We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unique design yet so creative”
Review of Tenface Bangkok

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Tenface Bangkok
Ranked #198 of 887 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 May 2013

It's absolutely a thrill living at TENFACE because it's so in style and totally has our dream design. The room was fashionable and pretty spacious,clean and really comfy. Equipments are adequate, but internet was disconnect frequently. The staff were friendly and helpful.The location wasn't perfect coz it's a little way out from BTS but the hotel's free shuttle 'Tuk Tuk'. Overall I definitely recommend this stylish hotel to you.

Room Tip: Tuk Tuk is free for sending guest to the nearest BTS.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JinnyBeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (735)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

245 - 251 of 735 reviews

Reviewed 28 April 2013

The hotel is tucked away from the city, but still central nonetheless. Their hospitality is top-notch, we love their service staffs and especially their tuk-tuk! Honestly, the 1 bedroom is spacious enough for 10 people if you could pack it in. Our only complaint was that it's a bit dark, even during the day. The pool is tiny and so is the TV. Nevertheless, the decor is fresh and young, coupled with the upbeat local tourism spirit, Ten Face a different experience altogether. If you're there to shop/walk/eat, this is definitely a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dollshot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2013

Tenface is an apartment hotel which is quite modern and unique. The location is the only drawback, it's tucked away at the end of a residential street. They have a great tuk-tuk service that gets you to BTS and the main street that's close by, but you may have to wait a bit. The staff is super helpful though and ready to help with any concerns or questions. The suite was a little dark but had plenty of room to move about. The room rates are affordable and the quiet location could be a nice respite from the Bangkok chaos.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Meena L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2013

Frequent Bangkok visitor who has stayed at a number of Bangkok hotels. Tried Tenface on a recommendation and found the whole experience a bit weird. Location is fairly central but on a quiet street a long walk from Chit Lom BTS. While the street itself is quiet, it borders a highway, which creates a bit of noise. One bedroom suite was spacious enough but it was quite dark. Room needs better lighting. Also found air conditioning system hard to control and noisy. So overall a bit funky, but lacking a bit in quality relative to other Bangkok hotels. The frequent tuk tu service to BTS station is well worth taking advantage of.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jdr27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2013

Room rates are affordable and provided with excellent service. Came with two of my friends.
will come back again next time :)

There is a complimentary tuk tuk / van ride to nearest train station.

Good food for breakfast.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nfdrml
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2013

Before I stayed at this property, friends who have heard or read about it cast envious look at me. But I didn't think the property was that fantastic. Yes, the room is very spacious and it's quite unique in terms of presentation in their check-in where you are given a jewellery box where key information is found. The breakfast spread was not bad but the taste compared with many other properties in Bangkok is still lagging. And it was not easy to move about, since it's tucked in a hidden corner of some residential area. Perhaps it's still a relatively new property and I need to give it some time to mature.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank frangi313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

We loved Tenface's artistic style and great space to relax. There was a nice sitting room with a desk and couch with a great balcony, but the view was of the highway that's just beyond a high wall.

There was a nespresso machine with pricey capsules, or free water and drip coffee. We also liked the soap options and the little case we got when we checked in (it was supposed to have an iPod nano with a walking tour, but ours was missing). We did get a sky train day pass and a sim card for our phone, which was really nice!

We also used their laundry service which was pricey compared to a laundromat, but the time we saved by having everything clean and back to us by the evening while we were out touring was worth it.

The breakfast was included in our price and it was a nice combination of western and eastern fare with an omelette bar as well as soup and dim sum.

In general, our only complaint about the hotel was the location being so far off the main drag (which was about a mile away) so you couldn't just step out of the hotel and grab a tuk tuk or get on the sky train. They do have a little golf cart/tuk tuk that you can have them call to take you to the main street nearby, but that requires a wait and getting a cab to come to the hotel is also a hassle. We also found cabs didn't want to drive all the way down the dead end street where the hotel was and we had to argue to get them to take us all the way to our hotel door.

This was a great spot in a good neighborhood for seeing Bangkok with good value for the room.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Urbnengineer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Grande Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2
Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2
#95 of 887 in Bangkok
1,265 reviews
Sukhumvit
Hotel Icon Bangkok
Hotel Icon Bangkok
#110 of 887 in Bangkok
844 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
AETAS bangkok
#67 of 887 in Bangkok
2,100 reviews
Sathorn
Oaks Bangkok Sathorn
Oaks Bangkok Sathorn
#179 of 887 in Bangkok
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tenface Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tenface Bangkok

Address: 81 Soi Ruamrudee 2, Wireless Road | Lumpini, Pathumwan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#120 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#123 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#146 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#160 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: £43 - £76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Tenface Bangkok 4*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The urban sanctuary inspired by Tosakan, the ten-faced giant from the epic Ramakien. Embodying a fusion of passion and wit, Tosakan signifies the essence of wisdom. With ten pairs of eyes, he saw beyond the norm. With ten faces, he consumed extensive knowledge, creating unique perspective on life. At TENFACE, we've taken a modern path from this inspiration. We're your source for the lowdown on all the cool, out of the way and simply yummy spots in Bangkok. Get a taste of the local lifestyles and see the city with fresh eyes. This lust for life and devotion to knowledge moved us to craft every facet of TENFACE to push the boundaries of the senses. The reasons to stay here are many, only one will matter to you: LIBERATE YOURSELF AND EXPERIENCE A LIFE LESS ORDINARY. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Tenface Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tenface Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing