierge team include kylie and Ray always help us for restaurant snd massage booking, make sure weare taking good care. calling the taxi. mske sure the thai driver knowing where to go. And the tuk tuk service is excellent. you never have to wait long for the service.fast and efficient. luggage also handle fast. Even there are many new hotels and service apartment being built. tenface is my number one choice

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChicHotelGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taichung, Taiwan
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2013

We stayed there for three days. Room should be called suite due to has the living room and bed room. Ten Face, an unique decoration with the Thai mythology story. Though it hidden in the ally and hotel provide the free tuk tuk to pick you up from BTS. Very good idea to provide you the local sim card for free and ond day pass for BTS. It's hard to imaging that you stay in this unique hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank victorshue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2013

We stayed at Tenface for 2 nights. Room 1708 is a 2 bedroom suite on the 6th floor. It was extremely spacious and comfortable. There is a balcony in every room and the views are decent My only issue was the amount of ants I saw in the master bathroom. Oh, and the Gecko behind the couch in the living room. LOL I am BIG on bathrooms and both were very nice in this room. They each had their own bathtubs as well. Oh, which brings me to my last bathroom issue - The hose next to the toilet used to clean yourself (which I NEVER use anywhere) was a little disturbing. Overall - fair cleanliness, spacious, and comfortable.

The staff was very nice and helpful. We were able to book our excursions/event tickets directly through the hotel. However, I will say that booking a driver for the day through them will be a waste of time as metered taxis are super cheap and easy to find.

Location is great but it is somewhat difficult for drivers to find. Walking distance to NaNa Street which seems to be a main strip for bar hopping and local hangout. The mall is about a 10 minute drive and it's HUGE. One of the coolest experiences we had was eating at the 'food court' in the mall. Great food and super cool fine dining feel. The only downfall is that traffic is horrible so it can be about a 30-40min cab ride to the temples near Grand Palace. Given the modern feel of Tenface, it is worth the extra drive time.

Room Tip: If arriving late, you can find a nice seafood restaurant (and bars) that is open into the wee hours...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marriedtothewater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 February 2013

The service during my 2 week stay was outstanding.The staff are friendly, helpful & their command of English is exceptional.
Always a warm "welcome back" upon your daily return.
A convenient location. Tuk tuk was always there.Very friendly drivers.
A warm & friendly place to stay. I will return.
Keep up the great work.
A big thank you to all the team at Tenface.....loved my stay.

Room Tip: A room on the opposite side to the freeway is the perfect choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathryn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Luxx XL
#366 of 852 in Bangkok
301 reviews
Sukhumvit
Modena by Fraser Bangkok
Modena by Fraser Bangkok
#153 of 852 in Bangkok
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
AETAS bangkok
#69 of 852 in Bangkok
1,988 reviews
Sukhumvit
Hotel Icon Bangkok
Hotel Icon Bangkok
#109 of 852 in Bangkok
770 reviews
Amaranta Hotel
#191 of 852 in Bangkok
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tenface Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tenface Bangkok

Property: Tenface Bangkok
Address: 81 Soi Ruamrudee 2, Wireless Road | Lumpini, Pathumwan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#120 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#123 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#146 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#153 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Tenface Bangkok 4*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The urban sanctuary inspired by Tosakan, the ten-faced giant from the epic Ramakien. Embodying a fusion of passion and wit, Tosakan signifies the essence of wisdom. With ten pairs of eyes, he saw beyond the norm. With ten faces, he consumed extensive knowledge, creating unique perspective on life. At TENFACE, we've taken a modern path from this inspiration. We're your source for the lowdown on all the cool, out of the way and simply yummy spots in Bangkok. Get a taste of the local lifestyles and see the city with fresh eyes. This lust for life and devotion to knowledge moved us to craft every facet of TENFACE to push the boundaries of the senses. The reasons to stay here are many, only one will matter to you: LIBERATE YOURSELF AND EXPERIENCE A LIFE LESS ORDINARY. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tenface Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tenface Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing