We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good boutique hotel”
Review of Tenface Bangkok

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Tenface Bangkok
Ranked #191 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good boutique hotel”
Reviewed 9 July 2013

I don't really see the location is an issue for me, you always can rely on hotel tuk tuk to main road or train station, you can call hotel to pick you by the SIM card from the black check-in package when you off the rain. There's even a paid phone when you off the bridge ( the pick up point for tuk tuk)

The hotel room is big and comfy, mattress good pillow good. I got quality sleep during my 2 pervious stay, I hope they can have the same quality as usual when I back next time.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank P S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

716 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    328
    302
    56
    20
    10
See reviews for
64
230
74
55
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2013

Tenface is exactly what we expected.. modern, clean, artistic décor. Weren't sure we were at the right place when our taxi dropped us off, as we could not see a front door and there were no windows to look into. The front door is actually a huge panel which slides open, allowing entrance into the reception area.
One bedroom apartment was fantastic. So much room! Very clean and tidy, with everything you needed. Sliding door opening up to balcony, though noisy when door is open as the express way goes right past the hotel.
Lounge area is very nice, with comfy couch and arm chair. Bedroom is very big with canopy bed, many pillows to choose from and another TV. Bathroom again is very nicely appointed, with bath and separate shower.
Hotel provided a tuk tuk to and from Phloen Chit BTS, only had to wait for a couple of minutes, which was great, as it would be a 10-15min walk otherwise.
Breakfast had a variety of choices to suite every pallet and was always freshly stocked.
I had read that there was not much lighting in the rooms, however as we were not planning on staying indoors that often it did not factor into our decision. Unfortunately I broke my ankle on the second morning in Bangkok, so had to spend quite a bit of time in the hotel room at night, and yes, the lighting is very minimal if you want to do any writing, reading etc. Internet was really good though, so the ipad got a workout. We also had to eat in the restaurant for the remainder of our stay and whilst on the pricey side, the food was of good quality, and enjoyable.
I could not thank the staff enough (from reception to kitchen) at Tenface for their helpfulness, attention, thoughtfulness and caring during our stay at this great hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank itsallrelative101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 May 2013

It's absolutely a thrill living at TENFACE because it's so in style and totally has our dream design. The room was fashionable and pretty spacious,clean and really comfy. Equipments are adequate, but internet was disconnect frequently. The staff were friendly and helpful.The location wasn't perfect coz it's a little way out from BTS but the hotel's free shuttle 'Tuk Tuk'. Overall I definitely recommend this stylish hotel to you.

Room Tip: Tuk Tuk is free for sending guest to the nearest BTS.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JinnyBeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore River, Singapore
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2013

The hotel is tucked away from the city, but still central nonetheless. Their hospitality is top-notch, we love their service staffs and especially their tuk-tuk! Honestly, the 1 bedroom is spacious enough for 10 people if you could pack it in. Our only complaint was that it's a bit dark, even during the day. The pool is tiny and so is the TV. Nevertheless, the decor is fresh and young, coupled with the upbeat local tourism spirit, Ten Face a different experience altogether. If you're there to shop/walk/eat, this is definitely a great place to stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dollshot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
26 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2013

Tenface is an apartment hotel which is quite modern and unique. The location is the only drawback, it's tucked away at the end of a residential street. They have a great tuk-tuk service that gets you to BTS and the main street that's close by, but you may have to wait a bit. The staff is super helpful though and ready to help with any concerns or questions. The suite was a little dark but had plenty of room to move about. The room rates are affordable and the quiet location could be a nice respite from the Bangkok chaos.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Meena L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, VT
Level Contributor
102 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2013

Frequent Bangkok visitor who has stayed at a number of Bangkok hotels. Tried Tenface on a recommendation and found the whole experience a bit weird. Location is fairly central but on a quiet street a long walk from Chit Lom BTS. While the street itself is quiet, it borders a highway, which creates a bit of noise. One bedroom suite was spacious enough but it was quite dark. Room needs better lighting. Also found air conditioning system hard to control and noisy. So overall a bit funky, but lacking a bit in quality relative to other Bangkok hotels. The frequent tuk tu service to BTS station is well worth taking advantage of.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jdr27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
52 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2013

Room rates are affordable and provided with excellent service. Came with two of my friends.
will come back again next time :)

There is a complimentary tuk tuk / van ride to nearest train station.

Good food for breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nfdrml
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Luxx XL
#376 of 858 in Bangkok
303 reviews
AETAS bangkok
#70 of 858 in Bangkok
2,018 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Parinda Hotel
Parinda Hotel
#176 of 858 in Bangkok
241 reviews
Bliston Suwan Park View
#235 of 858 in Bangkok
592 reviews
Sukhumvit
Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2
Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2
#107 of 858 in Bangkok
1,212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tenface Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tenface Bangkok

Property: Tenface Bangkok
Address: 81 Soi Ruamrudee 2, Wireless Road | Lumpini, Pathumwan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#120 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#123 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#146 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#153 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Tenface Bangkok 4*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The urban sanctuary inspired by Tosakan, the ten-faced giant from the epic Ramakien. Embodying a fusion of passion and wit, Tosakan signifies the essence of wisdom. With ten pairs of eyes, he saw beyond the norm. With ten faces, he consumed extensive knowledge, creating unique perspective on life. At TENFACE, we've taken a modern path from this inspiration. We're your source for the lowdown on all the cool, out of the way and simply yummy spots in Bangkok. Get a taste of the local lifestyles and see the city with fresh eyes. This lust for life and devotion to knowledge moved us to craft every facet of TENFACE to push the boundaries of the senses. The reasons to stay here are many, only one will matter to you: LIBERATE YOURSELF AND EXPERIENCE A LIFE LESS ORDINARY. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Tenface Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tenface Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing